Active Report Report ID: EDU-224244-2026

Dallas Christian College

Dallas, TX 75234-7299

Acceptance rate21.80%Highly competitive
Tuition$22,060Published sticker
Avg. net price$26,141After aid
Graduation rate23.53%150% time
Median salary$46,82310yr post-entry

About Dallas Christian College

Dallas Christian College is a private university in Dallas, Texas, enrolling about 224 students. Admission is selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 21.80% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $46,823 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Dallas Christian College charges 27% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($22,060).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is about 2.2×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 23.53%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $46,823.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Dallas Christian College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 348% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Dallas Christian College$22,060$26,1411
Private Non-profit (national median)$30,216—1,451
Texas (state median)$10,008$7,932185
Rural (locale median)$14,346$18,8821,649
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Dallas Christian College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Dallas Christian College charges 27% below the national private non-profit median tuition ($22,060).
  • Versus the Texas median, sticker tuition is about 2.2×.
Published sticker

Dallas Christian College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $22,060

Finding Dallas Christian College charges 27% below the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $22,060. That is 27% below the national private non-profit median ($30,216). Versus the Texas median ($10,008), sticker tuition is about 2.2×. Versus the U.S. median ($12,200), sticker is about 1.8×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Dallas Christian College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Dallas Christian College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Dallas Christian College is $26,141.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $26,141 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $18,209 above the Texas median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $7,259 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Dallas Christian College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Dallas Christian College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Dallas Christian College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$22,060

Avg. net price

$26,141

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$27,354
$30,001–$48,000$24,395
$48,001–$75,000$23,973
$75,001–$110,000$25,735
$110,001+$28,679

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $88,240. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention40.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$44,512Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Highly selective — fewer than 3 in 10 applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 34% of admitted students enrolled.
  • Average SAT: 931

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Dallas Christian College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Dallas Christian College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Dallas Christian College.

Campus

Location

Dallas, TX

City / state

ZIP
75234-7299
NCES locale
Rural fringe

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 38% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,882 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Southwest
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields

Size

Enrollment

224

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
284
Graduate
24
Full-time share
92%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$21,063

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
56.39%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$104,564Estimated 4-year total cost
$26,141Average annual net price (after aid)
$88,2404-year tuition
$10,260Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$500Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$32,820Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$131,280Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Dallas Christian College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

56.39% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
67.84% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Dallas Christian College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Dallas Christian College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$14,688$14,688$18,630
2014$15,492$15,492$19,673
2015$16,536$16,536$20,333
2016$17,454$17,454$23,898
2017$18,734$18,734$22,041
2018$18,734$18,734$27,877
2019$19,086$19,086$28,261
2020$19,086$19,086$29,757
2021$19,236$19,236$22,841
2022$20,580$20,580$22,134
2023$20,260$20,260$22,456

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

21.80%Acceptance rate
313Total applicants
263Students admitted
89First-time students enrolled
33.84%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution is highly selective, accepting fewer than 3 in 10 applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

931SAT average

Scores for enrollees who submitted tests (College Scorecard).

Academic Requirements

3.25Estimated median GPA
3.0–3.4Estimated GPA range

Estimated from admission selectivity and test scores. Scorecard does not publish admitted-student GPA for most institutions.

Estimated GPA band from selectivity and test scores — not an official requirement.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Dallas Christian College reported total enrollment of about 224 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 62% male and 38% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (35.7%), Hispanic or Latino (35.3%), and Black or African American (22.3%). About 56.39% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 40.1% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

92.4% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Dallas Christian College in 2024 is 224 students.

Over a full year, about 284 undergraduates enroll. Graduate enrollment is about 24 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

40.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

35.7%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian35.7%
  • Hispanic or Latino35.3%
  • Black or African American22.3%
  • Two or More Races4.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.3%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.9%
  • Asian0.4%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

14.81% 100% Completion Time

23.53% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 14.81% of students graduating from Dallas Christian College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Bible/Biblical Studies: 87% male / 13% female
  • Business/Commerce, General: 88% male / 12% female
  • Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other: 33% male / 67% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

33White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian33
  • Hispanic or Latino10
  • Two or More Races6
  • Black or African American4
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Dallas Christian College graduates earn a median of $46,823 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Dallas Christian College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $46,823. Median federal loan debt: $21,063. Average net price used in cost models: $26,141.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Dallas Christian College graduates report median earnings of $46,823 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

348%Modeled return on investment
$21,063Median student debt
$46,823Median annual earnings (10 years)
44.98%Debt-to-earnings ratio
4.5 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Dallas Christian College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 7 programs by IPEDS completions (8 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Bible/Biblical Studies 23
  2. Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other 6
  3. Pastoral Studies/Counseling 2

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Dallas Christian College.

Employment Outcomes

$46,823Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$45,204Median earnings for graduates (5 years after graduation)
$44,512Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$48,060Median earnings (8 years after entry)
85.20%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Dallas Christian College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Dallas Christian College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$447,066

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $365,674

Year change: $81,392

  • Texas median 0.01× the median ($35.8M)
  • Southwest median 0.02× the median ($23.2M)
  • U.S. median 0.02× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $2,089

  • Texas median 0.16× the median ($13,085)
  • Southwest median 0.21× the median ($10,113)
  • U.S. median 0.17× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 45.5%
    • Texas median 14.6 pp below median (60.1%)
    • Southwest median 14.3 pp below median (59.7%)
    • U.S. median 12.5 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,606
    • Texas median 0.78× the median ($7,150)
    • Southwest median 0.79× the median ($7,078)
    • U.S. median 0.74× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $5,907
    • Texas median 1.2× the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median near the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.81× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Dallas Christian College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Dallas Christian College

Dallas, TX 75234-7299 · Private Non-profit · Southwest

Dallas Christian College is a private non-profit institution in Dallas, TX, classified as Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields.

Tuition$22,060
Avg. net price$26,141
Enrollment224
Acceptance rate21.80%
Completion (150%)23.53%
Average SAT931
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Bible/Biblical StudiesBusiness/Commerce, GeneralMulti-/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian35.7%
Hispanic or Latino35.3%
Black or African American22.3%
Nearby

Schools near Dallas Christian College

Other campuses in Dallas, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Dallas Christian College located?

Dallas Christian College is located in Dallas, TX.

What is Dallas Christian College's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Dallas Christian College is 21.8% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 313 applicants and 263 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Dallas Christian College's tuition?

Dallas Christian College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $22,060 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $26,141 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Dallas Christian College cost?

Reported tuition is $22,060 and average net price is $26,141 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $10,260 annually.

What explains Dallas Christian College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($26,141), completion (23.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($46,823). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Dallas Christian College?

Dallas Christian College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 284 students, White (35.7%), Hispanic or Latino (35.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Dallas Christian College?

About 40.1% of students at Dallas Christian College are first-generation college students.

What test scores do students need for Dallas Christian College?

Among enrolled students who submitted scores, Dallas Christian College reports midpoint SAT about 931.

What do graduates of Dallas Christian College earn?

Median earnings are $44,512 six years after entry and $46,823 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Dallas Christian College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 23.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Dallas Christian College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $21,063.

Is Dallas Christian College public or private?

Dallas Christian College is a private nonprofit institution located in Dallas, TX.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.