Active Report Report ID: EDU-414869-2026

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN 46256

Avg. net price$23,951After aid
Graduation rate54.55%150% time
Median salary$26,44610yr post-entry
ROI176%10yr vs net cost

About Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis is a private for-profit trade school in Indianapolis, Indiana, enrolling about 346 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 54.55% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $26,446 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $26,446.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis$23,9511
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Indiana (state median)$10,090$9,76392
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis is $23,951.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $23,951 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $14,188 above the Indiana median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $5,251 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$23,951

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$23,993
$30,001–$48,000$23,541
$48,001–$75,000$23,242
$75,001–$110,000$24,221

Student outcomes

First-year retention73.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$24,769Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis.

Campus

Location

Indianapolis, IN

City / state

ZIP
46256
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 28% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

346

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
638
Full-time share
26%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$7,307

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
60.25%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$95,804Estimated 4-year total cost
$23,951Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis.

Financial Aid by Income Level

60.25% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
60.25% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$15,659
2014$18,015
2015$17,466
2016$15,796
2017$15,553
2018$16,783
2019$14,723
2023$19,046

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis reported total enrollment of about 346 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 3% male and 97% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (50.6%), White (27.5%), and Hispanic or Latino (11.3%). About 60.25% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 45.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

26.3% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis in 2024 is 346 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 638 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

73.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

50.6%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American50.6%
  • White or Caucasian27.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino11.3%
  • Two or More Races7.5%
  • Asian2.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.6%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.3%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

54.55% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 5% male / 95% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

154Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American154
  • White or Caucasian60
  • Hispanic or Latino34
  • Two or More Races26
  • Asian8
  • American Indian or Alaska Native1
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis graduates earn a median of $26,446 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $26,446. Median federal loan debt: $7,307. Average net price used in cost models: $23,951.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis graduates report median earnings of $26,446 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

176%Modeled return on investment
$7,307Median student debt
$26,446Median annual earnings (10 years)
27.63%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.8 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 117

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis.

Employment Outcomes

$26,446Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$24,769Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$26,862Median earnings (8 years after entry)
84.43%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,305
    • Indiana median 0.47× the median ($7,011)
    • Great Lakes median 0.43× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.45× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis at a glance

Institution snapshot

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN 46256 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis is a private for-profit institution in Indianapolis, IN.

Avg. net price$23,951
Enrollment346
Completion (150%)54.55%
Pell Grant share60.25%
First-generation45.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistReal Estate DevelopmentCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American50.6%
White or Caucasian27.5%
Hispanic or Latino11.3%
Nearby

Schools near Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis

Other campuses in Indianapolis, IN when available, plus nearby institutions in Indiana.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Indiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis located?

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis is located in Indianapolis, IN.

How much does Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $23,951 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($23,951), completion (54.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($26,446). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis?

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis reports undergraduate enrollment of about 638 students, Black or African American (50.6%), White (27.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis?

About 45.2% of students at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis earn?

Median earnings are $24,769 six years after entry and $26,446 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis?

The 150%-time completion rate is 54.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $7,307.

Is Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis public or private?

Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis is a private for-profit institution located in Indianapolis, IN.

Is Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis an HBCU?

No. Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis a tribal college?

No. Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Tricoci University of Beauty Culture-Indianapolis does not meet that proxy (reported share 11.3%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.