Active Report Report ID: EDU-210711-2026

The Beauty Institute

Whitehall, PA 18052

Avg. net price$15,916After aid
Graduation rate68.39%150% time
Median salary$23,58010yr post-entry
ROI270%10yr vs net cost

About The Beauty Institute

The Beauty Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Whitehall, Pennsylvania, enrolling about 70 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 68.39% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $23,580 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 68.39%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $23,580.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at The Beauty Institute is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 270% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
The Beauty Institute$15,9161
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Pennsylvania (state median)$19,450$17,754181
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is The Beauty Institute really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Average net price runs below the Pennsylvania median net price.

Evidence: average net price at The Beauty Institute versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at The Beauty Institute is $15,916.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $15,916 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,838 below the Pennsylvania median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $2,784 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

The Beauty Institute: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for The Beauty Institute—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$15,916

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$15,243
$30,001–$48,000$17,218
$48,001–$75,000$18,068

Student outcomes

First-year retention73.3%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$15,153Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is The Beauty Institute a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

The Beauty Institute is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for The Beauty Institute.

Campus

Location

Whitehall, PA

City / state

ZIP
18052
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 15% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

70

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
211
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$10,763

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
76.35%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$63,664Estimated 4-year total cost
$15,916Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for The Beauty Institute.

Financial Aid by Income Level

76.35% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
76.35% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at The Beauty Institute was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for The Beauty Institute in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$14,860
2014$14,992
2015$15,170
2016$14,400
2017$14,031
2018$15,131
2019$15,005
2020$14,658
2021$14,048
2022$13,656
2023$15,131

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

The Beauty Institute reported total enrollment of about 70 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 3% male and 97% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (35.7%), White (27.1%), and Black or African American (25.7%). About 76.35% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 58.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at The Beauty Institute in 2024 is 70 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 211 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

73.3%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

35.7%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino35.7%
  • White or Caucasian27.1%
  • Black or African American25.7%
  • Two or More Races7.1%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown4.3%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

31.61% 100% Completion Time

68.39% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 31.61% of students graduating from The Beauty Institute completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 2% male / 98% female
  • Real Estate Development: 0% male / 100% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 5% male / 95% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

46White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian46
  • Hispanic or Latino44
  • Black or African American21
  • Two or More Races4
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

The Beauty Institute graduates earn a median of $23,580 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of The Beauty Institute.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $23,580. Median federal loan debt: $10,763. Average net price used in cost models: $15,916.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway The Beauty Institute graduates report median earnings of $23,580 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

270%Modeled return on investment
$10,763Median student debt
$23,580Median annual earnings (10 years)
45.64%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.6 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for The Beauty Institute.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 35

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at The Beauty Institute.

Employment Outcomes

$23,580Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$15,153Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for The Beauty Institute graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for The Beauty Institute—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,827
    • Pennsylvania median 0.56× the median ($8,615)
    • Mid East median 0.53× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 0.66× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

The Beauty Institute at a glance

Institution snapshot

The Beauty Institute

Whitehall, PA 18052 · Private For-profit · Mid East

The Beauty Institute is a private for-profit institution in Whitehall, PA.

Avg. net price$15,916
Enrollment70
Completion (150%)68.39%
Pell Grant share76.35%
First-generation58.0%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistReal Estate DevelopmentCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino35.7%
White or Caucasian27.1%
Black or African American25.7%
Nearby

Schools near The Beauty Institute

Other campuses in Whitehall, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Pennsylvania, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is The Beauty Institute located?

The Beauty Institute is located in Whitehall, PA.

How much does The Beauty Institute cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $15,916 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains The Beauty Institute's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($15,916), completion (68.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($23,580). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at The Beauty Institute?

The Beauty Institute reports undergraduate enrollment of about 211 students, Hispanic or Latino (35.7%), White (27.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend The Beauty Institute?

About 58.0% of students at The Beauty Institute are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of The Beauty Institute earn?

Median earnings are $15,153 six years after entry and $23,580 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at The Beauty Institute?

The 150%-time completion rate is 68.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do The Beauty Institute students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $10,763.

Is The Beauty Institute public or private?

The Beauty Institute is a private for-profit institution located in Whitehall, PA.

Is The Beauty Institute an HBCU?

No. The Beauty Institute is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is The Beauty Institute a tribal college?

No. The Beauty Institute is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is The Beauty Institute a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—The Beauty Institute reports 35.7% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.