Active Report Report ID: EDU-439701-2026

The King's University

Southlake, TX 76092

Acceptance rate60.64%Broad access
Tuition$12,480Published sticker
Avg. net price$14,140After aid
Graduation rate47.37%150% time
Median salary$41,47110yr post-entry

About The King's University

The King's University is a private research university in Southlake, Texas, enrolling about 251 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 60.64% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $41,471 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • The King's University charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($12,480).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is 26% above.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 47.37%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $41,471.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at The King's University is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 633% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
The King's University$12,480$14,1401
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Texas (state median)$9,940$8,031184
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is The King's University really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • The King's University charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($12,480).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is 26% above.
Published sticker

The King's University tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $12,480

Finding The King's University charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $12,480. That is about 0.4× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Texas median ($9,940), sticker tuition is 26% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 5% above.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at The King's University versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at The King's University versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at The King's University is $14,140.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $14,140 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $6,109 above the Texas median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $4,560 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At The King's University, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

The King's University: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for The King's University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$12,480

Avg. net price

$14,140

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$16,825
$30,001–$48,000$12,674
$75,001–$110,000$14,343
$110,001+$13,430

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $49,920. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention50.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$30,883Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 88% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is The King's University a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

The King's University is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for The King's University.

Campus

Location

Southlake, TX

City / state

ZIP
76092
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 24% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Southwest
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

251

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
319
Graduate
289
Full-time share
46%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$27,000

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
38.60%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$56,560Estimated 4-year total cost
$14,140Average annual net price (after aid)
$49,9204-year tuition
$11,717Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,218Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$25,415Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$101,660Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for The King's University.

Financial Aid by Income Level

38.60% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
47.79% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at The King's University was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for The King's University in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$11,475$11,475$18,025
2014$12,390$12,390$19,167
2015$12,990$12,990$21,043
2016$13,650$13,650$19,351
2017$14,400$14,400$22,942
2018$15,000$15,000$23,371
2019$15,450$15,450$24,344
2020$15,450$15,450$17,712
2021$15,900$15,900$20,993
2022$12,720$12,720$22,020
2023$12,480$12,480$23,878

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

60.64%Acceptance rate
25Total applicants
25Students admitted
22First-time students enrolled
88.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

The King's University reported total enrollment of about 251 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 38% male and 62% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (49.4%), Hispanic or Latino (20.3%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (18.3%). About 38.60% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 40.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

45.8% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at The King's University in 2024 is 251 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 319 students. Graduate enrollment is about 289 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

50.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

49.4%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian49.4%
  • Hispanic or Latino20.3%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown18.3%
  • Black or African American6.8%
  • Asian3.2%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

6.67% 100% Completion Time

47.37% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 6.67% of students graduating from The King's University completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Theology/Theological Studies: 57% male / 43% female
  • Divinity/Ministry: 74% male / 26% female
  • Theological and Ministerial Studies, Other: 65% male / 35% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

82White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian82
  • Hispanic or Latino12
  • Black or African American11
  • Two or More Races8
  • Asian3
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

The King's University graduates earn a median of $41,471 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of The King's University.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $41,471. Median federal loan debt: $27,000. Average net price used in cost models: $14,140.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway The King's University graduates report median earnings of $41,471 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

633%Modeled return on investment
$27,000Median student debt
$41,471Median annual earnings (10 years)
65.11%Debt-to-earnings ratio
6.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for The King's University.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 8 programs by IPEDS completions (9 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Theological and Ministerial Studies, Other 20
  2. Pastoral Studies/Counseling 14
  3. Theology and Religious Vocations, Other 12
  4. Worship Ministry 5

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at The King's University.

Employment Outcomes

$41,471Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$30,883Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$35,349Median earnings (8 years after entry)
82.31%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for The King's University graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for The King's University—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$5.4M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $4.2M

Year change: $1.2M

  • Texas median 0.15× the median ($35.8M)
  • Southwest median 0.23× the median ($23.2M)
  • U.S. median 0.21× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $15,214

  • Texas median 1.2× the median ($13,085)
  • Southwest median 1.5× the median ($10,113)
  • U.S. median 1.3× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 100.0%
    • Texas median 39.9 pp above median (60.1%)
    • Southwest median 40.3 pp above median (59.7%)
    • U.S. median 42.0 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,073
    • Texas median 1.1× the median ($7,150)
    • Southwest median 1.1× the median ($7,078)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,696
    • Texas median 1.3× the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 1.2× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.92× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

The King's University at a glance

Institution snapshot

The King's University

Southlake, TX 76092 · Private Non-profit · Southwest

The King's University is a private non-profit institution in Southlake, TX, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Tuition$12,480
Avg. net price$14,140
Enrollment251
Acceptance rate60.64%
Completion (150%)47.37%
Pell Grant share38.60%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Theology/Theological StudiesDivinity/MinistryTheological and Ministerial Studies, Other
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian49.4%
Hispanic or Latino20.3%
Race/ethnicity unknown18.3%
Nearby

Schools near The King's University

Other campuses in Southlake, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is The King's University located?

The King's University is located in Southlake, TX.

What is The King's University's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at The King's University is 60.6% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 25 applicants and 25 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is The King's University's tuition?

The King's University tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $12,480 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $14,140 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does The King's University cost?

Reported tuition is $12,480 and average net price is $14,140 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $11,717 annually.

What explains The King's University's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($14,140), completion (47.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($41,471). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at The King's University?

The King's University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 319 students, White (49.4%), Hispanic or Latino (20.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend The King's University?

About 40.0% of students at The King's University are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of The King's University earn?

Median earnings are $30,883 six years after entry and $41,471 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at The King's University?

The 150%-time completion rate is 47.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do The King's University students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $27,000.

Is The King's University public or private?

The King's University is a private nonprofit institution located in Southlake, TX.

Is The King's University an HBCU?

No. The King's University is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.