Active Report Report ID: EDU-197744-2026

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe

South Fallsburg, NY 12779

Acceptance rate30.00%Selective
Tuition$10,880Published sticker
Avg. net price$8,894After aid
Graduation rate70.00%150% time

About Yeshivath Zichron Moshe

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is a private two-year college in South Fallsburg, New York, enrolling about 201 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $8,894 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $10,880. Student demographics in federal data include White (94.0%) and Non-Resident Alien (6.0%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Yeshivath Zichron Moshe charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($10,880).
  • Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is 21% below.
  • Average net price runs below the New York median net price.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 70.00%.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Yeshivath Zichron Moshe$10,880$8,8941
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 18% below published tuition at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Yeshivath Zichron Moshe's average net price ($8,894) is 18% below published tuition ($10,880).
  • Yeshivath Zichron Moshe charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition ($10,880).
  • Versus the New York median, sticker tuition is 21% below.
  • Average net price runs below the New York median net price.
Published sticker

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $10,880

Finding Yeshivath Zichron Moshe charges about 0.4× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $10,880. That is about 0.4× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the New York median ($13,810), sticker tuition is 21% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 9% below.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is $8,894.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $8,894 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $479 below the New York median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $6,077 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Yeshivath Zichron Moshe’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 18% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$10,880

Avg. net price

$8,894

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$8,200
$30,001–$48,000$8,380
$48,001–$75,000$9,580
$75,001–$110,000$8,560

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $43,520. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

What Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is known for

Top program completions

  1. Talmudic Studies56

See earnings & programs for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Selective — about half of applicants (or fewer) are admitted.
  • Yield: 100% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe.

Campus

Location

South Fallsburg, NY

City / state

ZIP
12779
NCES locale
Town distant

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is about 0.6× the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Mid East
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

201

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
247
Graduate
42
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
52.27%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$35,576Estimated 4-year total cost
$8,894Average annual net price (after aid)
$43,5204-year tuition
$3,260Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$200Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$14,340Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$57,360Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe.

Financial Aid by Income Level

52.27% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$10,800$10,800$8,617
2014$11,600$11,600$9,357
2015$11,600$11,600$10,256
2016$11,600$11,600$8,775
2017$12,740$12,740$10,739
2018$13,450$13,450$14,480
2019$13,450$13,450$12,600
2020$13,450$13,450$11,215
2021$13,450$13,450$12,196
2022$13,950$13,950$9,950
2023$10,880$10,880$9,683

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

30.00%Acceptance rate
23Total applicants
12Students admitted
12First-time students enrolled
100.00%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution is selective, accepting about half of all applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe reported total enrollment of about 201 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 100% male and 0% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (94.0%), Non-Resident Alien (6.0%), and Black or African American (0.0%). About 52.27% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe in 2024 is 201 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 247 students. Graduate enrollment is about 42 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

94.0%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian94.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien6.0%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

70.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Yeshivath Zichron Moshe completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Talmudic Studies: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

53White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian53
  • Black or African American0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Yeshivath Zichron Moshe graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Talmudic Studies 56

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,460
    • New York median 0.68× the median ($8,068)
    • Mid East median 0.67× the median ($8,119)
    • U.S. median 0.72× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $17,149
    • New York median 1.6× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 1.9× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 2.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe at a glance

Institution snapshot

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe

South Fallsburg, NY 12779 · Private Non-profit · Mid East

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is a private non-profit institution in South Fallsburg, NY, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Tuition$10,880
Avg. net price$8,894
Enrollment201
Acceptance rate30.00%
Completion (150%)70.00%
Pell Grant share52.27%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Talmudic Studies
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian94.0%
Non-Resident Alien6.0%
Black or African American0.0%
Nearby

Schools near Yeshivath Zichron Moshe

Other campuses in South Fallsburg, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe located?

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is located in South Fallsburg, NY.

What is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is 30.0% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 23 applicants and 12 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe's tuition?

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $10,880 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $8,894 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Yeshivath Zichron Moshe cost?

Reported tuition is $10,880 and average net price is $8,894 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $3,260 annually.

Why is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Yeshivath Zichron Moshe, published tuition is $10,880 while average net price is $8,894—about 18% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What is the student body demographics at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe?

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe reports undergraduate enrollment of about 247 students, White (94.0%), Non-Resident Alien (6.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Yeshivath Zichron Moshe?

The 150%-time completion rate is 70.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe public or private?

Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is a private nonprofit institution located in South Fallsburg, NY.

Is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe an HBCU?

No. Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe a tribal college?

No. Yeshivath Zichron Moshe is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Yeshivath Zichron Moshe does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).

Is Yeshivath Zichron Moshe religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Yeshivath Zichron Moshe in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.