Active Report Report ID: EDU-448071-2026

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York

New York, NY 10013

Avg. net price$21,623After aid
Graduation rate79.55%150% time
Median salary$28,01310yr post-entry
ROI224%10yr vs net cost

About Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is a private for-profit trade school in New York, New York, enrolling about 293 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 79.55% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $28,013 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $28,013.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 224% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York$21,6231
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New York (state median)$13,810$9,373272
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is $21,623.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $21,623 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $12,250 above the New York median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $1,570 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$21,623

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$21,623

Student outcomes

First-year retention100.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$21,180Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York.

Campus

Location

New York, NY

City / state

ZIP
10013
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 8% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Size

Enrollment

293

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
450
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$6,129

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
46.21%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$86,492Estimated 4-year total cost
$21,623Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York.

Financial Aid by Income Level

46.21% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
50.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$21,109
2014$23,153
2015$24,904
2016$26,736
2017$27,811
2018$23,170
2019$25,512
2020$26,656
2021$25,891
2022$35,330
2023$27,064

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York reported total enrollment of about 293 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 6% male and 94% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (33.1%), Black or African American (30.0%), and White (23.2%). About 46.21% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 41.6% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York in 2024 is 293 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 450 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

100.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

33.1%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino33.1%
  • Black or African American30.0%
  • White or Caucasian23.2%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown7.5%
  • Asian3.8%
  • Two or More Races2.1%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

79.55% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care Specialist: 2% male / 98% female
  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 12% male / 88% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

61Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino61
  • Black or African American49
  • White or Caucasian25
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York graduates earn a median of $28,013 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $28,013. Median federal loan debt: $6,129. Average net price used in cost models: $21,623.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York graduates report median earnings of $28,013 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

224%Modeled return on investment
$6,129Median student debt
$28,013Median annual earnings (10 years)
21.88%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.2 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York.

Employment Outcomes

$28,013Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$21,180Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$22,012Median earnings (8 years after entry)
43.26%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $7,311
    • New York median 0.68× the median ($10,822)
    • Mid East median 0.80× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York at a glance

Institution snapshot

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York

New York, NY 10013 · Private For-profit · Mid East

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is a private for-profit institution in New York, NY.

Avg. net price$21,623
Enrollment293
Completion (150%)79.55%
Pell Grant share46.21%
First-generation41.6%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Aesthetician/Esthetician and Skin Care SpecialistCosmetology/Cosmetologist, General
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino33.1%
Black or African American30.0%
White or Caucasian23.2%
Nearby

Schools near Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York

Other campuses in New York, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York located?

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is located in New York, NY.

How much does Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $21,623 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($21,623), completion (79.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($28,013). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York?

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York reports undergraduate enrollment of about 450 students, Hispanic or Latino (33.1%), Black or African American (30.0%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York?

About 41.6% of students at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York earn?

Median earnings are $21,180 six years after entry and $28,013 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York?

The 150%-time completion rate is 79.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $6,129.

Is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York public or private?

Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is a private for-profit institution located in New York, NY.

Is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York an HBCU?

No. Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York a tribal college?

No. Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York reports 33.1% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.