American Medical Academy
Miami, FL 33186-4830
About American Medical Academy
American Medical Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Miami, Florida, enrolling about 412 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 52.78% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (88.8%) and White (6.3%) among the largest enrollment groups.
American Medical Academy: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for American Medical Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What American Medical Academy is known for
Top program completions
See earnings & programs for more.
Is American Medical Academy a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
American Medical Academy is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for American Medical Academy.
Campus
Location
Miami, FL
City / state
- ZIP
- 33186-4830
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
See Rural college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size
Enrollment
412
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 785
- Full-time share
- 96%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$10,831
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 10.85%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for American Medical Academy.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at American Medical Academy was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for American Medical Academy in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
American Medical Academy reported total enrollment of about 412 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 79% male and 21% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (88.8%), White (6.3%), and Two or More Races (2.4%). About 10.85% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 58.3% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
95.6% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at American Medical Academy in 2024 is 412 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 785 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
61.4%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
52.78% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from American Medical Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic): 86% male / 14% female
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 50% male / 50% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do American Medical Academy graduates earn—and in which programs?
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of American Medical Academy.
Evidence Median federal loan debt: $10,831.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for American Medical Academy.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at American Medical Academy.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for American Medical Academy graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for American Medical Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- Florida median 51.8 pp above median (48.2%)
- Southeast median 40.6 pp above median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,708
- Florida median 1.1× the median ($6,877)
- Southeast median 1.1× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,581
- Florida median 0.44× the median ($5,803)
- Southeast median 0.39× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.35× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
American Medical Academy at a glance
American Medical Academy
American Medical Academy is a private for-profit institution in Miami, FL, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic)Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino88.8%White or Caucasian6.3%Two or More Races2.4%
Schools near American Medical Academy
Other campuses in Miami, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is American Medical Academy located?
American Medical Academy is located in Miami, FL.
How much does American Medical Academy cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at American Medical Academy?
American Medical Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 785 students, Hispanic or Latino (88.8%), White (6.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend American Medical Academy?
About 58.3% of students at American Medical Academy are first-generation college students.
What is the graduation rate at American Medical Academy?
The 150%-time completion rate is 52.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do American Medical Academy students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,831.
Is American Medical Academy public or private?
American Medical Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Miami, FL.
Is American Medical Academy an HBCU?
No. American Medical Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is American Medical Academy a tribal college?
No. American Medical Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is American Medical Academy a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—American Medical Academy reports 88.8% Hispanic enrollment share.
Is American Medical Academy religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for American Medical Academy in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.