Active Report Report ID: EDU-146807-2026

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy

Chicago, IL 60625

Avg. net price$10,721After aid
Graduation rate50.00%150% time
Median salary$29,59210yr post-entry
ROI590%10yr vs net cost

About Steven Papageorge Hair Academy

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is a private for-profit trade school in Chicago, Illinois, enrolling about 60 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 50.00% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $29,592 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $29,592.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 590% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Steven Papageorge Hair Academy$10,7211
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Illinois (state median)$13,248$7,399131
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Steven Papageorge Hair Academy really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is $10,721.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $10,721 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $3,322 above the Illinois median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $9,332 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Steven Papageorge Hair Academy—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$10,721

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$75,001–$110,000$10,721

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$21,758Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Steven Papageorge Hair Academy a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Steven Papageorge Hair Academy.

Campus

Location

Chicago, IL

City / state

ZIP
60625
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is about 0.5× the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

60

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
74
Full-time share
33%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
27.94%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$42,884Estimated 4-year total cost
$10,721Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Steven Papageorge Hair Academy.

Financial Aid by Income Level

27.94% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
30.88% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Steven Papageorge Hair Academy in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$15,540
2014$15,800
2015$14,817
2016$14,276
2017$15,635
2018$14,142
2019$16,120
2020$14,921
2021$15,374
2022$14,670
2023$12,534

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy reported total enrollment of about 60 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 5% male and 95% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (48.3%), Hispanic or Latino (40.0%), and Black or African American (10.0%). About 27.94% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 50.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

33.3% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy in 2024 is 60 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 74 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

48.3%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian48.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino40.0%
  • Black or African American10.0%
  • Asian1.7%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

50.00% 100% Completion Time

50.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 50.00% of students graduating from Steven Papageorge Hair Academy completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 6% male / 94% female
  • Cosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

6White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian6
  • Hispanic or Latino6
  • Asian4
  • Black or African American1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy graduates earn a median of $29,592 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Steven Papageorge Hair Academy.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $29,592. Average net price used in cost models: $10,721.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Steven Papageorge Hair Academy graduates report median earnings of $29,592 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

590%Modeled return on investment
$29,592Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Steven Papageorge Hair Academy.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy.

Employment Outcomes

$29,592Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$21,758Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Steven Papageorge Hair Academy graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Steven Papageorge Hair Academy—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,992
    • Illinois median 0.39× the median ($7,575)
    • Great Lakes median 0.39× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.41× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy at a glance

Institution snapshot

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy

Chicago, IL 60625 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is a private for-profit institution in Chicago, IL.

Avg. net price$10,721
Enrollment60
Completion (150%)50.00%
Pell Grant share27.94%
First-generation50.0%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralCosmetology, Barber/Styling, and Nail Instructor
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian48.3%
Hispanic or Latino40.0%
Black or African American10.0%
Nearby

Schools near Steven Papageorge Hair Academy

Other campuses in Chicago, IL when available, plus nearby institutions in Illinois.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Illinois, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Steven Papageorge Hair Academy located?

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is located in Chicago, IL.

How much does Steven Papageorge Hair Academy cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $10,721 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Steven Papageorge Hair Academy's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($10,721), completion (50.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($29,592). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy?

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy reports undergraduate enrollment of about 74 students, White (48.3%), Hispanic or Latino (40.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Steven Papageorge Hair Academy?

About 50.0% of students at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Steven Papageorge Hair Academy earn?

Median earnings are $21,758 six years after entry and $29,592 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Steven Papageorge Hair Academy?

The 150%-time completion rate is 50.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Steven Papageorge Hair Academy public or private?

Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is a private for-profit institution located in Chicago, IL.

Is Steven Papageorge Hair Academy an HBCU?

No. Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Steven Papageorge Hair Academy a tribal college?

No. Steven Papageorge Hair Academy is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Steven Papageorge Hair Academy a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Steven Papageorge Hair Academy reports 40.0% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Steven Papageorge Hair Academy religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Steven Papageorge Hair Academy in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.