Active Report Report ID: EDU-130907-2026

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry

Dover, DE 19901

Tuition$5,445Published sticker
Avg. net price$11,578After aid
Graduation rate22.48%150% time
Median salary$41,44810yr post-entry
ROI795%10yr vs net cost

About Delaware Technical Community College-Terry

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is a public community college in Dover, Delaware, with about 10,867 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $11,578 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $5,445. Student demographics in federal data include White (41.3%) and Black or African American (27.8%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Delaware Technical Community College-Terry charges 1% below the national public median tuition ($5,445).
  • Versus the Delaware median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
  • Average net price runs below the Delaware median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 22.48%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,448.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 795% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

02

Finding

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry awards credentials across a wide program mix.

IPEDS completions cover more than 76 distinct degree programs at this campus.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional averages blend very different fields; program-level completions and earnings matter more than the campus mean alone.

Limitation: Completions counts are not enrollment demand and do not measure program quality.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Delaware Technical Community College-Terry$5,445$11,5781
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Delaware (state median)$11,650$13,9108
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Delaware Technical Community College-Terry really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Delaware Technical Community College-Terry charges 1% below the national public median tuition ($5,445).
  • Versus the Delaware median, sticker tuition is about 0.5×.
  • Average net price runs below the Delaware median net price.
Published sticker

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $5,445

Finding Delaware Technical Community College-Terry charges 1% below the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $5,445. That is 1% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Delaware median ($11,650), sticker tuition is about 0.5×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.5×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is $11,578.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $11,578 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,332 below the Delaware median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $3,393 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Delaware Technical Community College-Terry, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Delaware Technical Community College-Terry—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$5,445

Out-of-state tuition

$12,308

Avg. net price

$11,578

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$10,934
$30,001–$48,000$10,973
$48,001–$75,000$12,317
$75,001–$110,000$14,178
$110,001+$14,968

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $21,780. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

$35,336Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Delaware Technical Community College-Terry a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Delaware Technical Community College-Terry.

Campus

Location

Dover, DE

City / state

ZIP
19901
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 23% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Mid East
Carnegie
Master's Colleges and Universities: Larger Programs

Size

Enrollment

10,867

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
17,877
Full-time share
39%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$10,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
38.29%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$46,312Estimated 4-year total cost
$11,578Average annual net price (after aid)
$21,7804-year in-state tuition
$49,2324-year out-of-state tuition
$16,860Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$2,000Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$24,305Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$97,220Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Delaware Technical Community College-Terry.

Financial Aid by Income Level

38.29% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
13.79% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Delaware Technical Community College-Terry in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$3,380$7,910$5,045
2014$3,530$8,282$7,426
2015$3,632$8,522$7,421
2016$4,607$10,899$7,381
2017$4,848$11,372$8,597
2018$4,904$11,632$8,816
2019$4,945$11,808$8,824
2020$4,945$11,808$8,479
2021$4,945$11,808$8,593
2022$4,945$11,808$8,028
2023$4,965$11,828$8,033

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry reported total enrollment of about 10,867 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 32% male and 68% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (41.3%), Black or African American (27.8%), and Hispanic or Latino (18.6%). About 38.29% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 49.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

39.3% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry in 2024 is 10,867 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 17,877 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

41.3%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian41.3%
  • Black or African American27.8%
  • Hispanic or Latino18.6%
  • Two or More Races4.7%
  • Asian3.2%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown3.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.8%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.1%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

22.48% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Delaware Technical Community College-Terry completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 11% male / 89% female
  • General Studies: 19% male / 81% female
  • Elementary Education and Teaching: 10% male / 90% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

1,012White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian1,012
  • Black or African American348
  • Hispanic or Latino227
  • Asian74
  • Two or More Races72
  • American Indian or Alaska Native13
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry graduates earn a median of $41,448 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Delaware Technical Community College-Terry.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $41,448. Median federal loan debt: $10,500. Average net price used in cost models: $11,578.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Delaware Technical Community College-Terry graduates report median earnings of $41,448 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

795%Modeled return on investment
$10,500Median student debt
$41,448Median annual earnings (10 years)
25.33%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Delaware Technical Community College-Terry.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (76 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Public Administration and Social Service 99
  2. Accounting 42

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry.

Employment Outcomes

$41,448Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$35,336Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$39,296Median earnings (8 years after entry)
84.64%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Delaware Technical Community College-Terry graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Delaware Technical Community College-Terry—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 31.8%
    • Delaware median 2.7 pp above median (29.1%)
    • Mid East median 25.1 pp below median (56.9%)
    • U.S. median 26.2 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,962
    • Delaware median near the median ($8,916)
    • Mid East median 1.1× the median ($8,119)
    • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $9,972
    • Delaware median 2.3× the median ($4,393)
    • Mid East median 1.1× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry at a glance

Institution snapshot

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry

Dover, DE 19901 · Public · Mid East

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is a public institution in Dover, DE, classified as Master's Colleges and Universities: Larger Programs.

Tuition$5,445
Avg. net price$11,578
Enrollment10,867
Completion (150%)22.48%
Pell Grant share38.29%
First-generation49.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing/Registered NurseGeneral StudiesElementary Education and Teaching
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian41.3%
Black or African American27.8%
Hispanic or Latino18.6%
Nearby

Schools near Delaware Technical Community College-Terry

Other campuses in Dover, DE when available, plus nearby institutions in Delaware.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Delaware, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Delaware Technical Community College-Terry located?

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is located in Dover, DE.

What is Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's tuition?

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $5,445 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $11,578 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Delaware Technical Community College-Terry cost?

Reported tuition is $5,445 and average net price is $11,578 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $16,860 annually.

What explains Delaware Technical Community College-Terry's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($11,578), completion (22.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($41,448). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry?

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry reports undergraduate enrollment of about 17,877 students, White (41.3%), Black or African American (27.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Delaware Technical Community College-Terry?

About 49.9% of students at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Delaware Technical Community College-Terry earn?

Median earnings are $35,336 six years after entry and $41,448 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Delaware Technical Community College-Terry?

The 150%-time completion rate is 22.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Delaware Technical Community College-Terry students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,500.

Is Delaware Technical Community College-Terry public or private?

Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is a public institution located in Dover, DE.

Is Delaware Technical Community College-Terry an HBCU?

No. Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Delaware Technical Community College-Terry a tribal college?

No. Delaware Technical Community College-Terry is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.