Active Report Report ID: EDU-137209-2026

Seminole State College of Florida

Sanford, FL 32773-6199

Tuition$3,122Published sticker
Avg. net price$8,970After aid
Graduation rate41.29%150% time
Median salary$41,73310yr post-entry
ROI1,063%10yr vs net cost

About Seminole State College of Florida

Seminole State College of Florida is a public certificate and vocational school in Sanford, Florida, with about 12,864 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $8,970 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $3,122. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $41,733 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Seminole State College of Florida charges about 0.6× the national public median tuition ($3,122).
  • Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is about 0.2×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 41.29%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,733.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Seminole State College of Florida is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 1063% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

02

Finding

Seminole State College of Florida awards credentials across a wide program mix.

IPEDS completions cover more than 67 distinct degree programs at this campus.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: Institutional averages blend very different fields; program-level completions and earnings matter more than the campus mean alone.

Limitation: Completions counts are not enrollment demand and do not measure program quality.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Seminole State College of Florida$3,122$8,9701
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Florida (state median)$16,838$7,247176
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Seminole State College of Florida really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Seminole State College of Florida charges about 0.6× the national public median tuition ($3,122).
  • Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is about 0.2×.
Published sticker

Seminole State College of Florida tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $3,122

Finding Seminole State College of Florida charges about 0.6× the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $3,122. That is about 0.6× the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Florida median ($16,838), sticker tuition is about 0.2×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.3×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Seminole State College of Florida versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Seminole State College of Florida versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Seminole State College of Florida is $8,970.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $8,970 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,723 above the Florida median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $6,001 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Seminole State College of Florida, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Seminole State College of Florida: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Seminole State College of Florida—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$3,122

Out-of-state tuition

$11,447

Avg. net price

$8,970

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$7,038
$30,001–$48,000$7,931
$48,001–$75,000$10,355
$75,001–$110,000$12,821
$110,001+$14,242

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $12,488. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

$35,589Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Seminole State College of Florida a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Seminole State College of Florida is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Seminole State College of Florida.

Campus

Location

Sanford, FL

City / state

ZIP
32773-6199
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is about 0.6× the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Southeast
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools and Centers

Size

Enrollment

12,864

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
21,578
Full-time share
41%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$11,047

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
28.60%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$35,880Estimated 4-year total cost
$8,970Average annual net price (after aid)
$12,4884-year in-state tuition
$45,7884-year out-of-state tuition
$25,391Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,450Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$29,963Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$119,852Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Seminole State College of Florida.

Financial Aid by Income Level

28.60% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
17.66% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Seminole State College of Florida was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Seminole State College of Florida in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$3,131$11,456$8,914
2014$3,131$11,456$8,909
2015$3,131$11,456$8,654
2016$3,131$11,456$8,928
2017$3,131$11,456$9,301
2018$3,131$11,456$8,967
2019$3,131$11,456$8,326
2020$3,131$11,456$8,427
2021$3,131$11,456$3,902
2022$3,131$11,456$3,838
2023$3,227$11,447$3,119

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Seminole State College of Florida reported total enrollment of about 12,864 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 42% male and 58% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (38.5%), Hispanic or Latino (32.0%), and Black or African American (16.9%). About 28.60% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 40.7% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

40.7% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Seminole State College of Florida in 2024 is 12,864 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 21,578 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

38.5%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian38.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino32.0%
  • Black or African American16.9%
  • Two or More Races4.6%
  • Asian3.3%
  • Non-Resident Alien2.5%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.8%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

41.29% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Seminole State College of Florida completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 43% male / 57% female
  • Small Business Administration/Management: 48% male / 52% female
  • Biology/Biotechnology Technology/Technician: 19% male / 81% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

2,560White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian2,560
  • Hispanic or Latino1,562
  • Black or African American699
  • Asian243
  • Two or More Races191
  • American Indian or Alaska Native11
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander7

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Seminole State College of Florida graduates earn a median of $41,733 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Seminole State College of Florida.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $41,733. Median federal loan debt: $11,047. Average net price used in cost models: $8,970.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Seminole State College of Florida graduates report median earnings of $41,733 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

1,063%Modeled return on investment
$11,047Median student debt
$41,733Median annual earnings (10 years)
26.47%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.6 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Seminole State College of Florida.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (67 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Biology/Biotechnology Technology/Technician 309
  2. Health Professions and Related Programs 124

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Seminole State College of Florida.

Employment Outcomes

$41,733Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$35,589Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$39,621Median earnings (8 years after entry)
78.33%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Seminole State College of Florida graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Seminole State College of Florida—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$13.6M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $13.1M

Year change: $534,721

  • Florida median 0.38× the median ($35.9M)
  • Southeast median 0.70× the median ($19.4M)
  • U.S. median 0.52× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $1,408

  • Florida median 0.18× the median ($7,784)
  • Southeast median 0.15× the median ($9,308)
  • U.S. median 0.12× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 33.4%
    • Florida median 14.8 pp below median (48.2%)
    • Southeast median 26.1 pp below median (59.4%)
    • U.S. median 24.6 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,222
    • Florida median 1.1× the median ($6,877)
    • Southeast median 1.1× the median ($6,825)
    • U.S. median 0.95× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,460
    • Florida median 0.94× the median ($5,803)
    • Southeast median 0.83× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.75× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Seminole State College of Florida at a glance

Institution snapshot

Seminole State College of Florida

Sanford, FL 32773-6199 · Public · Southeast

Seminole State College of Florida is a public institution in Sanford, FL, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Medical Schools and Centers.

Tuition$3,122
Avg. net price$8,970
Enrollment12,864
Completion (150%)41.29%
Pell Grant share28.60%
First-generation40.7%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal StudiesSmall Business Administration/ManagementBiology/Biotechnology Technology/Technician
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian38.5%
Hispanic or Latino32.0%
Black or African American16.9%
Nearby

Schools near Seminole State College of Florida

Other campuses in Sanford, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Seminole State College of Florida located?

Seminole State College of Florida is located in Sanford, FL.

What is Seminole State College of Florida's tuition?

Seminole State College of Florida tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $3,122 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $8,970 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Seminole State College of Florida cost?

Reported tuition is $3,122 and average net price is $8,970 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $25,391 annually.

What explains Seminole State College of Florida's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($8,970), completion (41.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($41,733). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Seminole State College of Florida?

Seminole State College of Florida reports undergraduate enrollment of about 21,578 students, White (38.5%), Hispanic or Latino (32.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Seminole State College of Florida?

About 40.7% of students at Seminole State College of Florida are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Seminole State College of Florida earn?

Median earnings are $35,589 six years after entry and $41,733 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Seminole State College of Florida?

The 150%-time completion rate is 41.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Seminole State College of Florida students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $11,047.

Is Seminole State College of Florida public or private?

Seminole State College of Florida is a public institution located in Sanford, FL.

Is Seminole State College of Florida an HBCU?

No. Seminole State College of Florida is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Seminole State College of Florida a tribal college?

No. Seminole State College of Florida is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.