Active Report Report ID: EDU-372073-2026

Fremont University

Cerritos, CA 90703

Avg. net price$36,821After aid
Graduation rate44.90%150% time
Median salary$43,08510yr post-entry
ROI193%10yr vs net cost

About Fremont University

Fremont University is a private for-profit two-year college in Cerritos, California, enrolling about 157 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. The published completion rate is about 44.90% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (54.1%) and Black or African American (17.2%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $43,085.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Fremont University—$36,8211
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
California (state median)$8,510$7,373288
Rural (locale median)$14,346$18,8821,649
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Fremont University really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Fremont University versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Fremont University is $36,821.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $36,821 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $29,448 above the California median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $17,939 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Fremont University: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Fremont University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$36,821

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$36,224
$30,001–$48,000$36,098
$48,001–$75,000$35,332
$75,001–$110,000$40,953
$110,001+$43,256

Student outcomes

First-year retention0.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$41,833Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Fremont University a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Fremont University is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Fremont University.

Campus

Location

Cerritos, CA

City / state

ZIP
90703
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 2.0× the median for Rural campuses ($18,882 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate's

Size

Enrollment

157

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
271
Graduate
17
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$20,000

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
69.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$147,284Estimated 4-year total cost
$36,821Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Fremont University.

Financial Aid by Income Level

69.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
66.05% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Fremont University was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Fremont University in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$17,487
2014——$21,461
2015——$23,445
2016——$21,670
2017——$25,690
2018——$26,886
2019——$22,551
2020——$28,767
2021——$30,117
2022——$30,469
2023——$32,256

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Fremont University reported total enrollment of about 157 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 17% male and 83% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (54.1%), Black or African American (17.2%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (10.8%). About 69.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 54.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Fremont University in 2024 is 157 students.

Over a full year, about 271 undergraduates enroll. Graduate enrollment is about 17 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

0.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

54.1%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino54.1%
  • Black or African American17.2%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown10.8%
  • Asian7.6%
  • White or Caucasian5.7%
  • Two or More Races4.5%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

N/A 100% Completion Time

44.90% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, N/A of students graduating from Fremont University completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Massage Therapy/Therapeutic Massage: 35% male / 65% female
  • Business Administration, Management and Operations, Other: 38% male / 62% female
  • Legal Assistant/Paralegal: 23% male / 77% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

48Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino48
  • Black or African American17
  • White or Caucasian11
  • Asian5
  • Two or More Races5
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Fremont University graduates earn a median of $43,085 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Fremont University.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $43,085. Median federal loan debt: $20,000. Average net price used in cost models: $36,821.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Fremont University graduates report median earnings of $43,085 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

193%Modeled return on investment
$20,000Median student debt
$43,085Median annual earnings (10 years)
46.42%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.6 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Fremont University.

Employment Outcomes

$43,085Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$45,606Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$41,833Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$39,783Median earnings (8 years after entry)
82.81%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Fremont University graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Fremont University—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 8.0%
    • California median 31.3 pp below median (39.3%)
    • Far West median 37.7 pp below median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 50.0 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,048
    • California median 0.47× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 0.43× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 0.42× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Fremont University at a glance

Institution snapshot

Fremont University

Cerritos, CA 90703 · Private For-profit · Far West

Fremont University is a private for-profit institution in Cerritos, CA, classified as Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate's.

Avg. net price$36,821
Enrollment157
Completion (150%)44.90%
Pell Grant share69.00%
First-generation54.0%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Massage Therapy/Therapeutic MassageBusiness Administration, Management and Operations, OtherLegal Assistant/Paralegal
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino54.1%
Black or African American17.2%
Race/ethnicity unknown10.8%
Nearby

Schools near Fremont University

Other campuses in Cerritos, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Fremont University located?

Fremont University is located in Cerritos, CA.

How much does Fremont University cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $36,821 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Fremont University's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($36,821), completion (44.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($43,085). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Fremont University?

Fremont University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 271 students, Hispanic or Latino (54.1%), Black or African American (17.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Fremont University?

About 54.0% of students at Fremont University are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Fremont University earn?

Median earnings are $41,833 six years after entry and $43,085 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Fremont University?

The 150%-time completion rate is 44.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Fremont University students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $20,000.

Is Fremont University public or private?

Fremont University is a private for-profit institution located in Cerritos, CA.

Is Fremont University an HBCU?

No. Fremont University is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Fremont University a tribal college?

No. Fremont University is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Fremont University religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Fremont University in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.