Active Report Report ID: EDU-127316-2026

International Salon and Spa Academy

Colorado Springs, CO 80918-3684

Avg. net price$26,909After aid
Graduation rate77.14%150% time
Median salary$27,34310yr post-entry
ROI154%10yr vs net cost

About International Salon and Spa Academy

International Salon and Spa Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Colorado Springs, Colorado, enrolling about 248 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 77.14% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $27,343 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $27,343.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
International Salon and Spa Academy—$26,9091
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
Colorado (state median)$10,414$8,58544
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,860$20,6601,347
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is International Salon and Spa Academy really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at International Salon and Spa Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at International Salon and Spa Academy is $26,909.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $26,909 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $18,324 above the Colorado median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $6,250 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

International Salon and Spa Academy: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for International Salon and Spa Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$26,909

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$21,694
$30,001–$48,000$28,402
$48,001–$75,000$23,717
$110,001+$29,942

Student outcomes

First-year retention92.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$27,488Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is International Salon and Spa Academy a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

International Salon and Spa Academy is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for International Salon and Spa Academy.

Campus

Location

Colorado Springs, CO

City / state

ZIP
80918-3684
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 30% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,660 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Rocky Mountains

Size

Enrollment

248

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
380
Full-time share
27%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$6,333

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
51.32%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$107,636Estimated 4-year total cost
$26,909Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for International Salon and Spa Academy.

Financial Aid by Income Level

51.32% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
44.74% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at International Salon and Spa Academy was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for International Salon and Spa Academy in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$13,332
2014——$14,518
2015——$14,144
2016——$12,067
2017——$10,685
2018——$15,419
2019——$15,113
2020——$17,273
2021——$18,882
2022——$19,840
2023——$20,904

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

International Salon and Spa Academy reported total enrollment of about 248 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 23% male and 77% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (41.5%), Hispanic or Latino (31.9%), and Black or African American (17.3%). About 51.32% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 41.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

27.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at International Salon and Spa Academy in 2024 is 248 students.

Over a full year, about 380 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

92.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

41.5%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian41.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino31.9%
  • Black or African American17.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native4.0%
  • Asian2.4%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.2%
  • Two or More Races1.2%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.4%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

25.71% 100% Completion Time

77.14% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 25.71% of students graduating from International Salon and Spa Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 3% male / 97% female
  • Barbering/Barber: 69% male / 31% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

87White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian87
  • Hispanic or Latino53
  • Black or African American29
  • Asian7
  • Two or More Races4
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

International Salon and Spa Academy graduates earn a median of $27,343 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of International Salon and Spa Academy.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $27,343. Median federal loan debt: $6,333. Average net price used in cost models: $26,909.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway International Salon and Spa Academy graduates report median earnings of $27,343 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

154%Modeled return on investment
$6,333Median student debt
$27,343Median annual earnings (10 years)
23.16%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for International Salon and Spa Academy.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 26

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at International Salon and Spa Academy.

Employment Outcomes

$27,343Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$27,537Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$27,488Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$27,127Median earnings (8 years after entry)
81.76%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for International Salon and Spa Academy graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for International Salon and Spa Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,543
    • Colorado median 0.67× the median ($6,731)
    • Rocky Mountains median 0.66× the median ($6,852)
    • U.S. median 0.62× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

International Salon and Spa Academy at a glance

Institution snapshot

International Salon and Spa Academy

Colorado Springs, CO 80918-3684 · Private For-profit · Rocky Mountains

International Salon and Spa Academy is a private for-profit institution in Colorado Springs, CO.

Avg. net price$26,909
Enrollment248
Completion (150%)77.14%
Pell Grant share51.32%
First-generation41.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralBarbering/Barber
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian41.5%
Hispanic or Latino31.9%
Black or African American17.3%
Nearby

Schools near International Salon and Spa Academy

Other campuses in Colorado Springs, CO when available, plus nearby institutions in Colorado.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Colorado, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is International Salon and Spa Academy located?

International Salon and Spa Academy is located in Colorado Springs, CO.

How much does International Salon and Spa Academy cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $26,909 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains International Salon and Spa Academy's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($26,909), completion (77.1% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($27,343). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at International Salon and Spa Academy?

International Salon and Spa Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 380 students, White (41.5%), Hispanic or Latino (31.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend International Salon and Spa Academy?

About 41.9% of students at International Salon and Spa Academy are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of International Salon and Spa Academy earn?

Median earnings are $27,488 six years after entry and $27,343 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at International Salon and Spa Academy?

The 150%-time completion rate is 77.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do International Salon and Spa Academy students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.

Is International Salon and Spa Academy public or private?

International Salon and Spa Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Colorado Springs, CO.

Is International Salon and Spa Academy an HBCU?

No. International Salon and Spa Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is International Salon and Spa Academy a tribal college?

No. International Salon and Spa Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is International Salon and Spa Academy religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for International Salon and Spa Academy in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.