Active Report Report ID: EDU-216162-2026

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing

Bethlehem, PA 18015

Median salary$80,24410yr post-entry
Enrollment329Total students

About St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is a private trade and vocational school in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 329 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $80,244 among students who received federal aid.

School guide

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Student outcomes

$77,819Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

What St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is known for

Top program completions

  1. Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Other211

See earnings & programs for more.

Is St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing.

Campus

Location

Bethlehem, PA

City / state

ZIP
18015
NCES locale
Rural fringe

See Rural college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

329

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
493
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$14,000

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
35.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing.

Financial Aid by Income Level

35.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
49.41% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing in that year.

Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing reported total enrollment of about 329 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 12% male and 88% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (69.3%), Hispanic or Latino (20.7%), and Black or African American (8.8%). About 35.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing in 2024 is 329 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 493 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

69.3%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian69.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino20.7%
  • Black or African American8.8%
  • Asian1.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Other: 9% male / 91% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

150White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian150
  • Hispanic or Latino38
  • Black or African American21
  • Asian2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing graduates earn a median of $80,244 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $80,244. Median federal loan debt: $14,000.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing graduates report median earnings of $80,244 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$80,244Median annual earnings (10 years)
$14,000Median student debt
17.45%Debt-to-earnings ratio
1.7 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Other 211

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing.

Employment Outcomes

$80,244Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$77,819Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$79,785Median earnings (8 years after entry)
89.42%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $9,809
    • Pennsylvania median 1.1× the median ($8,615)
    • Mid East median 1.1× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing at a glance

Institution snapshot

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing

Bethlehem, PA 18015 · Private Non-profit · Mid East

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is a private non-profit institution in Bethlehem, PA.

Enrollment329
Pell Grant share35.00%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing, Other
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian69.3%
Hispanic or Latino20.7%
Black or African American8.8%
Nearby

Schools near St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing

Other campuses in Bethlehem, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing located?

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is located in Bethlehem, PA.

How much does St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing?

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing reports undergraduate enrollment of about 493 students, White (69.3%), Hispanic or Latino (20.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing earn?

Median earnings are $77,819 six years after entry and $80,244 ten years after entry.

How much debt do St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $14,000.

Is St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing public or private?

St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution located in Bethlehem, PA.

Is St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing an HBCU?

No. St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing a tribal college?

No. St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing does not meet that proxy (reported share 20.7%).

Is St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for St Lukes Hospital School of Nursing in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.