Active Report Report ID: EDU-444398-2026

Baptist University of the Americas

San Antonio, TX 78224-1443

Tuition$9,180Published sticker
Avg. net price$10,964After aid
Graduation rate80.00%150% time
Median salary$37,70910yr post-entry
ROI760%10yr vs net cost

About Baptist University of the Americas

Baptist University of the Americas is a private university in San Antonio, Texas, enrolling about 99 students. Baptist University of the Americas awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $9,180 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $37,709 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Baptist University of the Americas charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($9,180).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is 8% below.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 80.00%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $37,709.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Baptist University of the Americas is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 760% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Baptist University of the Americas$9,180$10,9641
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Texas (state median)$9,940$8,031184
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Baptist University of the Americas really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Baptist University of the Americas charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition ($9,180).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is 8% below.
Published sticker

Baptist University of the Americas tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $9,180

Finding Baptist University of the Americas charges about 0.3× the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $9,180. That is about 0.3× the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Texas median ($9,940), sticker tuition is 8% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 23% below.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Baptist University of the Americas versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Baptist University of the Americas versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Baptist University of the Americas is $10,964.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $10,964 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,933 above the Texas median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $9,089 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Baptist University of the Americas, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Baptist University of the Americas: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Baptist University of the Americas—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$9,180

Avg. net price

$10,964

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$12,338
$30,001–$48,000$12,264
$48,001–$75,000$12,505
$75,001–$110,000$3,877
$110,001+$9,617

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $36,720. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention66.7%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$27,315Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Baptist University of the Americas a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Baptist University of the Americas is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completionEarnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Baptist University of the Americas.

Campus

Location

San Antonio, TX

City / state

ZIP
78224-1443
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is about 0.5× the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Southwest
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions

Size

Enrollment

99

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
149
Graduate
5
Full-time share
87%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
27.55%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$43,856Estimated 4-year total cost
$10,964Average annual net price (after aid)
$36,7204-year tuition
$7,670Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$600Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$17,450Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$69,800Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Baptist University of the Americas.

Financial Aid by Income Level

27.55% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
10.20% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Baptist University of the Americas was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Baptist University of the Americas in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$7,200$7,200$8,938
2014$7,200$7,200$10,815
2015$7,200$7,200$10,727
2016$6,240$6,240$9,358
2017$6,240$6,240$8,204
2018$6,240$6,240$9,193
2019$6,480$6,480$7,947
2020$6,480$6,480$10,887
2021$6,768$6,768$7,740
2022$6,768$6,768$7,764
2023$7,680$7,680$8,750

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Baptist University of the Americas reported total enrollment of about 99 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 39% male and 61% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (81.8%), Asian (8.1%), and White (7.1%). About 27.55% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 55.4% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

86.9% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Baptist University of the Americas in 2024 is 99 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 149 students. Graduate enrollment is about 5 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

66.7%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

81.8%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino81.8%
  • Asian8.1%
  • White or Caucasian7.1%
  • Black or African American3.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

80.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Baptist University of the Americas completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Religion/Religious Studies: 56% male / 44% female
  • Humanities/Humanistic Studies: 33% male / 67% female
  • Music, General: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

17Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino17
  • Black or African American1
  • Asian1
  • White or Caucasian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Baptist University of the Americas graduates earn a median of $37,709 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Baptist University of the Americas.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $37,709. Average net price used in cost models: $10,964.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Baptist University of the Americas graduates report median earnings of $37,709 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

760%Modeled return on investment
$37,709Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Baptist University of the Americas.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 5 programs by IPEDS completions (6 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Religion/Religious Studies 9

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Baptist University of the Americas.

Employment Outcomes

$37,709Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$27,315Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$37,936Median earnings (8 years after entry)
84.62%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Baptist University of the Americas graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Baptist University of the Americas—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$4.1M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $4M

Year change: $56,469

  • Texas median 0.11× the median ($35.8M)
  • Southwest median 0.18× the median ($23.2M)
  • U.S. median 0.16× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $77,422

  • Texas median 5.9× the median ($13,085)
  • Southwest median 7.7× the median ($10,113)
  • U.S. median 6.4× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 7.3%
    • Texas median 52.7 pp below median (60.1%)
    • Southwest median 52.4 pp below median (59.7%)
    • U.S. median 50.6 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $3,773
    • Texas median 0.53× the median ($7,150)
    • Southwest median 0.53× the median ($7,078)
    • U.S. median 0.50× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,181
    • Texas median near the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 0.91× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.71× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Baptist University of the Americas at a glance

Institution snapshot

Baptist University of the Americas

San Antonio, TX 78224-1443 · Private Non-profit · Southwest

Baptist University of the Americas is a private non-profit institution in San Antonio, TX, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Faith-Related Institutions.

Tuition$9,180
Avg. net price$10,964
Enrollment99
Completion (150%)80.00%
Pell Grant share27.55%
First-generation55.4%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Religion/Religious StudiesHumanities/Humanistic StudiesMusic, General
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino81.8%
Asian8.1%
White or Caucasian7.1%
Nearby

Schools near Baptist University of the Americas

Other campuses in San Antonio, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Baptist University of the Americas located?

Baptist University of the Americas is located in San Antonio, TX.

What is Baptist University of the Americas's tuition?

Baptist University of the Americas tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $9,180 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $10,964 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Baptist University of the Americas cost?

Reported tuition is $9,180 and average net price is $10,964 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $7,670 annually.

What explains Baptist University of the Americas's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($10,964), completion (80.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($37,709). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Baptist University of the Americas?

Baptist University of the Americas reports undergraduate enrollment of about 149 students, Hispanic or Latino (81.8%), Asian (8.1%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Baptist University of the Americas?

About 55.4% of students at Baptist University of the Americas are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Baptist University of the Americas earn?

Median earnings are $27,315 six years after entry and $37,709 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Baptist University of the Americas?

The 150%-time completion rate is 80.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Baptist University of the Americas public or private?

Baptist University of the Americas is a private nonprofit institution located in San Antonio, TX.

Is Baptist University of the Americas an HBCU?

No. Baptist University of the Americas is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Baptist University of the Americas a tribal college?

No. Baptist University of the Americas is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Baptist University of the Americas a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Baptist University of the Americas reports 81.8% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.