Active Report Report ID: EDU-497383-2026

Barbers Trade School

Beaumont, TX 77701-3308

Avg. net price$12,096After aid
Graduation rate100.00%150% time
Enrollment9Total students

About Barbers Trade School

Barbers Trade School is a private for-profit trade school in Beaumont, Texas, enrolling about 9 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 100.00% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (44.4%) and Black or African American (33.3%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Barbers Trade School$12,0961
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Texas (state median)$9,940$8,031184
Suburban (locale median)$13,135$18,048684
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Barbers Trade School really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Barbers Trade School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Barbers Trade School is $12,096.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $12,096 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $4,065 above the Texas median net price. Versus suburban campuses, net price runs $5,952 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Barbers Trade School: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Barbers Trade School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$12,096

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$12,096

Student outcomes

First-year retention71.4%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Barbers Trade School a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Barbers Trade School is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Strong completion
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Barbers Trade School.

Campus

Location

Beaumont, TX

City / state

ZIP
77701-3308
NCES locale
Suburb

Compared with Suburban campuses nationally, net price is 33% below the median for Suburban campuses ($18,048 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southwest

Size

Enrollment

9

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
52
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
100.00%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$48,384Estimated 4-year total cost
$12,096Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Barbers Trade School.

Financial Aid by Income Level

100.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
100.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Barbers Trade School was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Barbers Trade School in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20222023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2022$18,229
2023$13,387

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Barbers Trade School reported total enrollment of about 9 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 89% male and 11% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (44.4%), Black or African American (33.3%), and Hispanic or Latino (22.2%). About 100.00% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Barbers Trade School in 2024 is 9 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 52 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

71.4%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

44.4%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian44.4%
  • Black or African American33.3%
  • Hispanic or Latino22.2%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Two or More Races0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

100.00% 100% Completion Time

100.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 100.00% of students graduating from Barbers Trade School completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Barbering/Barber: 72% male / 28% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

20Black or African American
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Black or African American20
  • White or Caucasian8
  • Hispanic or Latino1
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Barbers Trade School graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Barbers Trade School from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Barbers Trade School.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 1 programs by IPEDS completions (2 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Barbers Trade School.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Barbers Trade School graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Barbers Trade School—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,988
    • Texas median near the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 0.88× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.68× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Barbers Trade School at a glance

Institution snapshot

Barbers Trade School

Beaumont, TX 77701-3308 · Private For-profit · Southwest

Barbers Trade School is a private for-profit institution in Beaumont, TX.

Avg. net price$12,096
Enrollment9
Completion (150%)100.00%
Pell Grant share100.00%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Barbering/Barber
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian44.4%
Black or African American33.3%
Hispanic or Latino22.2%
Nearby

Schools near Barbers Trade School

Other campuses in Beaumont, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Barbers Trade School located?

Barbers Trade School is located in Beaumont, TX.

How much does Barbers Trade School cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $12,096 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What is the student body demographics at Barbers Trade School?

Barbers Trade School reports undergraduate enrollment of about 52 students, White (44.4%), Black or African American (33.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Barbers Trade School?

The 150%-time completion rate is 100.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Barbers Trade School public or private?

Barbers Trade School is a private for-profit institution located in Beaumont, TX.

Is Barbers Trade School an HBCU?

No. Barbers Trade School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Barbers Trade School a tribal college?

No. Barbers Trade School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Barbers Trade School a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Barbers Trade School does not meet that proxy (reported share 22.2%).

Is Barbers Trade School religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Barbers Trade School in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.