Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Rock Island, IL 61201-5317
About Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private research university in Rock Island, Illinois, enrolling about 56 students. Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $58,743 among students who received federal aid.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is known for
Top program completions
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse53
- Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer12
- Nursing Science12
- Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other1
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences.
Campus
Location
Rock Island, IL
City / state
- ZIP
- 61201-5317
- NCES locale
- Town
See Town college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Great Lakes
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management
Size
Enrollment
56
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 91
- Graduate
- 9
- Full-time share
- 43%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$24,000
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 54.24%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2021 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $26,612 | $26,612 | — |
| 2014 | $27,067 | $27,067 | — |
| 2015 | $27,067 | $27,067 | $35,030 |
| 2016 | $27,096 | $27,096 | — |
| 2017 | $27,458 | $27,458 | — |
| 2018 | $27,534 | $27,534 | — |
| 2019 | $26,075 | $26,075 | — |
| 2020 | $28,244 | $28,244 | — |
| 2021 | $28,244 | $28,244 | — |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences reported total enrollment of about 56 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 14% male and 86% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (53.6%), Hispanic or Latino (17.9%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (17.9%). About 54.24% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 41.1% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
42.9% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in 2024 is 56 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 91 students. Graduate enrollment is about 9 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 19% male / 81% female
- Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer: 0% male / 100% female
- Nursing Science: 17% male / 83% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates earn a median of $58,743 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $58,743. Median federal loan debt: $24,000.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates report median earnings of $58,743 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$3.3M
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Illinois median 0.12× the median ($28.5M)
- Great Lakes median 0.10× the median ($31.8M)
- U.S. median 0.12× the median ($26.4M)
- Illinois median 1.7× the median ($15,173)
- Great Lakes median 1.6× the median ($16,690)
- U.S. median 2.2× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 72.7%
- Illinois median 21.9 pp above median (50.8%)
- Great Lakes median 14.7 pp above median (58.1%)
- U.S. median 14.8 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,944
- Illinois median 0.81× the median ($8,563)
- Great Lakes median 0.86× the median ($8,046)
- U.S. median 0.91× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $16,674
- Illinois median 2.2× the median ($7,575)
- Great Lakes median 2.2× the median ($7,690)
- U.S. median 2.3× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences at a glance
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private non-profit institution in Rock Island, IL, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered NurseRadiologic Technology/Science - RadiographerNursing Science
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian53.6%Hispanic or Latino17.9%Race/ethnicity unknown17.9%
Schools near Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences
Other campuses in Rock Island, IL when available, plus nearby institutions in Illinois.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Illinois, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences located?
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is located in Rock Island, IL.
How much does Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences?
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences reports undergraduate enrollment of about 91 students, White (53.6%), Hispanic or Latino (17.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences?
About 41.1% of students at Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences earn?
Median earnings are $62,487 six years after entry and $58,743 ten years after entry.
How much debt do Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $24,000.
Is Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences public or private?
Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is a private nonprofit institution located in Rock Island, IL.
Is Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences an HBCU?
No. Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences a tribal college?
No. Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences does not meet that proxy (reported share 17.9%).
Is Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.