Active Report Report ID: EDU-204893-2026

Trinity Health System School of Nursing

Steubenville, OH 43952

Acceptance rate100.00%Broad access
Tuition$9,619Published sticker
Avg. net price$9,825After aid
Graduation rate75.00%150% time
Median salary$71,66010yr post-entry

About Trinity Health System School of Nursing

Trinity Health System School of Nursing is a private trade and vocational school in Steubenville, Ohio, enrolling about 26 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $9,825 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $9,619. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $71,660 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Trinity Health System School of Nursing charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($9,619).
  • Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 37% below.
  • Average net price runs below the Ohio median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 75.00%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $71,660.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Trinity Health System School of Nursing is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 1723% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Trinity Health System School of Nursing$9,619$9,8251
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Ohio (state median)$15,202$12,090154
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Trinity Health System School of Nursing really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Trinity Health System School of Nursing charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($9,619).
  • Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 37% below.
  • Average net price runs below the Ohio median net price.
Published sticker

Trinity Health System School of Nursing tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $9,619

Finding Trinity Health System School of Nursing charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $9,619. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Ohio median ($15,202), sticker tuition is 37% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 19% below.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Trinity Health System School of Nursing versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Trinity Health System School of Nursing versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Trinity Health System School of Nursing is $9,825.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $9,825 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,264 below the Ohio median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $5,146 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Trinity Health System School of Nursing, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Trinity Health System School of Nursing: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Trinity Health System School of Nursing—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$9,619

Out-of-state tuition

$10,453

Avg. net price

$9,825

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$5,619
$48,001–$75,000$14,032

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $38,476. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention50.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$60,377Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Trinity Health System School of Nursing a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Trinity Health System School of Nursing is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Trinity Health System School of Nursing.

Campus

Location

Steubenville, OH

City / state

ZIP
43952
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 34% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

26

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
49
Full-time share
35%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$13,625

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
36.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$39,300Estimated 4-year total cost
$9,825Average annual net price (after aid)
$38,4764-year in-state tuition
$41,8124-year out-of-state tuition
$15,930Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$2,361Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$27,910Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$111,640Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Trinity Health System School of Nursing.

Financial Aid by Income Level

36.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
76.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Trinity Health System School of Nursing was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Trinity Health System School of Nursing in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$7,120$7,120
2014$7,295$7,295$8,629
2015$7,295$7,295$10,610
2016$8,348$8,620$10,260
2017$8,809$9,673$9,855
2018$8,801$9,713$8,667
2019$9,371$10,283$10,031
2020$9,411$10,323$16,825
2021$9,431$10,343$4,001
2022$9,431$10,343$12,314
2023$9,101$9,157$8,454

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

100.00%Acceptance rate
2Total applicants
2Students admitted
2First-time students enrolled
100.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Trinity Health System School of Nursing reported total enrollment of about 26 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 12% male and 88% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (100.0%), Black or African American (0.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (0.0%). About 36.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

34.6% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Trinity Health System School of Nursing in 2024 is 26 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 49 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

50.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

100.0%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian100.0%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

75.00% 100% Completion Time

75.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 75.00% of students graduating from Trinity Health System School of Nursing completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 25% male / 75% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

15White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian15
  • Black or African American1
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Trinity Health System School of Nursing graduates earn a median of $71,660 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Trinity Health System School of Nursing.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $71,660. Median federal loan debt: $13,625. Average net price used in cost models: $9,825.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Trinity Health System School of Nursing graduates report median earnings of $71,660 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

1,723%Modeled return on investment
$13,625Median student debt
$71,660Median annual earnings (10 years)
19.01%Debt-to-earnings ratio
1.9 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Trinity Health System School of Nursing.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Trinity Health System School of Nursing.

Employment Outcomes

$71,660Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$60,377Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$62,516Median earnings (8 years after entry)
94.19%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Trinity Health System School of Nursing graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Trinity Health System School of Nursing—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $31,092
    • Ohio median 4.1× the median ($7,640)
    • Great Lakes median 4.0× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 4.3× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Trinity Health System School of Nursing at a glance

Institution snapshot

Trinity Health System School of Nursing

Steubenville, OH 43952 · Private Non-profit · Great Lakes

Trinity Health System School of Nursing is a private non-profit institution in Steubenville, OH.

Tuition$9,619
Avg. net price$9,825
Enrollment26
Acceptance rate100.00%
Completion (150%)75.00%
Pell Grant share36.00%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian100.0%
Black or African American0.0%
Hispanic or Latino0.0%
Nearby

Schools near Trinity Health System School of Nursing

Other campuses in Steubenville, OH when available, plus nearby institutions in Ohio.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Ohio, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Trinity Health System School of Nursing located?

Trinity Health System School of Nursing is located in Steubenville, OH.

What is Trinity Health System School of Nursing's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Trinity Health System School of Nursing is 100.0% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 2 applicants and 2 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Trinity Health System School of Nursing's tuition?

Trinity Health System School of Nursing tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $9,619 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $9,825 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Trinity Health System School of Nursing cost?

Reported tuition is $9,619 and average net price is $9,825 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $15,930 annually.

What explains Trinity Health System School of Nursing's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($9,825), completion (75.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($71,660). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Trinity Health System School of Nursing?

Trinity Health System School of Nursing reports undergraduate enrollment of about 49 students, White (100.0%), Black or African American (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Trinity Health System School of Nursing earn?

Median earnings are $60,377 six years after entry and $71,660 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Trinity Health System School of Nursing?

The 150%-time completion rate is 75.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Trinity Health System School of Nursing students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $13,625.

Is Trinity Health System School of Nursing public or private?

Trinity Health System School of Nursing is a private nonprofit institution located in Steubenville, OH.

Is Trinity Health System School of Nursing an HBCU?

No. Trinity Health System School of Nursing is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Trinity Health System School of Nursing a tribal college?

No. Trinity Health System School of Nursing is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.