Active Report Report ID: EDU-245838-2026

Antioch University-Los Angeles

Culver City, CA 90230-7615

Median salary$51,54110yr post-entry
Enrollment60Total students

About Antioch University-Los Angeles

Antioch University-Los Angeles is a private research university in Culver City, California, enrolling about 60 students. Antioch University-Los Angeles awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $51,541 among students who received federal aid.

School guide

Antioch University-Los Angeles: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Antioch University-Los Angeles—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Student outcomes

$47,986Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Antioch University-Los Angeles a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Antioch University-Los Angeles is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Antioch University-Los Angeles.

Campus

Location

Culver City, CA

City / state

ZIP
90230-7615
NCES locale
Rural fringe

See Rural college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Far West
Carnegie
Master's Colleges and Universities: Medium Programs

Size

Enrollment

60

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
87
Graduate
850
Full-time share
40%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$23,501

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
24.59%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Antioch University-Los Angeles.

Financial Aid by Income Level

24.59% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
37.70% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Antioch University-Los Angeles was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Antioch University-Los Angeles in that year.

Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Antioch University-Los Angeles reported total enrollment of about 60 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 35% male and 65% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (53.3%), Race/ethnicity unknown (20.0%), and Hispanic or Latino (8.3%). About 24.59% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 36.8% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

40.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Antioch University-Los Angeles in 2024 is 60 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 87 students. Graduate enrollment is about 850 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

53.3%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian53.3%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown20.0%
  • Hispanic or Latino8.3%
  • Non-Resident Alien6.7%
  • Black or African American5.0%
  • Two or More Races5.0%
  • Asian1.7%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Antioch University-Los Angeles completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Clinical Psychology: 21% male / 79% female
  • Creative Writing: 22% male / 78% female
  • Liberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies: 38% male / 62% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

204White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian204
  • Hispanic or Latino40
  • Asian22
  • Two or More Races18
  • Black or African American8
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Antioch University-Los Angeles graduates earn a median of $51,541 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Antioch University-Los Angeles.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $51,541. Median federal loan debt: $23,501.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Antioch University-Los Angeles graduates report median earnings of $51,541 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$51,541Median annual earnings (10 years)
$23,501Median student debt
45.60%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.6 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Antioch University-Los Angeles.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Creative Writing 32
  2. Sustainability Studies 3

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Antioch University-Los Angeles.

Employment Outcomes

$51,541Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$47,986Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$46,844Median earnings (8 years after entry)
80.52%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Antioch University-Los Angeles graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Antioch University-Los Angeles—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,831
    • California median 0.67× the median ($10,166)
    • Far West median 0.71× the median ($9,635)
    • U.S. median 0.90× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $10,100
    • California median 1.6× the median ($6,474)
    • Far West median 1.4× the median ($7,030)
    • U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Antioch University-Los Angeles at a glance

Institution snapshot

Antioch University-Los Angeles

Culver City, CA 90230-7615 · Private Non-profit · Far West

Antioch University-Los Angeles is a private non-profit institution in Culver City, CA, classified as Master's Colleges and Universities: Medium Programs.

Enrollment60
Pell Grant share24.59%
First-generation36.8%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Clinical PsychologyCreative WritingLiberal Arts and Sciences/Liberal Studies
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian53.3%
Race/ethnicity unknown20.0%
Hispanic or Latino8.3%
Nearby

Schools near Antioch University-Los Angeles

Other campuses in Culver City, CA when available, plus nearby institutions in California.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within California, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Antioch University-Los Angeles located?

Antioch University-Los Angeles is located in Culver City, CA.

How much does Antioch University-Los Angeles cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Antioch University-Los Angeles?

Antioch University-Los Angeles reports undergraduate enrollment of about 87 students, White (53.3%), Race/ethnicity unknown (20.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Antioch University-Los Angeles?

About 36.8% of students at Antioch University-Los Angeles are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Antioch University-Los Angeles earn?

Median earnings are $47,986 six years after entry and $51,541 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Antioch University-Los Angeles students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $23,501.

Is Antioch University-Los Angeles public or private?

Antioch University-Los Angeles is a private nonprofit institution located in Culver City, CA.

Is Antioch University-Los Angeles an HBCU?

No. Antioch University-Los Angeles is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Antioch University-Los Angeles a tribal college?

No. Antioch University-Los Angeles is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Antioch University-Los Angeles a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Antioch University-Los Angeles does not meet that proxy (reported share 8.3%).

Is Antioch University-Los Angeles religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Antioch University-Los Angeles in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.