Active Report Report ID: EDU-152628-2026

Vincennes Beauty College

Vincennes, IN 47591

Avg. net price$11,333After aid
Graduation rate33.33%150% time
Median salary$20,06410yr post-entry
ROI343%10yr vs net cost

About Vincennes Beauty College

Vincennes Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school in Vincennes, Indiana, enrolling about 27 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 33.33% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $20,064 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $20,064.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Vincennes Beauty College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 343% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Vincennes Beauty College$11,3331
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Indiana (state median)$10,090$9,76392
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Vincennes Beauty College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Vincennes Beauty College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Vincennes Beauty College is $11,333.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $11,333 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,570 above the Indiana median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $3,638 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Vincennes Beauty College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Vincennes Beauty College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$11,333

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$10,763
$110,001+$11,903

Student outcomes

First-year retention85.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$19,807Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Vincennes Beauty College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Vincennes Beauty College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Vincennes Beauty College.

Campus

Location

Vincennes, IN

City / state

ZIP
47591
NCES locale
Town remote

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 24% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

27

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
79
Full-time share
44%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
24.14%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$45,332Estimated 4-year total cost
$11,333Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Vincennes Beauty College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

24.14% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
8.62% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Vincennes Beauty College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Vincennes Beauty College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$8,640
2014$6,934
2015$6,881
2016$6,014
2017$6,363
2018$9,392
2019$10,370
2020$8,807
2021$4,905
2022$7,856
2023$9,734

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Vincennes Beauty College reported total enrollment of about 27 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 0% male and 100% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (100.0%), Black or African American (0.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (0.0%). About 24.14% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

44.4% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Vincennes Beauty College in 2024 is 27 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 79 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

85.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

100.0%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian100.0%
  • Black or African American0.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino0.0%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

4.76% 100% Completion Time

33.33% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 4.76% of students graduating from Vincennes Beauty College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 6% male / 94% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

15White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian15
  • Two or More Races1
  • Black or African American0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Vincennes Beauty College graduates earn a median of $20,064 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Vincennes Beauty College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $20,064. Average net price used in cost models: $11,333.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Vincennes Beauty College graduates report median earnings of $20,064 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

343%Modeled return on investment
$20,064Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Vincennes Beauty College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Vincennes Beauty College.

Employment Outcomes

$20,064Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$19,807Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$22,148Median earnings (8 years after entry)
78.18%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Vincennes Beauty College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Vincennes Beauty College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,555
    • Indiana median 0.36× the median ($7,011)
    • Great Lakes median 0.33× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.35× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Vincennes Beauty College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Vincennes Beauty College

Vincennes, IN 47591 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Vincennes Beauty College is a private for-profit institution in Vincennes, IN.

Avg. net price$11,333
Enrollment27
Completion (150%)33.33%
Pell Grant share24.14%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian100.0%
Black or African American0.0%
Hispanic or Latino0.0%
Nearby

Schools near Vincennes Beauty College

Other campuses in Vincennes, IN when available, plus nearby institutions in Indiana.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Indiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Vincennes Beauty College located?

Vincennes Beauty College is located in Vincennes, IN.

How much does Vincennes Beauty College cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $11,333 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Vincennes Beauty College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($11,333), completion (33.3% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($20,064). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Vincennes Beauty College?

Vincennes Beauty College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 79 students, White (100.0%), Black or African American (0.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What do graduates of Vincennes Beauty College earn?

Median earnings are $19,807 six years after entry and $20,064 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Vincennes Beauty College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 33.3% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Vincennes Beauty College public or private?

Vincennes Beauty College is a private for-profit institution located in Vincennes, IN.

Is Vincennes Beauty College an HBCU?

No. Vincennes Beauty College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Vincennes Beauty College a tribal college?

No. Vincennes Beauty College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Vincennes Beauty College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Vincennes Beauty College does not meet that proxy (reported share 0.0%).

Is Vincennes Beauty College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Vincennes Beauty College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.