Active Report Report ID: EDU-457642-2026

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology

Waterford, MI 48329

Avg. net price$15,423After aid
Graduation rate84.62%150% time
Median salary$36,06510yr post-entry
ROI485%10yr vs net cost

About Marketti Academy of Cosmetology

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is a private for-profit trade school in Waterford, Michigan, enrolling about 45 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 84.62% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $36,065 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $36,065.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 485% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Marketti Academy of Cosmetology—$15,4231
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
Michigan (state median)$16,065$7,90796
Rural (locale median)$14,346$18,8821,649
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Marketti Academy of Cosmetology really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is $15,423.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $15,423 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $7,516 above the Michigan median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $3,459 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Marketti Academy of Cosmetology—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$15,423

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$15,423

Student outcomes

First-year retention77.8%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$27,960Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Marketti Academy of Cosmetology a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Marketti Academy of Cosmetology.

Campus

Location

Waterford, MI

City / state

ZIP
48329
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 18% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,882 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

45

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
85
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
37.65%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$61,692Estimated 4-year total cost
$15,423Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Marketti Academy of Cosmetology.

Financial Aid by Income Level

37.65% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
24.71% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Marketti Academy of Cosmetology in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2020 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013——$4,856
2014——$7,373
2015——$8,392
2016——$8,997
2017——$10,316
2018——$10,951
2019——$8,976
2020——$7,556

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology reported total enrollment of about 45 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 2% male and 98% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (62.2%), Hispanic or Latino (20.0%), and Black or African American (11.1%). About 37.65% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 47.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology in 2024 is 45 students.

Over a full year, about 85 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

77.8%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

62.2%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian62.2%
  • Hispanic or Latino20.0%
  • Black or African American11.1%
  • Two or More Races4.4%
  • Asian2.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

15.38% 100% Completion Time

84.62% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 15.38% of students graduating from Marketti Academy of Cosmetology completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

36White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian36
  • Black or African American6
  • Hispanic or Latino4
  • Asian4
  • Two or More Races1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology graduates earn a median of $36,065 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Marketti Academy of Cosmetology.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $36,065. Average net price used in cost models: $15,423.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Marketti Academy of Cosmetology graduates report median earnings of $36,065 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

485%Modeled return on investment
$36,065Median annual earnings (10 years)

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 11

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology.

Employment Outcomes

$36,065Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$29,629Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$27,960Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$31,055Median earnings (8 years after entry)
85.42%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Marketti Academy of Cosmetology graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Marketti Academy of Cosmetology—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,183
    • Michigan median 0.58× the median ($7,240)
    • Great Lakes median 0.54× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.57× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology at a glance

Institution snapshot

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology

Waterford, MI 48329 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is a private for-profit institution in Waterford, MI.

Avg. net price$15,423
Enrollment45
Completion (150%)84.62%
Pell Grant share37.65%
First-generation47.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistReal Estate DevelopmentCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian62.2%
Hispanic or Latino20.0%
Black or African American11.1%
Nearby

Schools near Marketti Academy of Cosmetology

Other campuses in Waterford, MI when available, plus nearby institutions in Michigan.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Michigan, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Marketti Academy of Cosmetology located?

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is located in Waterford, MI.

How much does Marketti Academy of Cosmetology cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $15,423 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Marketti Academy of Cosmetology's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($15,423), completion (84.6% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($36,065). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology?

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology reports undergraduate enrollment of about 85 students, White (62.2%), Hispanic or Latino (20.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Marketti Academy of Cosmetology?

About 47.2% of students at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Marketti Academy of Cosmetology earn?

Median earnings are $27,960 six years after entry and $36,065 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Marketti Academy of Cosmetology?

The 150%-time completion rate is 84.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Marketti Academy of Cosmetology public or private?

Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is a private for-profit institution located in Waterford, MI.

Is Marketti Academy of Cosmetology an HBCU?

No. Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Marketti Academy of Cosmetology a tribal college?

No. Marketti Academy of Cosmetology is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Marketti Academy of Cosmetology religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Marketti Academy of Cosmetology in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.