Active Report Report ID: EDU-482185-2026

Academy of Interactive Entertainment

Seattle, WA 98109-4623

Acceptance rate41.60%Selective
Tuition$25,800Published sticker
Avg. net price$34,626After aid
Graduation rate83.67%150% time

About Academy of Interactive Entertainment

Academy of Interactive Entertainment is a private trade and vocational school in Seattle, Washington, enrolling about 47 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $34,626 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $25,800. Student demographics in federal data include White (48.9%) and Two or More Races (12.8%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Academy of Interactive Entertainment charges 12% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($25,800).
  • Versus the Washington median, sticker tuition is about 3.1×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 83.67%.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Academy of Interactive Entertainment$25,800$34,6261
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Washington (state median)$8,256$9,86370
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Academy of Interactive Entertainment really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Academy of Interactive Entertainment charges 12% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($25,800).
  • Versus the Washington median, sticker tuition is about 3.1×.
Published sticker

Academy of Interactive Entertainment tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $25,800

Finding Academy of Interactive Entertainment charges 12% below the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $25,800. That is 12% below the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Washington median ($8,256), sticker tuition is about 3.1×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 2.2×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Academy of Interactive Entertainment versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Academy of Interactive Entertainment versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Academy of Interactive Entertainment is $34,626.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $34,626 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $24,763 above the Washington median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $14,573 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Academy of Interactive Entertainment, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Academy of Interactive Entertainment: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Academy of Interactive Entertainment—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$25,800

Avg. net price

$34,626

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$29,494
$30,001–$48,000$30,449
$48,001–$75,000$31,238
$75,001–$110,000$37,129
$110,001+$37,446

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $103,200. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention62.3%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$39,209Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Selective — about half of applicants (or fewer) are admitted.
  • Yield: 52% of admitted students enrolled.

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Academy of Interactive Entertainment is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Academy of Interactive Entertainment.

Campus

Location

Seattle, WA

City / state

ZIP
98109-4623
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 73% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Far West

Size

Enrollment

47

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
88
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$12,000

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
30.26%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$138,504Estimated 4-year total cost
$34,626Average annual net price (after aid)
$103,2004-year tuition
$17,310Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$43,110Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$172,440Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Academy of Interactive Entertainment.

Financial Aid by Income Level

30.26% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
53.95% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Academy of Interactive Entertainment was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Academy of Interactive Entertainment in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$16,000$16,000
2014$16,500$16,500$14,871
2015$17,000$17,000$15,685
2016$17,500$17,500$20,223
2017$18,000$18,000$19,123
2018$21,000$21,000$26,266
2019$21,750$21,750$28,930
2020$22,750$22,750$29,822
2021$22,750$22,750$27,255
2022$23,450$23,450$30,709
2023$24,600$24,600$36,609

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

41.60%Acceptance rate
180Total applicants
117Students admitted
61First-time students enrolled
52.14%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution is selective, accepting about half of all applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Academy of Interactive Entertainment reported total enrollment of about 47 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 57% male and 43% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (48.9%), Two or More Races (12.8%), and Black or African American (10.6%). About 30.26% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Academy of Interactive Entertainment in 2024 is 47 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 88 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

62.3%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

48.9%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian48.9%
  • Two or More Races12.8%
  • Black or African American10.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino10.6%
  • Non-Resident Alien8.5%
  • Asian6.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown2.1%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

71.43% 100% Completion Time

83.67% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 71.43% of students graduating from Academy of Interactive Entertainment completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Computer Graphics: 59% male / 41% female
  • Modeling, Virtual Environments and Simulation: 100% male / 0% female
  • Game and Interactive Media Design: 88% male / 12% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

23White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian23
  • Two or More Races6
  • Asian3
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2
  • Hispanic or Latino1
  • Black or African American0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Academy of Interactive Entertainment graduates earn—and in which programs?

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Academy of Interactive Entertainment.

Evidence Median federal loan debt: $12,000. Average net price used in cost models: $34,626.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Return on Investment

$12,000Median student debt

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Academy of Interactive Entertainment.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Academy of Interactive Entertainment.

Employment Outcomes

$39,209Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Academy of Interactive Entertainment graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Academy of Interactive Entertainment—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $21,274
    • Washington median 2.5× the median ($8,580)
    • Far West median 3.0× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 2.9× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Academy of Interactive Entertainment at a glance

Institution snapshot

Academy of Interactive Entertainment

Seattle, WA 98109-4623 · Private Non-profit · Far West

Academy of Interactive Entertainment is a private non-profit institution in Seattle, WA.

Tuition$25,800
Avg. net price$34,626
Enrollment47
Acceptance rate41.60%
Completion (150%)83.67%
Pell Grant share30.26%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Computer GraphicsModeling, Virtual Environments and SimulationGame and Interactive Media Design
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian48.9%
Two or More Races12.8%
Black or African American10.6%
Nearby

Schools near Academy of Interactive Entertainment

Other campuses in Seattle, WA when available, plus nearby institutions in Washington.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Washington, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Academy of Interactive Entertainment located?

Academy of Interactive Entertainment is located in Seattle, WA.

What is Academy of Interactive Entertainment's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Academy of Interactive Entertainment is 41.6% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 180 applicants and 117 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Academy of Interactive Entertainment's tuition?

Academy of Interactive Entertainment tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $25,800 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $34,626 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Academy of Interactive Entertainment cost?

Reported tuition is $25,800 and average net price is $34,626 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $17,310 annually.

What is the student body demographics at Academy of Interactive Entertainment?

Academy of Interactive Entertainment reports undergraduate enrollment of about 88 students, White (48.9%), Two or More Races (12.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Academy of Interactive Entertainment?

The 150%-time completion rate is 83.7% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Academy of Interactive Entertainment students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $12,000.

Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment public or private?

Academy of Interactive Entertainment is a private nonprofit institution located in Seattle, WA.

Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment an HBCU?

No. Academy of Interactive Entertainment is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment a tribal college?

No. Academy of Interactive Entertainment is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Academy of Interactive Entertainment does not meet that proxy (reported share 10.6%).

Is Academy of Interactive Entertainment religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Academy of Interactive Entertainment in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.