Active Report Report ID: EDU-418038-2026

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program

Albany, NY 12205

Avg. net price$23,506After aid
Graduation rate74.42%150% time
Median salary$47,73310yr post-entry
ROI408%10yr vs net cost

About Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is a public certificate and vocational school in Albany, New York, enrolling about 187 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 74.42% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $47,733 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $47,733.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 408% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program$23,5061
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is $23,506.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $23,506 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $14,133 above the New York median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $4,806 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$23,506

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$20,855
$30,001–$48,000$26,504
$48,001–$75,000$27,333
$110,001+$29,963

Student outcomes

First-year retention43.5%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$49,858Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program.

Campus

Location

Albany, NY

City / state

ZIP
12205
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 26% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

187

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
208
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
71.43%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$94,024Estimated 4-year total cost
$23,506Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program.

Financial Aid by Income Level

71.43% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
77.62% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$15,655
2014$16,899
2015$18,931
2016$21,211
2017$20,863
2018$21,327
2019$20,709
2020$21,775
2021$19,427
2022$17,843
2023$19,798

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program reported total enrollment of about 187 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 7% male and 93% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (59.4%), White (11.2%), and Two or More Races (9.6%). About 71.43% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 51.6% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program in 2024 is 187 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 208 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

43.5%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

59.4%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American59.4%
  • White or Caucasian11.2%
  • Two or More Races9.6%
  • Hispanic or Latino7.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown5.3%
  • Asian4.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2.7%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.5%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

74.42% 100% Completion Time

74.42% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 74.42% of students graduating from Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 5% male / 95% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

78Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American78
  • White or Caucasian26
  • Two or More Races15
  • Hispanic or Latino4
  • Asian2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program graduates earn a median of $47,733 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $47,733. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $23,506.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program graduates report median earnings of $47,733 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

408%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$47,733Median annual earnings (10 years)
19.90%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.0 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program.

Employment Outcomes

$47,733Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$49,858Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$53,838Median earnings (8 years after entry)
42.86%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $9,601
    • New York median 0.89× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median near the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program at a glance

Institution snapshot

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program

Albany, NY 12205 · Public · Mid East

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is a public institution in Albany, NY.

Avg. net price$23,506
Enrollment187
Completion (150%)74.42%
Pell Grant share71.43%
First-generation51.6%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American59.4%
White or Caucasian11.2%
Two or More Races9.6%
Nearby

Schools near Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program

Other campuses in Albany, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program located?

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is located in Albany, NY.

How much does Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $23,506 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($23,506), completion (74.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($47,733). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program?

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program reports undergraduate enrollment of about 208 students, Black or African American (59.4%), White (11.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program?

About 51.6% of students at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program earn?

Median earnings are $49,858 six years after entry and $47,733 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program?

The 150%-time completion rate is 74.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program public or private?

Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is a public institution located in Albany, NY.

Is Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program an HBCU?

No. Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program a tribal college?

No. Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Albany BOCES-Adult Practical Nursing Program does not meet that proxy (reported share 7.0%).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.