Active Report Report ID: EDU-106494-2026

Arthur's Beauty College

Jacksonville, AR 72076

Avg. net price$18,200After aid
Graduation rate78.95%150% time
Median salary$21,95410yr post-entry
ROI202%10yr vs net cost

About Arthur's Beauty College

Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school in Jacksonville, Arkansas, enrolling about 29 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 78.95% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $21,954 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $21,954.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Arthur's Beauty College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 202% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Arthur's Beauty College$18,2001
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Arkansas (state median)$7,334$9,14451
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Arthur's Beauty College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Arthur's Beauty College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Arthur's Beauty College is $18,200.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $18,200 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $9,056 above the Arkansas median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $500 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Arthur's Beauty College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Arthur's Beauty College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$18,200

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$18,200

Student outcomes

First-year retention85.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$20,177Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Arthur's Beauty College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Arthur's Beauty College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Arthur's Beauty College.

Campus

Location

Jacksonville, AR

City / state

ZIP
72076
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 3% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southeast

Size

Enrollment

29

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
42
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,833

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
69.35%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$72,800Estimated 4-year total cost
$18,200Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Arthur's Beauty College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

69.35% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
64.52% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Arthur's Beauty College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Arthur's Beauty College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$10,946
2014$9,645
2015$11,710
2016$12,057
2017$11,142
2018$11,846
2019$12,051
2020$10,642
2021$11,071
2022$11,630
2023$12,008

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Arthur's Beauty College reported total enrollment of about 29 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (75.9%), Black or African American (20.7%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (3.5%). About 69.35% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 46.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Arthur's Beauty College in 2024 is 29 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 42 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

85.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

75.9%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian75.9%
  • Black or African American20.7%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown3.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

26.32% 100% Completion Time

78.95% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 26.32% of students graduating from Arthur's Beauty College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

20White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian20
  • Black or African American5
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Arthur's Beauty College graduates earn a median of $21,954 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Arthur's Beauty College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $21,954. Median federal loan debt: $9,833. Average net price used in cost models: $18,200.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Arthur's Beauty College graduates report median earnings of $21,954 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

202%Modeled return on investment
$9,833Median student debt
$21,954Median annual earnings (10 years)
44.79%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Arthur's Beauty College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Arthur's Beauty College.

Employment Outcomes

$21,954Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$20,177Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$23,123Median earnings (8 years after entry)
80.37%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Arthur's Beauty College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Arthur's Beauty College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,539
    • Arkansas median 1.4× the median ($6,294)
    • Southeast median 1.3× the median ($6,602)
    • U.S. median 1.2× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Arthur's Beauty College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Arthur's Beauty College

Jacksonville, AR 72076 · Private For-profit · Southeast

Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit institution in Jacksonville, AR.

Avg. net price$18,200
Enrollment29
Completion (150%)78.95%
Pell Grant share69.35%
First-generation46.1%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian75.9%
Black or African American20.7%
Race/ethnicity unknown3.5%
Nearby

Schools near Arthur's Beauty College

Other campuses in Jacksonville, AR when available, plus nearby institutions in Arkansas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Arkansas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Arthur's Beauty College located?

Arthur's Beauty College is located in Jacksonville, AR.

How much does Arthur's Beauty College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $18,200 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Arthur's Beauty College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($18,200), completion (79.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($21,954). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Arthur's Beauty College?

Arthur's Beauty College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 42 students, White (75.9%), Black or African American (20.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Arthur's Beauty College?

About 46.1% of students at Arthur's Beauty College are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Arthur's Beauty College earn?

Median earnings are $20,177 six years after entry and $21,954 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Arthur's Beauty College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 79.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Arthur's Beauty College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,833.

Is Arthur's Beauty College public or private?

Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit institution located in Jacksonville, AR.

Is Arthur's Beauty College an HBCU?

No. Arthur's Beauty College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Arthur's Beauty College a tribal college?

No. Arthur's Beauty College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Arthur's Beauty College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Arthur's Beauty College does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.