Active Report Report ID: EDU-178679-2026

Ozark Christian College

Joplin, MO 64801

Acceptance rate93.61%Broad access
Tuition$16,000Published sticker
Avg. net price$20,580After aid
Graduation rate63.64%150% time
Median salary$41,29710yr post-entry

About Ozark Christian College

Ozark Christian College is a private university in Joplin, Missouri, enrolling about 602 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 93.61% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $41,297 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Ozark Christian College charges about 0.5× the national private non-profit median tuition ($16,000).
  • Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is 8% above.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 63.64%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,297.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Ozark Christian College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 402% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Ozark Christian College$16,000$20,5801
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Missouri (state median)$14,822$12,95481
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Ozark Christian College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Ozark Christian College charges about 0.5× the national private non-profit median tuition ($16,000).
  • Versus the Missouri median, sticker tuition is 8% above.
Published sticker

Ozark Christian College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $16,000

Finding Ozark Christian College charges about 0.5× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $16,000. That is about 0.5× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Missouri median ($14,822), sticker tuition is 8% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 34% above.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Ozark Christian College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Ozark Christian College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Ozark Christian College is $20,580.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $20,580 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $7,626 above the Missouri median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $5,609 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Ozark Christian College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Ozark Christian College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Ozark Christian College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$16,000

Avg. net price

$20,580

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$17,900
$30,001–$48,000$15,098
$48,001–$75,000$19,463
$75,001–$110,000$21,083
$110,001+$22,451

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $64,000. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention83.5%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$32,528Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

What Ozark Christian College is known for

Top program completions

  1. Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries, Other74
  2. Bible/Biblical Studies38
  3. Pastoral Studies/Counseling15
  4. Youth Ministry15
  5. Missions/Missionary Studies6

See earnings & programs for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 54% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Ozark Christian College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Ozark Christian College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Ozark Christian College.

Campus

Location

Joplin, MO

City / state

ZIP
64801
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 37% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Plains
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

602

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
685
Graduate
126
Full-time share
84%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$16,772

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
42.51%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$82,320Estimated 4-year total cost
$20,580Average annual net price (after aid)
$64,0004-year tuition
$9,070Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$800Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$25,870Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$103,480Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Ozark Christian College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

42.51% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
54.07% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Ozark Christian College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Ozark Christian College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$11,040$11,040$12,807
2014$11,360$11,360$13,472
2015$11,800$11,800$13,555
2016$12,140$12,140$14,095
2017$12,720$12,720$14,812
2018$12,620$12,620$15,948
2019$13,220$13,220$15,138
2020$13,600$13,600$17,052
2021$14,260$14,260$17,771
2022$14,680$14,680$17,485
2023$15,550$15,550$17,931

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

93.61%Acceptance rate
277Total applicants
272Students admitted
146First-time students enrolled
53.68%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Ozark Christian College reported total enrollment of about 602 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 53% male and 47% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (82.4%), Hispanic or Latino (5.5%), and Two or More Races (4.7%). About 42.51% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 25.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

84.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Ozark Christian College in 2024 is 602 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 685 students. Graduate enrollment is about 126 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

83.5%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

82.4%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian82.4%
  • Hispanic or Latino5.5%
  • Two or More Races4.7%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2.0%
  • Black or African American1.7%
  • Asian1.3%
  • Non-Resident Alien1.3%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.2%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

40.31% 100% Completion Time

63.64% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 40.31% of students graduating from Ozark Christian College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries, Other: 47% male / 53% female
  • Bible/Biblical Studies: 55% male / 45% female
  • Pastoral Studies/Counseling: 40% male / 60% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

138White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian138
  • Hispanic or Latino12
  • American Indian or Alaska Native4
  • Two or More Races3
  • Black or African American1
  • Asian1
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Ozark Christian College graduates earn a median of $41,297 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Ozark Christian College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $41,297. Median federal loan debt: $16,772. Average net price used in cost models: $20,580.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Ozark Christian College graduates report median earnings of $41,297 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

402%Modeled return on investment
$16,772Median student debt
$41,297Median annual earnings (10 years)
40.61%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.1 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Ozark Christian College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 8 programs by IPEDS completions (9 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries, Other 74
  2. Bible/Biblical Studies 38
  3. Pastoral Studies/Counseling 15
  4. Youth Ministry 15
  5. Missions/Missionary Studies 6
  6. Worship Ministry 5
  7. Religious Institution Administration and Management 5

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Ozark Christian College.

Employment Outcomes

$41,297Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$32,528Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$35,679Median earnings (8 years after entry)
89.61%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Ozark Christian College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Ozark Christian College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$5.1M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $5M

Year change: $86,142

  • Missouri median 0.14× the median ($35.2M)
  • Plains median 0.21× the median ($24.1M)
  • U.S. median 0.19× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $9,404

  • Missouri median 0.62× the median ($15,167)
  • Plains median 0.63× the median ($15,020)
  • U.S. median 0.78× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 53.7%
    • Missouri median 11.6 pp below median (65.3%)
    • Plains median 11.0 pp below median (64.7%)
    • U.S. median 4.2 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,805
    • Missouri median 0.85× the median ($6,803)
    • Plains median 0.81× the median ($7,194)
    • U.S. median 0.76× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,523
    • Missouri median 0.75× the median ($7,371)
    • Plains median 0.68× the median ($8,150)
    • U.S. median 0.76× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Ozark Christian College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Ozark Christian College

Joplin, MO 64801 · Private Non-profit · Plains

Ozark Christian College is a private non-profit institution in Joplin, MO, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Tuition$16,000
Avg. net price$20,580
Enrollment602
Acceptance rate93.61%
Completion (150%)63.64%
Pell Grant share42.51%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries, OtherBible/Biblical StudiesPastoral Studies/Counseling
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian82.4%
Hispanic or Latino5.5%
Two or More Races4.7%
Nearby

Schools near Ozark Christian College

Other campuses in Joplin, MO when available, plus nearby institutions in Missouri.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Missouri, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Ozark Christian College located?

Ozark Christian College is located in Joplin, MO.

What is Ozark Christian College's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Ozark Christian College is 93.6% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 277 applicants and 272 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Ozark Christian College's tuition?

Ozark Christian College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $16,000 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $20,580 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Ozark Christian College cost?

Reported tuition is $16,000 and average net price is $20,580 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $9,070 annually.

What explains Ozark Christian College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($20,580), completion (63.6% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($41,297). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Ozark Christian College?

Ozark Christian College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 685 students, White (82.4%), Hispanic or Latino (5.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Ozark Christian College?

About 25.9% of students at Ozark Christian College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Ozark Christian College earn?

Median earnings are $32,528 six years after entry and $41,297 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Ozark Christian College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 63.6% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Ozark Christian College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $16,772.

Is Ozark Christian College public or private?

Ozark Christian College is a private nonprofit institution located in Joplin, MO.

Is Ozark Christian College an HBCU?

No. Ozark Christian College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.