ABC Beauty Academy
Richardson, TX 75081
About ABC Beauty Academy
ABC Beauty Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Richardson, Texas, enrolling about 52 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 85.94% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $16,263 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $16,263.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at ABC Beauty Academy is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 336% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| ABC Beauty Academy | — | $9,323 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Texas (state median) | $9,940 | $8,031 | 184 |
| Suburban (locale median) | $13,135 | $18,048 | 684 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is ABC Beauty Academy really?
Evidence: average net price at ABC Beauty Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at ABC Beauty Academy is $9,323.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $9,323 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,292 above the Texas median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $8,725 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
ABC Beauty Academy: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for ABC Beauty Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$9,323
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $9,424 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $8,936 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $10,385 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What ABC Beauty Academy is known for
Top program completions
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General28
- Real Estate Development17
- Facial Treatment Specialist/Facialist5
See earnings & programs for more.
Is ABC Beauty Academy a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
ABC Beauty Academy is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for ABC Beauty Academy.
Campus
Location
Richardson, TX
City / state
- ZIP
- 75081
- NCES locale
- Suburb
Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is about 0.5× the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southwest
Size
Enrollment
52
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 96
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 93.07%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for ABC Beauty Academy.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at ABC Beauty Academy was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for ABC Beauty Academy in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $5,248 |
| 2014 | — | — | $8,816 |
| 2015 | — | — | $4,627 |
| 2018 | — | — | $7,474 |
| 2019 | — | — | $9,024 |
| 2020 | — | — | $2,795 |
| 2021 | — | — | $6,901 |
| 2022 | — | — | $8,134 |
| 2023 | — | — | $10,107 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
ABC Beauty Academy reported total enrollment of about 52 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 15% male and 85% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Asian (73.1%), Black or African American (19.2%), and White (3.9%). About 93.07% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at ABC Beauty Academy in 2024 is 52 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 96 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
89.8%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
85.94% 100% Completion Time
85.94% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 85.94% of students graduating from ABC Beauty Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 21% male / 79% female
- Real Estate Development: 41% male / 59% female
- Facial Treatment Specialist/Facialist: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
ABC Beauty Academy graduates earn a median of $16,263 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of ABC Beauty Academy.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $16,263. Average net price used in cost models: $9,323.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway ABC Beauty Academy graduates report median earnings of $16,263 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for ABC Beauty Academy.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at ABC Beauty Academy.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for ABC Beauty Academy graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for ABC Beauty Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,127
- Texas median 0.22× the median ($5,060)
- Southwest median 0.20× the median ($5,699)
- U.S. median 0.15× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
ABC Beauty Academy at a glance
ABC Beauty Academy
ABC Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution in Richardson, TX.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralReal Estate DevelopmentFacial Treatment Specialist/Facialist
- Largest enrollment groups
- Asian73.1%Black or African American19.2%White or Caucasian3.9%
Schools near ABC Beauty Academy
Other campuses in Richardson, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is ABC Beauty Academy located?
ABC Beauty Academy is located in Richardson, TX.
How much does ABC Beauty Academy cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $9,323 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains ABC Beauty Academy's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($9,323), completion (85.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($16,263). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at ABC Beauty Academy?
ABC Beauty Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 96 students, Asian (73.1%), Black or African American (19.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of ABC Beauty Academy earn?
Median earnings are $19,991 six years after entry and $16,263 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at ABC Beauty Academy?
The 150%-time completion rate is 85.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is ABC Beauty Academy public or private?
ABC Beauty Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Richardson, TX.
Is ABC Beauty Academy an HBCU?
No. ABC Beauty Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is ABC Beauty Academy a tribal college?
No. ABC Beauty Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is ABC Beauty Academy a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, ABC Beauty Academy does not meet that proxy (reported share 3.9%).
Is ABC Beauty Academy religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for ABC Beauty Academy in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.