Active Report Report ID: EDU-126076-2026

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary

Los Angeles, CA 90046-7660

Acceptance rate58.21%Selective
Tuition$16,900Published sticker
Avg. net price$14,959After aid
Graduation rate11.86%150% time
Median salary$48,36110yr post-entry

About Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is a private university in Los Angeles, California, enrolling about 163 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 58.21% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $48,361 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 2.1×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 11.86%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $48,361.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 708% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary$16,900$14,9591
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
California (state median)$8,093$8,343287
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 11% below published tuition at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary's average net price ($14,959) is 11% below published tuition ($16,900).
  • Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary charges about 0.6× the national private non-profit median tuition ($16,900).
  • Versus the California median, sticker tuition is about 2.1×.
Published sticker

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $16,900

Finding Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary charges about 0.6× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $16,900. That is about 0.6× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the California median ($8,093), sticker tuition is about 2.1×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 42% above.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is $14,959.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $14,959 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $6,616 above the California median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $5,094 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 11% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$16,900

Avg. net price

$14,959

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$14,300
$30,001–$48,000$15,486
$48,001–$75,000$13,987
$75,001–$110,000$16,940
$110,001+$10,300

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $67,600. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention95.1%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$17,439Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

What Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is known for

Top program completions

  1. Talmudic Studies42

See earnings & programs for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Selective — about half of applicants (or fewer) are admitted.
  • Yield: 92% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary.

Campus

Location

Los Angeles, CA

City / state

ZIP
90046-7660
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 25% below the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

163

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
163
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
70.06%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$59,836Estimated 4-year total cost
$14,959Average annual net price (after aid)
$67,6004-year tuition
$8,100Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$300Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$25,300Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$101,200Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary.

Financial Aid by Income Level

70.06% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$13,300$13,300$6,649
2014$13,300$13,300$5,309
2015$13,900$13,900$7,517
2016$13,900$13,900$8,439
2017$14,700$14,700$9,407
2018$14,700$14,700$9,163
2019$15,700$15,700$10,576
2020$15,700$15,700$9,901
2021$15,700$15,700$14,987
2022$15,700$15,700$11,802
2023$16,900$16,900$12,258

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

58.21%Acceptance rate
107Total applicants
66Students admitted
61First-time students enrolled
92.42%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution is selective, accepting about half of all applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary reported total enrollment of about 163 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 100% male and 0% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (98.8%), Non-Resident Alien (1.2%), and Black or African American (0.0%). About 70.06% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary in 2024 is 163 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 163 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

95.1%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

98.8%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian98.8%
  • Non-Resident Alien1.2%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

8.47% 100% Completion Time

11.86% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 8.47% of students graduating from Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Talmudic Studies: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

40White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian40
  • Black or African American0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary graduates earn a median of $48,361 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $48,361. Average net price used in cost models: $14,959.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary graduates report median earnings of $48,361 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

708%Modeled return on investment
$48,361Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Talmudic Studies 42

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary.

Employment Outcomes

$48,361Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$17,439Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$29,737Median earnings (8 years after entry)
62.16%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 59.1%
    • California median 19.7 pp above median (39.3%)
    • Far West median 13.4 pp above median (45.7%)
    • U.S. median 1.1 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,655
    • California median 0.56× the median ($10,166)
    • Far West median 0.59× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median 0.74× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $14,395
    • California median 2.2× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 2.0× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 2.0× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary at a glance

Institution snapshot

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary

Los Angeles, CA 90046-7660 · Private Non-profit · Far West

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is a private non-profit institution in Los Angeles, CA, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Tuition$16,900
Avg. net price$14,959
Enrollment163
Acceptance rate58.21%
Completion (150%)11.86%
Pell Grant share70.06%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Talmudic Studies
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian98.8%
Non-Resident Alien1.2%
Black or African American0.0%
Nearby

Schools near Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary

Other campuses in Los Angeles, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary located?

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is located in Los Angeles, CA.

What is Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is 58.2% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 107 applicants and 66 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary's tuition?

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $16,900 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $14,959 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary cost?

Reported tuition is $16,900 and average net price is $14,959 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $8,100 annually.

Why is Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary, published tuition is $16,900 while average net price is $14,959—about 11% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What explains Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($14,959), completion (11.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($48,361). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary?

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary reports undergraduate enrollment of about 163 students, White (98.8%), Non-Resident Alien (1.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary earn?

Median earnings are $17,439 six years after entry and $48,361 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary?

The 150%-time completion rate is 11.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary public or private?

Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is a private nonprofit institution located in Los Angeles, CA.

Is Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary an HBCU?

No. Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary a tribal college?

No. Yeshiva Ohr Elchonon Chabad West Coast Talmudical Seminary is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.