Active Report Report ID: EDU-482228-2026

Veritas Baptist College

Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Acceptance rate95.00%Broad access
Tuition$10,522Published sticker
Avg. net price$21,957After aid
Graduation rate42.86%150% time

About Veritas Baptist College

Veritas Baptist College is a private research university in Lawrenceburg, Indiana, enrolling about 111 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 95.00% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Student demographics in federal data include White (83.8%) and Hispanic or Latino (7.2%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Veritas Baptist College charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($10,522).
  • Versus the Indiana median, sticker tuition is 4% above.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 42.86%.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Veritas Baptist College$10,522$21,9571
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Indiana (state median)$10,090$9,76392
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Veritas Baptist College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Veritas Baptist College charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($10,522).
  • Versus the Indiana median, sticker tuition is 4% above.
Published sticker

Veritas Baptist College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $10,522

Finding Veritas Baptist College charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $10,522. That is about 0.4× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Indiana median ($10,090), sticker tuition is 4% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 12% below.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Veritas Baptist College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Veritas Baptist College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Veritas Baptist College is $21,957.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $21,957 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $12,194 above the Indiana median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $6,986 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Veritas Baptist College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Veritas Baptist College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Veritas Baptist College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$10,522

Avg. net price

$21,957

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$20,796
$30,001–$48,000$20,699
$48,001–$75,000$22,527
$75,001–$110,000$24,494

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $42,088. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$30,634Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

What Veritas Baptist College is known for

Top program completions

  1. Bible/Biblical Studies27
  2. Religious Education15
  3. Divinity/Ministry1
  4. Pastoral Studies/Counseling1
  5. Youth Ministry1

See earnings & programs for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Veritas Baptist College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Veritas Baptist College is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Veritas Baptist College.

Campus

Location

Lawrenceburg, IN

City / state

ZIP
47025
NCES locale
Town fringe

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 47% above the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

111

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
210
Graduate
78
Full-time share
38%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
30.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$87,828Estimated 4-year total cost
$21,957Average annual net price (after aid)
$42,0884-year tuition
$6,416Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$800Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$17,738Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$70,952Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Veritas Baptist College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

30.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
7.86% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Veritas Baptist College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Veritas Baptist College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$4,320$4,320
2014$5,200$5,200$6,341
2015$5,540$5,540$11,133
2016$5,560$5,560$14,003
2017$5,680$5,680$9,107
2018$5,800$5,800$12,694
2019$6,260$6,260$16,168
2020$6,716$6,716$8,366
2021$7,676$7,676$16,423
2022$7,676$7,676$10,033
2023$8,992$8,992$13,539

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

95.00%Acceptance rate
11Total applicants
11Students admitted
11First-time students enrolled
100.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Veritas Baptist College reported total enrollment of about 111 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 67% male and 33% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (83.8%), Hispanic or Latino (7.2%), and Asian (4.5%). About 30.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

37.8% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Veritas Baptist College in 2024 is 111 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 210 students. Graduate enrollment is about 78 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

83.8%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian83.8%
  • Hispanic or Latino7.2%
  • Asian4.5%
  • Black or African American1.8%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.9%
  • Two or More Races0.9%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

20.00% 100% Completion Time

42.86% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 20.00% of students graduating from Veritas Baptist College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Bible/Biblical Studies: 78% male / 22% female
  • Religious Education: 13% male / 87% female
  • Divinity/Ministry: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

37White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian37
  • Black or African American3
  • Hispanic or Latino3
  • Asian1
  • Two or More Races1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Veritas Baptist College graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Veritas Baptist College from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Veritas Baptist College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Bible/Biblical Studies 27
  2. Religious Education 15
  3. Pastoral Studies/Counseling 1
  4. Youth Ministry 1

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Veritas Baptist College.

Employment Outcomes

$30,634Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Veritas Baptist College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Veritas Baptist College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $3,386
    • Indiana median 0.44× the median ($7,744)
    • Great Lakes median 0.42× the median ($8,046)
    • U.S. median 0.44× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,396
    • Indiana median 0.48× the median ($7,011)
    • Great Lakes median 0.44× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.47× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Veritas Baptist College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Veritas Baptist College

Lawrenceburg, IN 47025 · Private Non-profit · Great Lakes

Veritas Baptist College is a private non-profit institution in Lawrenceburg, IN, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Tuition$10,522
Avg. net price$21,957
Enrollment111
Acceptance rate95.00%
Completion (150%)42.86%
Pell Grant share30.00%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Bible/Biblical StudiesReligious EducationDivinity/Ministry
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian83.8%
Hispanic or Latino7.2%
Asian4.5%
Nearby

Schools near Veritas Baptist College

Other campuses in Lawrenceburg, IN when available, plus nearby institutions in Indiana.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Indiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Veritas Baptist College located?

Veritas Baptist College is located in Lawrenceburg, IN.

What is Veritas Baptist College's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Veritas Baptist College is 95.0% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 11 applicants and 11 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Veritas Baptist College's tuition?

Veritas Baptist College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $10,522 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $21,957 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Veritas Baptist College cost?

Reported tuition is $10,522 and average net price is $21,957 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $6,416 annually.

What is the student body demographics at Veritas Baptist College?

Veritas Baptist College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 210 students, White (83.8%), Hispanic or Latino (7.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Veritas Baptist College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 42.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Veritas Baptist College public or private?

Veritas Baptist College is a private nonprofit institution located in Lawrenceburg, IN.

Is Veritas Baptist College an HBCU?

No. Veritas Baptist College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Veritas Baptist College a tribal college?

No. Veritas Baptist College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Veritas Baptist College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Veritas Baptist College does not meet that proxy (reported share 7.2%).

Is Veritas Baptist College religiously affiliated?

Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Veritas Baptist College: Baptist.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.