Wesley Biblical Seminary
Ridgeland, MS 39157-1920
About Wesley Biblical Seminary
Wesley Biblical Seminary is a private research university in Ridgeland, Mississippi, enrolling about 24 students. Wesley Biblical Seminary awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $7,500 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Student demographics in federal data include White (58.3%) and Black or African American (25.0%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Versus the Mississippi median, sticker tuition is 56% above.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wesley Biblical Seminary | $7,500 | — | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| Mississippi (state median) | $4,806 | $6,747 | 37 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Wesley Biblical Seminary really?
Key findings
- Wesley Biblical Seminary charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($7,500).
- Versus the Mississippi median, sticker tuition is 56% above.
Wesley Biblical Seminary tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $7,500
Finding Wesley Biblical Seminary charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $7,500. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Mississippi median ($4,806), sticker tuition is 56% above. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 37% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Wesley Biblical Seminary versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Wesley Biblical Seminary: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Wesley Biblical Seminary—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$7,500
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $30,000. See cost investigation.
What Wesley Biblical Seminary is known for
Top program completions
- Christian Studies18
- Theology/Theological Studies7
- Divinity/Ministry6
- Religious Education3
- Bible/Biblical Studies2
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Yield: 67% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Wesley Biblical Seminary.
Campus
Location
Ridgeland, MS
City / state
- ZIP
- 39157-1920
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, tuition is about 0.5× the median for Rural campuses.
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Southeast
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools
Size
Enrollment
24
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 36
- Graduate
- 146
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Wesley Biblical Seminary.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Wesley Biblical Seminary was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Wesley Biblical Seminary in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2021–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | $11,000 | $11,000 | — |
| 2022 | $9,000 | $9,000 | — |
| 2023 | $8,000 | $8,000 | — |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Wesley Biblical Seminary reported total enrollment of about 24 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 62% male and 38% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (58.3%), Black or African American (25.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (8.3%).
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Wesley Biblical Seminary in 2024 is 24 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 36 students. Graduate enrollment is about 146 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Wesley Biblical Seminary completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Christian Studies: 61% male / 39% female
- Theology/Theological Studies: 71% male / 29% female
- Divinity/Ministry: 67% male / 33% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Wesley Biblical Seminary graduates earn—and in which programs?
Financial value and program completions for Wesley Biblical Seminary from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.
Return on Investment
ROI data is not available for this institution.
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Wesley Biblical Seminary.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Wesley Biblical Seminary.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Wesley Biblical Seminary graduates.
How financially powerful is this institution?
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Wesley Biblical Seminary—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Institutional endowment
$4.8M
End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023
- Mississippi median 0.35× the median ($13.8M)
- Southeast median 0.25× the median ($19.4M)
- U.S. median 0.18× the median ($26.4M)
- Mississippi median 6.5× the median ($6,527)
- Southeast median 4.6× the median ($9,308)
- U.S. median 3.5× the median ($12,100)
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,597
- Mississippi median near the median ($6,386)
- Southeast median near the median ($6,825)
- U.S. median 0.87× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,832
- Mississippi median 1.3× the median ($5,852)
- Southeast median 1.2× the median ($6,602)
- U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Wesley Biblical Seminary at a glance
Wesley Biblical Seminary
Wesley Biblical Seminary is a private non-profit institution in Ridgeland, MS, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Christian StudiesTheology/Theological StudiesDivinity/Ministry
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian58.3%Black or African American25.0%Hispanic or Latino8.3%
Schools near Wesley Biblical Seminary
Other campuses in Ridgeland, MS when available, plus nearby institutions in Mississippi.
Similar schools
Peers with the closest outcomes profile within Mississippi (completion, retention, and earnings).
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Wesley Biblical Seminary located?
Wesley Biblical Seminary is located in Ridgeland, MS.
What is Wesley Biblical Seminary's tuition?
Wesley Biblical Seminary tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $7,500 in the latest College Scorecard data.
How much does Wesley Biblical Seminary cost?
Reported tuition is $7,500 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $9,000 annually.
What is the student body demographics at Wesley Biblical Seminary?
Wesley Biblical Seminary reports undergraduate enrollment of about 36 students, White (58.3%), Black or African American (25.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.
Is Wesley Biblical Seminary public or private?
Wesley Biblical Seminary is a private nonprofit institution located in Ridgeland, MS.
Is Wesley Biblical Seminary an HBCU?
No. Wesley Biblical Seminary is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Wesley Biblical Seminary a tribal college?
No. Wesley Biblical Seminary is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Wesley Biblical Seminary a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Wesley Biblical Seminary does not meet that proxy (reported share 8.3%).
Is Wesley Biblical Seminary religiously affiliated?
Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Wesley Biblical Seminary: Interdenominational.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.