Valor Christian College
Canal Winchester, OH 43110
About Valor Christian College
Valor Christian College is a private two-year college in Canal Winchester, Ohio, enrolling about 414 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $34,356 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $10,012. Student demographics in federal data include White (46.4%) and Black or African American (29.9%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Valor Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($10,012).
- Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 34% below.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 44.44%.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Valor Christian College | $10,012 | $34,356 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Ohio (state median) | $15,202 | $12,090 | 154 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Valor Christian College really?
Key findings
- Valor Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($10,012).
- Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 34% below.
Valor Christian College tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $10,012
Finding Valor Christian College charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $10,012. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Ohio median ($15,202), sticker tuition is 34% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 16% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Valor Christian College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Valor Christian College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Valor Christian College is $34,356.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $34,356 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $22,266 above the Ohio median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $14,303 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Valor Christian College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Valor Christian College: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Valor Christian College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$10,012
Avg. net price
$34,356
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $31,982 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $32,303 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $35,397 |
| $75,001–$110,000 | $37,190 |
| $110,001+ | $39,005 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $40,048. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Valor Christian College is known for
Top program completions
- Theology and Religious Vocations, Other47
- Pastoral Studies/Counseling29
- Religious Institution Administration and Management11
- Youth Ministry5
- Religious/Sacred Music4
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Valor Christian College a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Valor Christian College is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Valor Christian College.
Campus
Location
Canal Winchester, OH
City / state
- ZIP
- 43110
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 71% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Great Lakes
- Carnegie
- Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges
Size
Enrollment
414
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 526
- Full-time share
- 77%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$15,250
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 57.43%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Valor Christian College.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Valor Christian College was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Valor Christian College in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2015–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | $4,270 | $4,270 | $8,912 |
| 2016 | $4,490 | $4,490 | $8,436 |
| 2017 | $5,160 | $5,160 | $10,698 |
| 2018 | $6,220 | $6,220 | $10,789 |
| 2019 | $6,770 | $6,770 | $16,245 |
| 2020 | $8,410 | $8,410 | $13,674 |
| 2021 | $8,410 | $8,410 | $22,322 |
| 2022 | $9,892 | $9,892 | $24,003 |
| 2023 | $9,892 | $9,892 | $25,886 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Valor Christian College reported total enrollment of about 414 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 42% male and 58% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (46.4%), Black or African American (29.9%), and Hispanic or Latino (17.4%). About 57.43% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 44.6% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
76.8% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Valor Christian College in 2024 is 414 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 526 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
36.4%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
44.44% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Valor Christian College completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Theology and Religious Vocations, Other: 53% male / 47% female
- Pastoral Studies/Counseling: 59% male / 41% female
- Religious Institution Administration and Management: 36% male / 64% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Valor Christian College graduates earn—and in which programs?
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Valor Christian College.
Evidence Median federal loan debt: $15,250. Average net price used in cost models: $34,356.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Valor Christian College.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 7 programs by IPEDS completions (8 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Valor Christian College.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Valor Christian College graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Valor Christian College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 29.4%
- Ohio median 25.5 pp below median (54.9%)
- Great Lakes median 28.6 pp below median (58.1%)
- U.S. median 28.5 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,235
- Ohio median 0.84× the median ($7,463)
- Great Lakes median 0.77× the median ($8,046)
- U.S. median 0.82× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,892
- Ohio median 0.25× the median ($7,640)
- Great Lakes median 0.25× the median ($7,690)
- U.S. median 0.26× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Valor Christian College at a glance
Valor Christian College
Valor Christian College is a private non-profit institution in Canal Winchester, OH, classified as Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherPastoral Studies/CounselingReligious Institution Administration and Management
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian46.4%Black or African American29.9%Hispanic or Latino17.4%
Schools near Valor Christian College
Other campuses in Canal Winchester, OH when available, plus nearby institutions in Ohio.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Ohio, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Valor Christian College located?
Valor Christian College is located in Canal Winchester, OH.
What is Valor Christian College's tuition?
Valor Christian College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $10,012 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $34,356 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Valor Christian College cost?
Reported tuition is $10,012 and average net price is $34,356 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,500 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Valor Christian College?
Valor Christian College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 526 students, White (46.4%), Black or African American (29.9%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Valor Christian College?
About 44.6% of students at Valor Christian College are first-generation college students.
What is the graduation rate at Valor Christian College?
The 150%-time completion rate is 44.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Valor Christian College students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $15,250.
Is Valor Christian College public or private?
Valor Christian College is a private nonprofit institution located in Canal Winchester, OH.
Is Valor Christian College an HBCU?
No. Valor Christian College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Valor Christian College a tribal college?
No. Valor Christian College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Valor Christian College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Valor Christian College does not meet that proxy (reported share 17.4%).
Is Valor Christian College religiously affiliated?
Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Valor Christian College: Other Protestant.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.