Grace Christian University
Wyoming, MI 49509
About Grace Christian University
Grace Christian University is a private research university in Wyoming, Michigan, enrolling about 716 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 99.16% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $41,663 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Grace Christian University charges 36% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($18,690).
- Versus the Michigan median, sticker tuition is 23% above.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 51.04%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,663.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Grace Christian University is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 740% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grace Christian University | $18,690 | $12,404 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Michigan (state median) | $15,221 | $7,368 | 96 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
Average net price is 34% below published tuition at Grace Christian University
Key findings
- Grace Christian University's average net price ($12,404) is 34% below published tuition ($18,690).
- Grace Christian University charges 36% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($18,690).
- Versus the Michigan median, sticker tuition is 23% above.
Grace Christian University tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $18,690
Finding Grace Christian University charges 36% below the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $18,690. That is 36% below the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Michigan median ($15,221), sticker tuition is 23% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 57% above.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Grace Christian University versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Grace Christian University versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Grace Christian University is $12,404.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $12,404 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $5,036 above the Michigan median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $2,567 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway Grace Christian University’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 34% lower after grants and scholarships.
Grace Christian University: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Grace Christian University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$18,690
Avg. net price
$12,404
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $9,538 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $10,935 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $10,037 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $12,379 |
| $110,001+ | $20,834 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $74,760. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Grace Christian University is known for
Top program completions
- Lay Ministry46
- Public Administration and Social Service21
- Business Administration and Management, General21
- Psychology, General17
- Bible/Biblical Studies16
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 31% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Grace Christian University a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Grace Christian University is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Grace Christian University.
Campus
Location
Wyoming, MI
City / state
- ZIP
- 49509
- NCES locale
- Town
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 17% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Great Lakes
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions
Size
Enrollment
716
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 1,162
- Graduate
- 89
- Full-time share
- 69%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$24,375
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 46.91%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Grace Christian University.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Grace Christian University was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Grace Christian University in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $12,235 | $12,235 | $12,770 |
| 2014 | $12,239 | $12,239 | $13,094 |
| 2015 | $12,268 | $12,268 | $12,408 |
| 2016 | $12,644 | $12,644 | $13,915 |
| 2017 | $11,569 | $11,569 | $14,416 |
| 2018 | $13,945 | $13,945 | $13,907 |
| 2019 | $14,350 | $14,350 | $12,679 |
| 2020 | $14,160 | $14,160 | $13,795 |
| 2021 | $14,400 | $14,400 | $13,525 |
| 2022 | $14,520 | $14,520 | $13,630 |
| 2023 | $14,992 | $14,992 | $13,996 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Grace Christian University reported total enrollment of about 716 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 46% male and 54% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (51.5%), Black or African American (23.7%), and Hispanic or Latino (11.2%). About 46.91% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 51.7% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
69.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Grace Christian University in 2024 is 716 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,162 students. Graduate enrollment is about 89 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
65.2%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
28.95% 100% Completion Time
51.04% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 28.95% of students graduating from Grace Christian University completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Lay Ministry: 57% male / 43% female
- Public Administration and Social Service: 14% male / 86% female
- Business Administration and Management, General: 57% male / 43% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Grace Christian University graduates earn a median of $41,663 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Grace Christian University.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $41,663. Median federal loan debt: $24,375. Average net price used in cost models: $12,404.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Grace Christian University graduates report median earnings of $41,663 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Grace Christian University.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (15 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Grace Christian University.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Grace Christian University graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Grace Christian University—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
- Michigan median 35.9 pp above median (64.1%)
- Great Lakes median 41.9 pp above median (58.1%)
- U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,647
- Michigan median 0.63× the median ($8,917)
- Great Lakes median 0.70× the median ($8,046)
- U.S. median 0.74× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,132
- Michigan median 0.71× the median ($7,240)
- Great Lakes median 0.67× the median ($7,690)
- U.S. median 0.70× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Grace Christian University at a glance
Grace Christian University
Grace Christian University is a private non-profit institution in Wyoming, MI, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Lay MinistryPublic Administration and Social ServiceBusiness Administration and Management, General
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian51.5%Black or African American23.7%Hispanic or Latino11.2%
Schools near Grace Christian University
Other campuses in Wyoming, MI when available, plus nearby institutions in Michigan.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Michigan, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Grace Christian University located?
Grace Christian University is located in Wyoming, MI.
What is Grace Christian University's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Grace Christian University is 99.2% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 288 applicants and 286 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is Grace Christian University's tuition?
Grace Christian University tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $18,690 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $12,404 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Grace Christian University cost?
Reported tuition is $18,690 and average net price is $12,404 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,300 annually.
Why is Grace Christian University's net price so much lower than tuition?
At Grace Christian University, published tuition is $18,690 while average net price is $12,404—about 34% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.
What explains Grace Christian University's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($12,404), completion (51.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($41,663). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Grace Christian University?
Grace Christian University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,162 students, White (51.5%), Black or African American (23.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Grace Christian University?
About 51.7% of students at Grace Christian University are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Grace Christian University earn?
Median earnings are $31,450 six years after entry and $41,663 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Grace Christian University?
The 150%-time completion rate is 51.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Grace Christian University students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $24,375.
Is Grace Christian University public or private?
Grace Christian University is a private nonprofit institution located in Wyoming, MI.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.