Active Report Report ID: EDU-457527-2026

Ambria College of Nursing

Hoffman Estates, IL 60192

Median salary$67,29010yr post-entry
Enrollment123Total students

About Ambria College of Nursing

Ambria College of Nursing is a private for-profit two-year college in Hoffman Estates, Illinois, enrolling about 123 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Student demographics in federal data include Hispanic or Latino (29.3%) and Asian (25.2%) among the largest enrollment groups.

School guide

Ambria College of Nursing: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Ambria College of Nursing—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Student outcomes

$71,643Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Ambria College of Nursing a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Ambria College of Nursing is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Ambria College of Nursing.

Campus

Location

Hoffman Estates, IL

City / state

ZIP
60192
NCES locale
Rural fringe

See Rural college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management

Size

Enrollment

123

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
300
Full-time share
11%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$15,438

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
43.66%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Ambria College of Nursing.

Financial Aid by Income Level

43.66% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
54.93% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Ambria College of Nursing was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Ambria College of Nursing in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132022 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$28,847
2014$28,634
2015$29,711
2019$18,279
2020$18,530
2021$14,901
2022$17,110

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Ambria College of Nursing reported total enrollment of about 123 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 11% male and 89% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (29.3%), Asian (25.2%), and White (24.4%). About 43.66% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 48.4% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

10.6% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Ambria College of Nursing in 2024 is 123 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 300 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

29.3%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino29.3%
  • Asian25.2%
  • White or Caucasian24.4%
  • Black or African American17.1%
  • Two or More Races1.6%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown1.6%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.8%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Ambria College of Nursing completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 5% male / 95% female
  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 6% male / 94% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

27White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian27
  • Hispanic or Latino18
  • Asian17
  • Black or African American7
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Ambria College of Nursing graduates earn a median of $67,290 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Ambria College of Nursing.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $67,290. Median federal loan debt: $15,438.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Ambria College of Nursing graduates report median earnings of $67,290 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$67,290Median annual earnings (10 years)
$15,438Median student debt
22.94%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Ambria College of Nursing.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Ambria College of Nursing.

Employment Outcomes

$67,290Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$71,643Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$57,135Median earnings (8 years after entry)
90.95%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Ambria College of Nursing graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Ambria College of Nursing—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 27.3%
    • Illinois median 23.5 pp below median (50.8%)
    • Great Lakes median 30.8 pp below median (58.1%)
    • U.S. median 30.7 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,845
    • Illinois median 0.68× the median ($8,563)
    • Great Lakes median 0.73× the median ($8,046)
    • U.S. median 0.77× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $9,731
    • Illinois median 1.3× the median ($7,575)
    • Great Lakes median 1.3× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 1.3× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Ambria College of Nursing at a glance

Institution snapshot

Ambria College of Nursing

Hoffman Estates, IL 60192 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Ambria College of Nursing is a private for-profit institution in Hoffman Estates, IL, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.

Enrollment123
Pell Grant share43.66%
First-generation48.4%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing/Registered NurseLicensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino29.3%
Asian25.2%
White or Caucasian24.4%
Nearby

Schools near Ambria College of Nursing

Other campuses in Hoffman Estates, IL when available, plus nearby institutions in Illinois.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Illinois, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Ambria College of Nursing located?

Ambria College of Nursing is located in Hoffman Estates, IL.

How much does Ambria College of Nursing cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Ambria College of Nursing?

Ambria College of Nursing reports undergraduate enrollment of about 300 students, Hispanic or Latino (29.3%), Asian (25.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Ambria College of Nursing?

About 48.4% of students at Ambria College of Nursing are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Ambria College of Nursing earn?

Median earnings are $71,643 six years after entry and $67,290 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Ambria College of Nursing students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $15,438.

Is Ambria College of Nursing public or private?

Ambria College of Nursing is a private for-profit institution located in Hoffman Estates, IL.

Is Ambria College of Nursing an HBCU?

No. Ambria College of Nursing is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Ambria College of Nursing a tribal college?

No. Ambria College of Nursing is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Ambria College of Nursing a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Ambria College of Nursing reports 29.3% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Ambria College of Nursing religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Ambria College of Nursing in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.