Active Report Report ID: EDU-194435-2026

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca

West Seneca, NY 14224

Avg. net price$13,937After aid
Graduation rate78.38%150% time
Median salary$22,19310yr post-entry
ROI298%10yr vs net cost

About Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is a private for-profit trade school in West Seneca, New York, enrolling about 78 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 78.38% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $22,193 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $22,193.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 298% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca$13,9371
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is $13,937.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $13,937 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,564 above the New York median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $4,763 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$13,937

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$12,779
$48,001–$75,000$16,279
$75,001–$110,000$15,857

Student outcomes

First-year retention88.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$22,796Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca.

Campus

Location

West Seneca, NY

City / state

ZIP
14224
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 25% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

78

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
146
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$6,333

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
65.13%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$55,748Estimated 4-year total cost
$13,937Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca.

Financial Aid by Income Level

65.13% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
62.50% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$13,670
2014$15,483
2015$16,977
2016$17,189
2017$18,582
2018$19,047
2019$15,472
2020$19,853
2021$21,921
2022$18,874
2023$16,000

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca reported total enrollment of about 78 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (61.5%), Black or African American (24.4%), and Two or More Races (10.3%). About 65.13% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 58.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca in 2024 is 78 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 146 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

88.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

61.5%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian61.5%
  • Black or African American24.4%
  • Two or More Races10.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino3.9%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

18.92% 100% Completion Time

78.38% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 18.92% of students graduating from Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

64White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian64
  • Black or African American20
  • American Indian or Alaska Native3
  • Two or More Races3
  • Hispanic or Latino1
  • Asian1
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca graduates earn a median of $22,193 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $22,193. Median federal loan debt: $6,333. Average net price used in cost models: $13,937.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca graduates report median earnings of $22,193 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

298%Modeled return on investment
$6,333Median student debt
$22,193Median annual earnings (10 years)
28.54%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.9 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca.

Employment Outcomes

$22,193Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$22,796Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$19,264Median earnings (8 years after entry)
40.68%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,276
    • New York median 0.40× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 0.47× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.59× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca at a glance

Institution snapshot

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca

West Seneca, NY 14224 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is a private for-profit institution in West Seneca, NY.

Avg. net price$13,937
Enrollment78
Completion (150%)78.38%
Pell Grant share65.13%
First-generation58.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian61.5%
Black or African American24.4%
Two or More Races10.3%
Nearby

Schools near Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca

Other campuses in West Seneca, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca located?

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is located in West Seneca, NY.

How much does Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $13,937 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($13,937), completion (78.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($22,193). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca?

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca reports undergraduate enrollment of about 146 students, White (61.5%), Black or African American (24.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca?

About 58.9% of students at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca earn?

Median earnings are $22,796 six years after entry and $22,193 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca?

The 150%-time completion rate is 78.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,333.

Is Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca public or private?

Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is a private for-profit institution located in West Seneca, NY.

Is Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca an HBCU?

No. Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca a tribal college?

No. Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Continental School of Beauty Culture-West Seneca does not meet that proxy (reported share 3.9%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.