Active Report Report ID: EDU-444088-2026

Brookline College-Albuquerque

Albuquerque, NM 87102

Avg. net price$37,459After aid
Graduation rate47.06%150% time
Median salary$29,57610yr post-entry
ROI97.4%10yr vs net cost

About Brookline College-Albuquerque

Brookline College-Albuquerque is a private for-profit university in Albuquerque, New Mexico, enrolling about 542 students. Brookline College-Albuquerque awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Average net price after grant aid is about $37,459 for students who receive it. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $29,576 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $29,576.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Brookline College-Albuquerque$37,4591
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
New Mexico (state median)$2,289$5,90830
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,200$20,0531,346
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Brookline College-Albuquerque really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Brookline College-Albuquerque versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Brookline College-Albuquerque is $37,459.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $37,459 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $31,550 above the New Mexico median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $17,406 above the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Brookline College-Albuquerque: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Brookline College-Albuquerque—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$37,459

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$36,151
$75,001–$110,000$38,768

Student outcomes

First-year retention0.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$32,705Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Brookline College-Albuquerque a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Brookline College-Albuquerque is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Brookline College-Albuquerque.

Campus

Location

Albuquerque, NM

City / state

ZIP
87102
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is about 1.9× the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southwest
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management

Size

Enrollment

542

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
750
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

$9,500

Median federal loan debt

Pell grant share
46.75%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$149,836Estimated 4-year total cost
$37,459Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Brookline College-Albuquerque.

Financial Aid by Income Level

46.75% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
50.76% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Brookline College-Albuquerque was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Brookline College-Albuquerque in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$23,955
2014$22,637
2015$15,043
2016$21,711
2017$27,702
2018$25,161
2019$25,212
2020$35,183
2021$28,234
2022$41,186
2023$39,885

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Brookline College-Albuquerque reported total enrollment of about 542 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 14% male and 86% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (57.6%), White (17.5%), and Black or African American (8.1%). About 46.75% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 55.9% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Brookline College-Albuquerque in 2024 is 542 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 750 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

0.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

57.6%Hispanic or Latino
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Hispanic or Latino57.6%
  • White or Caucasian17.5%
  • Black or African American8.1%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown7.6%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native6.5%
  • Asian1.5%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.7%
  • Two or More Races0.5%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

9.09% 100% Completion Time

47.06% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 9.09% of students graduating from Brookline College-Albuquerque completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 16% male / 84% female
  • Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 10% male / 90% female
  • Medical/Clinical Assistant: 5% male / 95% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

116Hispanic or Latino
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • Hispanic or Latino116
  • White or Caucasian42
  • American Indian or Alaska Native15
  • Black or African American14
  • Asian13
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander2
  • Two or More Races1

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Brookline College-Albuquerque graduates earn a median of $29,576 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Brookline College-Albuquerque.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $29,576. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $37,459.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Brookline College-Albuquerque graduates report median earnings of $29,576 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

97.39%Modeled return on investment
$9,500Median student debt
$29,576Median annual earnings (10 years)
32.12%Debt-to-earnings ratio
3.2 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Brookline College-Albuquerque.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 4 programs by IPEDS completions (5 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Brookline College-Albuquerque.

Employment Outcomes

$29,576Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$32,705Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$31,326Median earnings (8 years after entry)
79.05%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Brookline College-Albuquerque graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Brookline College-Albuquerque—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Full-time faculty share: 51.8%
    • New Mexico median 0.4 pp above median (51.4%)
    • Southwest median 7.9 pp below median (59.7%)
    • U.S. median 6.2 pp below median (58.0%)
  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $7,366
    • New Mexico median near the median ($7,218)
    • Southwest median near the median ($7,078)
    • U.S. median near the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $8,244
    • New Mexico median 0.83× the median ($9,936)
    • Southwest median 1.4× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 1.1× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Brookline College-Albuquerque at a glance

Institution snapshot

Brookline College-Albuquerque

Albuquerque, NM 87102 · Private For-profit · Southwest

Brookline College-Albuquerque is a private for-profit institution in Albuquerque, NM, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.

Avg. net price$37,459
Enrollment542
Completion (150%)47.06%
Pell Grant share46.75%
First-generation55.9%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Registered Nursing/Registered NurseLicensed Practical/Vocational Nurse TrainingMedical/Clinical Assistant
Largest enrollment groups
Hispanic or Latino57.6%
White or Caucasian17.5%
Black or African American8.1%
Nearby

Schools near Brookline College-Albuquerque

Other campuses in Albuquerque, NM when available, plus nearby institutions in New Mexico.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within New Mexico, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Brookline College-Albuquerque located?

Brookline College-Albuquerque is located in Albuquerque, NM.

How much does Brookline College-Albuquerque cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $37,459 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Brookline College-Albuquerque's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($37,459), completion (47.1% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($29,576). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Brookline College-Albuquerque?

Brookline College-Albuquerque reports undergraduate enrollment of about 750 students, Hispanic or Latino (57.6%), White (17.5%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Brookline College-Albuquerque?

About 55.9% of students at Brookline College-Albuquerque are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Brookline College-Albuquerque earn?

Median earnings are $32,705 six years after entry and $29,576 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Brookline College-Albuquerque?

The 150%-time completion rate is 47.1% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

How much debt do Brookline College-Albuquerque students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.

Is Brookline College-Albuquerque public or private?

Brookline College-Albuquerque is a private for-profit institution located in Albuquerque, NM.

Is Brookline College-Albuquerque an HBCU?

No. Brookline College-Albuquerque is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Brookline College-Albuquerque a tribal college?

No. Brookline College-Albuquerque is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Brookline College-Albuquerque a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Brookline College-Albuquerque reports 57.6% Hispanic enrollment share.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.