Active Report Report ID: EDU-138293-2026

Webber International University

Babson Park, FL 33827-0096

Acceptance rate69.40%Broad access
Tuition$33,770Published sticker
Avg. net price$29,529After aid
Graduation rate27.96%150% time
Median salary$45,60610yr post-entry

About Webber International University

Webber International University is a private research university in Babson Park, Florida, enrolling about 813 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 69.40% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $45,606 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Webber International University charges 15% above the national private non-profit median tuition ($33,770).
  • Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is about 2.0×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 27.96%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $45,606.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Webber International University is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 286% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Webber International University$33,770$29,5291
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Florida (state median)$16,838$7,247176
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 13% below published tuition at Webber International University

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Webber International University's average net price ($29,529) is 13% below published tuition ($33,770).
  • Webber International University charges 15% above the national private non-profit median tuition ($33,770).
  • Versus the Florida median, sticker tuition is about 2.0×.
Published sticker

Webber International University tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $33,770

Finding Webber International University charges 15% above the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $33,770. That is 15% above the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Florida median ($16,838), sticker tuition is about 2.0×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 2.8×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Webber International University versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Webber International University versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Webber International University is $29,529.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $29,529 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $22,282 above the Florida median net price.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Webber International University’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 13% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Webber International University: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Webber International University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$33,770

Avg. net price

$29,529

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$27,801
$30,001–$48,000$25,644
$48,001–$75,000$29,924
$75,001–$110,000$33,574
$110,001+$32,673

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $135,080. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention41.2%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$37,691Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 18% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Webber International University a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Webber International University is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Webber International University.

Campus

Location

Babson Park, FL

City / state

ZIP
33827-0096

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Southeast
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions

Size

Enrollment

813

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
979
Graduate
45
Full-time share
98%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$25,250

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
47.67%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$118,116Estimated 4-year total cost
$29,529Average annual net price (after aid)
$135,0804-year tuition
$12,200Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$1,450Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$47,420Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$189,680Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Webber International University.

Financial Aid by Income Level

47.67% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
62.91% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Webber International University was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Webber International University in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$21,050$21,050$19,384
2014$24,034$24,034$20,520
2015$24,792$24,792$23,029
2016$25,358$25,358$24,680
2017$25,358$25,358$23,921
2018$26,116$26,116$23,513
2019$27,674$27,674$24,479
2020$28,268$28,268$26,774
2021$29,534$29,534$26,055
2022$30,798$30,798$28,206
2023$32,150$32,150$29,932

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

69.40%Acceptance rate
1,907Total applicants
1,479Students admitted
259First-time students enrolled
17.51%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Webber International University reported total enrollment of about 813 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 72% male and 28% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (36.6%), Black or African American (28.8%), and Hispanic or Latino (15.4%). About 47.67% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 36.7% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

97.8% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Webber International University in 2024 is 813 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 979 students. Graduate enrollment is about 45 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

41.2%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

36.6%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian36.6%
  • Black or African American28.8%
  • Hispanic or Latino15.4%
  • Non-Resident Alien13.7%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown2.6%
  • Asian1.2%
  • Two or More Races0.9%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.2%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

11.83% 100% Completion Time

27.96% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 11.83% of students graduating from Webber International University completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Sport and Fitness Administration/Management: 53% male / 47% female
  • Business/Commerce, General: 58% male / 42% female
  • Criminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration: 38% male / 62% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

82White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian82
  • Black or African American41
  • Hispanic or Latino6
  • American Indian or Alaska Native3
  • Two or More Races3
  • Asian2
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Webber International University graduates earn a median of $45,606 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Webber International University.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $45,606. Median federal loan debt: $25,250. Average net price used in cost models: $29,529.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Webber International University graduates report median earnings of $45,606 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

286%Modeled return on investment
$25,250Median student debt
$45,606Median annual earnings (10 years)
55.37%Debt-to-earnings ratio
5.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Webber International University.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (18 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication 11
  2. Accounting 7

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Webber International University.

Employment Outcomes

$45,606Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$37,691Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$43,286Median earnings (8 years after entry)
83.99%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Webber International University graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Webber International University—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$6.7M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $6.7M

Year change: -$14,060

  • Florida median 0.19× the median ($35.9M)
  • Southeast median 0.34× the median ($19.4M)
  • U.S. median 0.25× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $7,668

  • Florida median near the median ($7,784)
  • Southeast median 0.82× the median ($9,308)
  • U.S. median 0.63× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 27.8%
    • Florida median 20.4 pp below median (48.2%)
    • Southeast median 31.6 pp below median (59.4%)
    • U.S. median 30.1 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,063
    • Florida median 0.74× the median ($6,877)
    • Southeast median 0.74× the median ($6,825)
    • U.S. median 0.66× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $3,881
    • Florida median 0.67× the median ($5,803)
    • Southeast median 0.59× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 0.53× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Webber International University at a glance

Institution snapshot

Webber International University

Babson Park, FL 33827-0096 · Private Non-profit · Southeast

Webber International University is a private non-profit institution in Babson Park, FL, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions.

Tuition$33,770
Avg. net price$29,529
Enrollment813
Acceptance rate69.40%
Completion (150%)27.96%
Pell Grant share47.67%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Sport and Fitness Administration/ManagementBusiness/Commerce, GeneralCriminal Justice/Law Enforcement Administration
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian36.6%
Black or African American28.8%
Hispanic or Latino15.4%
Nearby

Schools near Webber International University

Other campuses in Babson Park, FL when available, plus nearby institutions in Florida.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Florida, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Webber International University located?

Webber International University is located in Babson Park, FL.

What is Webber International University's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Webber International University is 69.4% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 1,907 applicants and 1,479 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Webber International University's tuition?

Webber International University tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $33,770 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $29,529 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Webber International University cost?

Reported tuition is $33,770 and average net price is $29,529 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $12,200 annually.

Why is Webber International University's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Webber International University, published tuition is $33,770 while average net price is $29,529—about 13% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What explains Webber International University's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($29,529), completion (28.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($45,606). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Webber International University?

Webber International University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 979 students, White (36.6%), Black or African American (28.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Webber International University?

About 36.7% of students at Webber International University are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Webber International University earn?

Median earnings are $37,691 six years after entry and $45,606 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Webber International University?

The 150%-time completion rate is 28.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Webber International University students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $25,250.

Is Webber International University public or private?

Webber International University is a private nonprofit institution located in Babson Park, FL.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.