Brookline College-Phoenix
Phoenix, AZ 85021
About Brookline College-Phoenix
Brookline College-Phoenix is a private for-profit university in Phoenix, Arizona, enrolling about 712 students. Brookline College-Phoenix awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Average net price after grant aid is about $30,072 for students who receive it. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $29,576 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $29,576.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brookline College-Phoenix | — | $30,072 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Arizona (state median) | $8,774 | $12,055 | 54 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Brookline College-Phoenix really?
Evidence: average net price at Brookline College-Phoenix versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Brookline College-Phoenix is $30,072.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $30,072 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $18,017 above the Arizona median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $10,019 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Brookline College-Phoenix: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Brookline College-Phoenix—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$30,072
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $29,573 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $33,570 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Brookline College-Phoenix is known for
Top program completions
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse109
- Medical/Clinical Assistant63
- Medical Office Management/Administration54
- Medical/Health Management and Clinical Assistant/Specialist42
- Dental Assisting/Assistant22
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Brookline College-Phoenix a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Brookline College-Phoenix is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Brookline College-Phoenix.
Campus
Location
Phoenix, AZ
City / state
- ZIP
- 85021
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 50% above the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southwest
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management
Size
Enrollment
712
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 1,084
- Graduate
- 27
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$9,500
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 35.87%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Brookline College-Phoenix.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Brookline College-Phoenix was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Brookline College-Phoenix in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2022 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | — | — | $25,566 |
| 2014 | — | — | $29,295 |
| 2015 | — | — | $30,250 |
| 2016 | — | — | $28,459 |
| 2017 | — | — | $29,368 |
| 2018 | — | — | $28,341 |
| 2019 | — | — | $32,801 |
| 2020 | — | — | $30,747 |
| 2021 | — | — | $32,422 |
| 2022 | — | — | $37,807 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Brookline College-Phoenix reported total enrollment of about 712 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 11% male and 89% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Hispanic or Latino (30.6%), Race/ethnicity unknown (25.3%), and Black or African American (16.7%). About 35.87% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 55.9% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Brookline College-Phoenix in 2024 is 712 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 1,084 students. Graduate enrollment is about 27 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
25.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
37.50% 100% Completion Time
52.88% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 37.50% of students graduating from Brookline College-Phoenix completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 11% male / 89% female
- Medical/Clinical Assistant: 8% male / 92% female
- Medical Office Management/Administration: 6% male / 94% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Brookline College-Phoenix graduates earn a median of $29,576 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Brookline College-Phoenix.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $29,576. Median federal loan debt: $9,500. Average net price used in cost models: $30,072.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Brookline College-Phoenix graduates report median earnings of $29,576 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Brookline College-Phoenix.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 10 programs by IPEDS completions (16 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Brookline College-Phoenix.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Brookline College-Phoenix graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Brookline College-Phoenix—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 43.2%
- Arizona median 12.4 pp below median (55.6%)
- Southwest median 16.6 pp below median (59.7%)
- U.S. median 14.8 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $6,438
- Arizona median 0.90× the median ($7,187)
- Southwest median 0.91× the median ($7,078)
- U.S. median 0.85× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $6,969
- Arizona median 1.2× the median ($5,643)
- Southwest median 1.2× the median ($5,699)
- U.S. median near the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Brookline College-Phoenix at a glance
Brookline College-Phoenix
Brookline College-Phoenix is a private for-profit institution in Phoenix, AZ, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Business and Management.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered NurseMedical/Clinical AssistantMedical Office Management/Administration
- Largest enrollment groups
- Hispanic or Latino30.6%Race/ethnicity unknown25.3%Black or African American16.7%
Schools near Brookline College-Phoenix
Other campuses in Phoenix, AZ when available, plus nearby institutions in Arizona.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Arizona, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Brookline College-Phoenix located?
Brookline College-Phoenix is located in Phoenix, AZ.
How much does Brookline College-Phoenix cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $30,072 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Brookline College-Phoenix's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($30,072), completion (52.9% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($29,576). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Brookline College-Phoenix?
Brookline College-Phoenix reports undergraduate enrollment of about 1,084 students, Hispanic or Latino (30.6%), Race/ethnicity unknown (25.3%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Brookline College-Phoenix?
About 55.9% of students at Brookline College-Phoenix are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Brookline College-Phoenix earn?
Median earnings are $32,705 six years after entry and $29,576 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Brookline College-Phoenix?
The 150%-time completion rate is 52.9% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Brookline College-Phoenix students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $9,500.
Is Brookline College-Phoenix public or private?
Brookline College-Phoenix is a private for-profit institution located in Phoenix, AZ.
Is Brookline College-Phoenix an HBCU?
No. Brookline College-Phoenix is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Brookline College-Phoenix a tribal college?
No. Brookline College-Phoenix is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Brookline College-Phoenix a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Brookline College-Phoenix reports 30.6% Hispanic enrollment share.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.