Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York
Rochester, NY 14618-3046
About Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private university in Rochester, New York, enrolling about 13 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 100.00% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Student demographics in federal data include White (61.5%) and Non-Resident Alien (38.5%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition ($6,150).
- Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
- Average net price runs below the New York median net price.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 16.67%.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York | $6,150 | $7,299 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| New York (state median) | $13,810 | $9,373 | 272 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York really?
Key findings
- Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition ($6,150).
- Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
- Average net price runs below the New York median net price.
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $6,150
Finding Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York charges about 0.2× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $6,150. That is about 0.2× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the New York median ($13,810), sticker tuition is about 0.4×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.5×.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is $7,299.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $7,299 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,074 below the New York median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $10,749 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$6,150
Avg. net price
$7,299
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $48,001–$75,000 | $7,299 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $24,600. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is known for
Top program completions
- Talmudic Studies3
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
- Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York.
Campus
Location
Rochester, NY
City / state
- ZIP
- 14618-3046
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 0.4× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
Size
Enrollment
13
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 13
- Graduate
- 4
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 37.50%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $5,000 | $5,000 | $6,322 |
| 2014 | $5,000 | $5,000 | $6,124 |
| 2015 | $5,100 | $5,100 | $5,152 |
| 2016 | $5,300 | $5,300 | — |
| 2017 | $5,800 | $5,800 | $5,435 |
| 2018 | $6,150 | $6,150 | $1,937 |
| 2019 | $6,150 | $6,150 | — |
| 2020 | $6,150 | $6,150 | $3,190 |
| 2021 | $6,150 | $6,150 | — |
| 2022 | $6,150 | $6,150 | $4,000 |
| 2023 | $6,150 | $6,150 | $4,479 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York reported total enrollment of about 13 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 100% male and 0% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (61.5%), Non-Resident Alien (38.5%), and Black or African American (0.0%). About 37.50% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York in 2024 is 13 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 13 students. Graduate enrollment is about 4 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
33.3%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
16.67% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Talmudic Studies: 100% male / 0% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $134,386
- New York median 12× the median ($10,822)
- Mid East median 15× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median 18× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York at a glance
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private non-profit institution in Rochester, NY.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Talmudic Studies
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian61.5%Non-Resident Alien38.5%Black or African American0.0%
Schools near Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York
Other campuses in Rochester, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York located?
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is located in Rochester, NY.
What is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is 100.0% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 3 applicants and 3 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York's tuition?
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $6,150 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $7,299 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York cost?
Reported tuition is $6,150 and average net price is $7,299 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $4,400 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York?
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York reports undergraduate enrollment of about 13 students, White (61.5%), Non-Resident Alien (38.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York?
The 150%-time completion rate is 16.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York public or private?
Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is a private nonprofit institution located in Rochester, NY.
Is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York an HBCU?
No. Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York a tribal college?
No. Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).
Is Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Talmudical Institute of Upstate New York in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.