Active Report Report ID: EDU-238324-2026

Bellin College

Green Bay, WI 54311

Acceptance rate97.18%Broad access
Tuition$30,952Published sticker
Avg. net price$37,408After aid
Graduation rate63.04%150% time
Median salary$76,22210yr post-entry

About Bellin College

Bellin College is a private research university in Green Bay, Wisconsin, enrolling about 372 students. Admission is moderately selective for first-time degree-seeking undergraduates reporting admissions data to the Education Department. The acceptance rate is about 97.18% in the latest College Scorecard admissions data. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $76,222 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Bellin College charges 6% above the national private non-profit median tuition ($30,952).
  • Versus the Wisconsin median, sticker tuition is about 3.1×.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 63.04%.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $76,222.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Bellin College is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 409% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Bellin College$30,952$37,4081
Private Non-profit (national median)$29,3251,444
Wisconsin (state median)$9,856$12,25254
Rural (locale median)$14,160$18,7001,649
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Bellin College really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Bellin College charges 6% above the national private non-profit median tuition ($30,952).
  • Versus the Wisconsin median, sticker tuition is about 3.1×.
Published sticker

Bellin College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $30,952

Finding Bellin College charges 6% above the national private non-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $30,952. That is 6% above the national private non-profit median ($29,325). Versus the Wisconsin median ($9,856), sticker tuition is about 3.1×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 2.6×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private non-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Bellin College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Bellin College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Bellin College is $37,408.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $37,408 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $25,156 above the Wisconsin median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $18,708 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway At Bellin College, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.

School guide

Bellin College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Bellin College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$30,952

Avg. net price

$37,408

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$29,994
$30,001–$48,000$33,493
$48,001–$75,000$33,018
$75,001–$110,000$37,835
$110,001+$41,021

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $123,808. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention94.6%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$72,118Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Admissions landscape

  • Broad access — most applicants are admitted.
  • Yield: 87% of admitted students enrolled.
  • Midpoint ACT: 22

See Admissions for the full funnel.

Is Bellin College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Bellin College is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Bellin College.

Campus

Location

Green Bay, WI

City / state

ZIP
54311
NCES locale
Rural distant

Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is about 2.0× the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management

Size

Enrollment

372

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
911
Graduate
271
Full-time share
80%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$18,000

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
12.58%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$149,632Estimated 4-year total cost
$37,408Average annual net price (after aid)
$123,8084-year tuition
$12,375Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$3,256Books & supplies (annual estimate)
$46,583Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$186,332Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Bellin College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

12.58% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
37.42% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Bellin College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Bellin College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$20,405$20,405
2014$20,500$20,500$25,605
2015$20,500$20,500
2016$20,500$20,500
2017$20,500$20,500$25,881
2018$20,500$20,500$24,309
2019$21,760$21,760$26,206
2020$21,685$21,685$24,804
2021$21,785$21,785$25,708
2022$21,900$21,900$26,211
2023$28,211$28,211$27,313

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

97.18%Acceptance rate
69Total applicants
69Students admitted
60First-time students enrolled
86.96%Yield (enrolled ÷ admitted)

This institution has a moderate acceptance rate, accepting most qualified applicants.

Applicants → admits → first-time enrollment from College Scorecard / IPEDS. Bar widths are scaled for readability at highly selective schools.

Test Scores

22ACT midpoint

Scores for enrollees who submitted tests (College Scorecard).

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Bellin College reported total enrollment of about 372 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 7% male and 93% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (90.0%), Two or More Races (3.5%), and Hispanic or Latino (2.1%). About 12.58% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 31.0% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

79.6% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Bellin College in 2024 is 372 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 911 students. Graduate enrollment is about 271 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

94.6%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

90.0%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian90.0%
  • Two or More Races3.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino2.1%
  • Asian2.1%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.8%
  • Black or African American0.5%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.3%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

58.70% 100% Completion Time

63.04% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 58.70% of students graduating from Bellin College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 9% male / 91% female
  • Physical Therapy/Therapist: 60% male / 40% female
  • Radiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer: 0% male / 100% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

151White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian151
  • Asian4
  • Hispanic or Latino3
  • Two or More Races3
  • American Indian or Alaska Native2
  • Black or African American1
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Bellin College graduates earn a median of $76,222 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Bellin College.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $76,222. Median federal loan debt: $18,000. Average net price used in cost models: $37,408.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Bellin College graduates report median earnings of $76,222 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

409%Modeled return on investment
$18,000Median student debt
$76,222Median annual earnings (10 years)
23.62%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.4 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Bellin College.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 9 programs by IPEDS completions (10 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. 05.1091 17
  2. Nursing Education 7

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Bellin College.

Employment Outcomes

$76,222Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$72,118Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$71,458Median earnings (8 years after entry)
97.44%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Bellin College graduates.

How financially powerful is this institution?

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Bellin College—endowment assets (fiscal year 2023), instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Institutional endowment

$14.7M

End-of-year assets · Fiscal year 2023

Start of year: $14M

Year change: $778,537

  • Wisconsin median 0.36× the median ($41.1M)
  • Great Lakes median 0.46× the median ($31.8M)
  • U.S. median 0.56× the median ($26.4M)

Per FTE: $26,747

  • Wisconsin median 1.4× the median ($18,809)
  • Great Lakes median 1.6× the median ($16,690)
  • U.S. median 2.2× the median ($12,100)

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 82.5%
    • Wisconsin median 18.0 pp above median (64.5%)
    • Great Lakes median 24.4 pp above median (58.1%)
    • U.S. median 24.5 pp above median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $8,323
    • Wisconsin median near the median ($8,323)
    • Great Lakes median near the median ($8,046)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $10,230
    • Wisconsin median 1.1× the median ($9,506)
    • Great Lakes median 1.3× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 1.4× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Bellin College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Bellin College

Green Bay, WI 54311 · Private Non-profit · Great Lakes

Bellin College is a private non-profit institution in Green Bay, WI, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.

Tuition$30,952
Avg. net price$37,408
Enrollment372
Acceptance rate97.18%
Completion (150%)63.04%
Average ACT22
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing/Registered NursePhysical Therapy/TherapistRadiologic Technology/Science - Radiographer
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian90.0%
Two or More Races3.5%
Hispanic or Latino2.1%
Nearby

Schools near Bellin College

Other campuses in Green Bay, WI when available, plus nearby institutions in Wisconsin.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade B) within Wisconsin, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Bellin College located?

Bellin College is located in Green Bay, WI.

What is Bellin College's acceptance rate?

The acceptance rate at Bellin College is 97.2% among first-time degree-seeking students reporting admissions data. IPEDS reports 69 applicants and 69 admits in the latest admissions cycle in our extract.

What is Bellin College's tuition?

Bellin College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $30,952 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $37,408 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Bellin College cost?

Reported tuition is $30,952 and average net price is $37,408 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $12,375 annually.

What explains Bellin College's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($37,408), completion (63.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($76,222). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Bellin College?

Bellin College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 911 students, White (90.0%), Two or More Races (3.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Bellin College?

About 31.0% of students at Bellin College are first-generation college students.

What test scores do students need for Bellin College?

Among enrolled students who submitted scores, Bellin College reports midpoint ACT about 22.

What do graduates of Bellin College earn?

Median earnings are $72,118 six years after entry and $76,222 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Bellin College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 63.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Bellin College students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $18,000.

Is Bellin College public or private?

Bellin College is a private nonprofit institution located in Green Bay, WI.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.