Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland
Suffern, NY 10901-4003
About Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is a private university in Suffern, New York, enrolling about 152 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 36.67% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $89,548 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($13,000).
- Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is 6% below.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $89,548.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 1982% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland | $13,000 | $10,753 | 1 |
| Private Non-profit (national median) | $29,325 | — | 1,444 |
| New York (state median) | $13,810 | $9,373 | 272 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
Average net price is 17% below published tuition at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland
Key findings
- Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's average net price ($10,753) is 17% below published tuition ($13,000).
- Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($13,000).
- Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is 6% below.
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $13,000
Finding Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $13,000. That is about 0.4× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the New York median ($13,810), sticker tuition is 6% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 9% above.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is $10,753.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $10,753 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,380 above the New York median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $7,947 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 17% lower after grants and scholarships.
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$13,000
Avg. net price
$10,753
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $48,001–$75,000 | $10,753 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $52,000. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is known for
Top program completions
- Talmudic Studies49
See earnings & programs for more.
Admissions landscape
- Selective — about half of applicants (or fewer) are admitted.
- Yield: 53% of admitted students enrolled.
See Admissions for the full funnel.
Is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland.
Campus
Location
Suffern, NY
City / state
- ZIP
- 10901-4003
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 0.6× the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private Non-profit
Control
- Region
- Mid East
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools
Size
Enrollment
152
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 199
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 31.21%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $9,850 | $9,850 | $18,750 |
| 2014 | $9,850 | $9,850 | $18,800 |
| 2015 | $11,600 | $11,600 | — |
| 2016 | $11,750 | $11,750 | — |
| 2017 | $12,500 | $12,500 | — |
| 2018 | $12,500 | $12,500 | — |
| 2019 | $13,750 | $13,750 | — |
| 2020 | $13,750 | $13,750 | $10,574 |
| 2021 | $15,115 | $15,115 | — |
| 2022 | $15,775 | $15,775 | $7,930 |
| 2023 | $13,000 | $13,000 | $15,444 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
This institution is selective, accepting about half of all applicants.
Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland reported total enrollment of about 152 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 100% male and 0% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (86.2%), Non-Resident Alien (13.8%), and Black or African American (0.0%). About 31.21% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland in 2024 is 152 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 199 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
88.9%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
0.00% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Talmudic Studies: 100% male / 0% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland graduates earn a median of $89,548 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $89,548. Average net price used in cost models: $10,753.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland graduates report median earnings of $89,548 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 66.7%
- New York median 12.9 pp above median (53.8%)
- Mid East median 9.8 pp above median (56.9%)
- U.S. median 8.7 pp above median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,365
- New York median 0.79× the median ($8,068)
- Mid East median 0.78× the median ($8,119)
- U.S. median 0.84× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,425
- New York median 0.69× the median ($10,822)
- Mid East median 0.81× the median ($9,164)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland at a glance
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is a private non-profit institution in Suffern, NY, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Talmudic Studies
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian86.2%Non-Resident Alien13.8%Black or African American0.0%
Schools near Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland
Other campuses in Suffern, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade A) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland located?
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is located in Suffern, NY.
What is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's acceptance rate?
The acceptance rate at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is 36.7% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 49 applicants and 17 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.
What is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's tuition?
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $13,000 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $10,753 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland cost?
Reported tuition is $13,000 and average net price is $10,753 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $3,480 annually.
Why is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland's net price so much lower than tuition?
At Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland, published tuition is $13,000 while average net price is $10,753—about 17% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.
What is the student body demographics at Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland?
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland reports undergraduate enrollment of about 199 students, White (86.2%), Non-Resident Alien (13.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland earn?
Median earnings are N/A six years after entry and $89,548 ten years after entry.
Is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland public or private?
Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is a private nonprofit institution located in Suffern, NY.
Is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland an HBCU?
No. Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland a tribal college?
No. Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).
Is Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland religiously affiliated?
Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Yeshiva Shaarei Torah of Rockland: Jewish.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.