Active Report Report ID: EDU-18908802-2026

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility

Coxsackie, NY 120510200

Median salary$46,54310yr post-entry

About Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility is a private university in Coxsackie, New York. Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $46,543 among students who received federal aid.

School guide

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Student outcomes

$31,072Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility.

Campus

Location

Coxsackie, NY

City / state

ZIP
120510200

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Mid East

Student aid

Debt & aid

$24,254

Median federal loan debt

Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility.

Financial Aid by Income Level

0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20182020 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2018$12,500
2019$12,500
2020$12,500$12,500

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Roughly 12.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

N/A% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility in 2024 is N/A students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes & academic profile

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility graduates earn a median of $46,543 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $46,543. Median federal loan debt: $24,254.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility graduates report median earnings of $46,543 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$46,543Median annual earnings (10 years)
$24,254Median student debt
52.11%Debt-to-earnings ratio
5.2 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility.

Program completion data is not available for this institution.

Employment Outcomes

$46,543Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$31,072Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$37,534Median earnings (8 years after entry)
52.29%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility graduates.

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility at a glance

Institution snapshot

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility

Coxsackie, NY 120510200 · Private Non-profit · Mid East

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility is a private non-profit institution in Coxsackie, NY.

First-generation12.2%
Nearby

Schools near Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility

Other campuses in Coxsackie, NY when available, plus nearby institutions in New York.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within New York, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility located?

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility is located in Coxsackie, NY.

How much does Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility?

About 12.2% of students at Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility earn?

Median earnings are $31,072 six years after entry and $46,543 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $24,254.

Is Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility public or private?

Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility is a private nonprofit institution located in Coxsackie, NY.

Is Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility an HBCU?

No. Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility a tribal college?

No. Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Bard College - Coxsackie Correctional Facility in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.