Active Report Report ID: EDU-476939-2026

FVI School of Nursing and Technology

Miami, FL 33144

Acceptance rate73.58%Broad access
Avg. net price$46,523After aid
Graduation rate76.93%150% time
Median salary$27,58510yr post-entry
ROI48.2%10yr vs net cost

About FVI School of Nursing and Technology

FVI School of Nursing and Technology is a private for-profit trade school in Miami, Florida, enrolling about 661 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 76.93% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $27,585 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $27,585.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled ROI at FVI School of Nursing and Technology looks modest.

Estimated ROI is about 48% using Scorecard cost and earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Cost and earnings fields in the model do not show a large earnings premium relative to net cost at the campus average.

Limitation: Program mix and aid can change the picture; campus ROI is not a substitute for program-level earnings.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
FVI School of Nursing and Technology—$46,5231
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
Florida (state median)$16,757$7,285181
Rural (locale median)$14,346$18,8821,649
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is FVI School of Nursing and Technology really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at FVI School of Nursing and Technology versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at FVI School of Nursing and Technology is $46,523.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $46,523 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $39,238 above the Florida median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $27,641 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

FVI School of Nursing and Technology: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for FVI School of Nursing and Technology—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$46,523

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$46,487
$30,001–$48,000$47,933
$48,001–$75,000$47,573

Student outcomes

First-year retention80.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$27,052Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is FVI School of Nursing and Technology a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

FVI School of Nursing and Technology is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for FVI School of Nursing and Technology.

Campus

Location

Miami, FL

City / state

ZIP
33144
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 2.5× the median for Rural campuses ($18,882 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

661

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
2,141
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,463

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
55.07%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$186,092Estimated 4-year total cost
$46,523Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for FVI School of Nursing and Technology.

Financial Aid by Income Level

55.07% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
62.73% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at FVI School of Nursing and Technology was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for FVI School of Nursing and Technology in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2016–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2016——$28,443
2017——$26,077
2018——$25,414
2019——$28,141
2020——$29,004
2021——$30,551
2022——$31,847
2023——$26,818

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

73.58%Acceptance rate
532Total applicants
326Students admitted
326First-time students enrolled
100.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

FVI School of Nursing and Technology reported total enrollment of about 661 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 11% male and 89% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (69.7%), Black or African American (27.5%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (1.5%). About 55.07% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 52.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at FVI School of Nursing and Technology in 2024 is 661 students.

Over a full year, about 2,141 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

80.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

69.7%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino69.7%
  • Black or African American27.5%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.5%
  • White or Caucasian1.1%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.1%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

76.93% 100% Completion Time

76.93% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 76.93% of students graduating from FVI School of Nursing and Technology completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 7% male / 93% female
  • Home Health Aide/Home Attendant: 13% male / 87% female
  • Pharmacy Technician/Assistant: 4% male / 96% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

697Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino697
  • Black or African American101
  • White or Caucasian18
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

FVI School of Nursing and Technology graduates earn a median of $27,585 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of FVI School of Nursing and Technology.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $27,585. Median federal loan debt: $9,463. Average net price used in cost models: $46,523.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway FVI School of Nursing and Technology graduates report median earnings of $27,585 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

48.23%Modeled return on investment
$9,463Median student debt
$27,585Median annual earnings (10 years)
34.30%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.4 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for FVI School of Nursing and Technology.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 6 programs by IPEDS completions (7 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Home Health Aide/Home Attendant 158

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at FVI School of Nursing and Technology.

Employment Outcomes

$27,585Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$29,034Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$27,052Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$25,187Median earnings (8 years after entry)
87.25%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for FVI School of Nursing and Technology graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for FVI School of Nursing and Technology—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 37.3%
    • Florida median 10.9 pp below median (48.2%)
    • Southeast median 22.1 pp below median (59.4%)
    • U.S. median 20.6 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,578
    • Florida median near the median ($6,877)
    • Southeast median near the median ($6,825)
    • U.S. median 0.86× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,317
    • Florida median 0.92× the median ($5,803)
    • Southeast median 0.81× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.73× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

FVI School of Nursing and Technology at a glance

Institution snapshot

FVI School of Nursing and Technology

Miami, FL 33144 · Private For-profit · Southeast

FVI School of Nursing and Technology is a private for-profit institution in Miami, FL.

Avg. net price$46,523
Enrollment661
Acceptance rate73.58%
Completion (150%)76.93%
Pell Grant share55.07%
First-generation52.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Medical/Clinical AssistantHome Health Aide/Home AttendantPharmacy Technician/Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino69.7%
Black or African American27.5%
Race/ethnicity unknown1.5%
Nearby

Schools near FVI School of Nursing and Technology

Other campuses in Miami, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is FVI School of Nursing and Technology located?

FVI School of Nursing and Technology is located in Miami, FL.

What is FVI School of Nursing and Technology's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at FVI School of Nursing and Technology is 73.6% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 532 applicants and 326 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

How much does FVI School of Nursing and Technology cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $46,523 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains FVI School of Nursing and Technology's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($46,523), completion (76.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($27,585). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at FVI School of Nursing and Technology?

FVI School of Nursing and Technology reports undergraduate enrollment of about 2,141 students, Hispanic or Latino (69.7%), Black or African American (27.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend FVI School of Nursing and Technology?

About 52.2% of students at FVI School of Nursing and Technology are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of FVI School of Nursing and Technology earn?

Median earnings are $27,052 six years after entry and $27,585 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at FVI School of Nursing and Technology?

The 150%-time completion rate is 76.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do FVI School of Nursing and Technology students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,463.

Is FVI School of Nursing and Technology public or private?

FVI School of Nursing and Technology is a private for-profit institution located in Miami, FL.

Is FVI School of Nursing and Technology an HBCU?

No. FVI School of Nursing and Technology is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is FVI School of Nursing and Technology a tribal college?

No. FVI School of Nursing and Technology is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.