Active Report Report ID: EDU-461485-2026

Shepherds Theological Seminary

Cary, NC 27518-9316

About Shepherds Theological Seminary

Shepherds Theological Seminary is a private research university in Cary, North Carolina. Shepherds Theological Seminary awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting.

School guide

Shepherds Theological Seminary: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Shepherds Theological Seminary—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Shepherds Theological Seminary.

Campus

Location

Cary, NC

City / state

ZIP
27518-9316
NCES locale
Suburb

See Suburban college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Southeast
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

Graduate
201
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Shepherds Theological Seminary.

Financial Aid by Income Level

0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Shepherds Theological Seminary was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Shepherds Theological Seminary in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132013 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$7,170$7,170

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

N/A% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Shepherds Theological Seminary in 2024 is N/A students.

Graduate enrollment is about 201 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Shepherds Theological Seminary completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Theology/Theological Studies: 82% male / 18% female
  • Divinity/Ministry: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

46White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian46
  • Hispanic or Latino5
  • Black or African American1
  • Asian1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Shepherds Theological Seminary graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Shepherds Theological Seminary from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Shepherds Theological Seminary.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Shepherds Theological Seminary.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Shepherds Theological Seminary graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Shepherds Theological Seminary—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 68.8%
    • North Carolina median 19.7 pp above median (49.1%)
    • Southeast median 9.3 pp above median (59.4%)
    • U.S. median 10.8 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,704
    • North Carolina median 1.2× the median ($6,566)
    • Southeast median 1.1× the median ($6,825)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,459
    • North Carolina median near the median ($8,093)
    • Southeast median 1.3× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Shepherds Theological Seminary at a glance

Institution snapshot

Shepherds Theological Seminary

Cary, NC 27518-9316 · Private Non-profit · Southeast

Shepherds Theological Seminary is a private non-profit institution in Cary, NC, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Theology/Theological StudiesDivinity/Ministry
Nearby

Schools near Shepherds Theological Seminary

Other campuses in Cary, NC when available, plus nearby institutions in North Carolina.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers with the closest outcomes profile within North Carolina (completion, retention, and earnings).

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Shepherds Theological Seminary located?

Shepherds Theological Seminary is located in Cary, NC.

How much does Shepherds Theological Seminary cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

Is Shepherds Theological Seminary public or private?

Shepherds Theological Seminary is a private nonprofit institution located in Cary, NC.

Is Shepherds Theological Seminary an HBCU?

No. Shepherds Theological Seminary is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Shepherds Theological Seminary a tribal college?

No. Shepherds Theological Seminary is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Shepherds Theological Seminary religiously affiliated?

Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Shepherds Theological Seminary: Baptist.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.