University of Management and Technology
Arlington, VA 22209-1609
About University of Management and Technology
University of Management and Technology is a private for-profit university in Arlington, Virginia, enrolling about 294 students. University of Management and Technology awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $9,450 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $68,530 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Versus the Virginia median, sticker tuition is about 0.6×.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 33.33%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $68,530.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Management and Technology | $9,450 | — | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Virginia (state median) | $16,364 | $8,852 | 107 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is University of Management and Technology really?
Key findings
- University of Management and Technology charges about 0.6× the national private for-profit median tuition ($9,450).
- Versus the Virginia median, sticker tuition is about 0.6×.
University of Management and Technology tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $9,450
Finding University of Management and Technology charges about 0.6× the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $9,450. That is about 0.6× the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Virginia median ($16,364), sticker tuition is about 0.6×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 21% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at University of Management and Technology versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
University of Management and Technology: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for University of Management and Technology—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$9,450
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $37,800. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What University of Management and Technology is known for
Top program completions
- Business Administration and Management, General374
- Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration21
- Information Technology18
- Management Science15
- Engineering/Industrial Management12
See earnings & programs for more.
Is University of Management and Technology a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
University of Management and Technology is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for University of Management and Technology.
Campus
Location
Arlington, VA
City / state
- ZIP
- 22209-1609
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, tuition is 28% below the median for Suburban campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Doctoral/Professional Universities
Size
Enrollment
294
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 401
- Graduate
- 685
- Full-time share
- 92%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 8.36%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for University of Management and Technology.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at University of Management and Technology was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for University of Management and Technology in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $9,450 | $9,450 | $16,054 |
| 2014 | $9,450 | $9,450 | $16,689 |
| 2015 | $9,450 | $9,450 | $14,354 |
| 2016 | $9,450 | $9,450 | — |
| 2017 | $9,450 | $9,450 | — |
| 2018 | $9,450 | $9,450 | — |
| 2019 | $9,450 | $9,450 | $11,207 |
| 2020 | $9,450 | $9,450 | — |
| 2021 | $9,450 | $9,450 | — |
| 2022 | $9,450 | $9,450 | — |
| 2023 | $9,450 | $9,450 | — |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
University of Management and Technology reported total enrollment of about 294 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 50% male and 50% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Race/ethnicity unknown (66.3%), Black or African American (12.2%), and White (11.6%). About 8.36% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 52.0% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
91.8% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at University of Management and Technology in 2024 is 294 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 401 students. Graduate enrollment is about 685 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
100.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
33.33% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from University of Management and Technology completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Business Administration and Management, General: 52% male / 48% female
- Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration: 67% male / 33% female
- Information Technology: 83% male / 17% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
University of Management and Technology graduates earn a median of $68,530 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of University of Management and Technology.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $68,530.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway University of Management and Technology graduates report median earnings of $68,530 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for University of Management and Technology.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (12 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at University of Management and Technology.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for University of Management and Technology graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for University of Management and Technology—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 86.2%
- Virginia median 25.2 pp above median (61.0%)
- Southeast median 26.8 pp above median (59.4%)
- U.S. median 28.3 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $1,280
- Virginia median 0.16× the median ($8,196)
- Southeast median 0.19× the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 0.17× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $594
- Virginia median 0.08× the median ($7,382)
- Southeast median 0.09× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 0.08× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
University of Management and Technology at a glance
University of Management and Technology
University of Management and Technology is a private for-profit institution in Arlington, VA, classified as Doctoral/Professional Universities.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Business Administration and Management, GeneralCriminal Justice/Law Enforcement AdministrationInformation Technology
- Largest enrollment groups
- Race/ethnicity unknown66.3%Black or African American12.2%White or Caucasian11.6%
Schools near University of Management and Technology
Other campuses in Arlington, VA when available, plus nearby institutions in Virginia.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Virginia, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is University of Management and Technology located?
University of Management and Technology is located in Arlington, VA.
What is University of Management and Technology's tuition?
University of Management and Technology tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $9,450 in the latest College Scorecard data.
How much does University of Management and Technology cost?
Reported tuition is $9,450 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $6,954 annually.
What is the student body demographics at University of Management and Technology?
University of Management and Technology reports undergraduate enrollment of about 401 students, Race/ethnicity unknown (66.3%), Black or African American (12.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend University of Management and Technology?
About 52.0% of students at University of Management and Technology are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of University of Management and Technology earn?
Median earnings are $63,721 six years after entry and $68,530 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at University of Management and Technology?
The 150%-time completion rate is 33.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is University of Management and Technology public or private?
University of Management and Technology is a private for-profit institution located in Arlington, VA.
Is University of Management and Technology an HBCU?
No. University of Management and Technology is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is University of Management and Technology a tribal college?
No. University of Management and Technology is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is University of Management and Technology a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, University of Management and Technology does not meet that proxy (reported share 2.0%).
Is University of Management and Technology religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for University of Management and Technology in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.