Active Report Report ID: EDU-444103-2026

Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius

Pittsburgh, PA 15214-2229

About Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius

Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius is a private research university in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting.

School guide

Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius.

Campus

Location

Pittsburgh, PA

City / state

ZIP
15214-2229
NCES locale
City

See Urban (City) college profile for median costs and outcomes at similar campuses.

Control

Institution type

Private Non-profit

Control

Region
Mid East
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools

Size

Enrollment

Graduate
24
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius.

Financial Aid by Income Level

0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius in that year.

Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

N/A% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius in 2024 is N/A students.

Graduate enrollment is about 24 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Theology/Theological Studies: 71% male / 29% female
  • Divinity/Ministry: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

10White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian10
  • Black or African American0
  • Hispanic or Latino0
  • Asian0
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Average faculty salary (monthly): $1,620
    • Pennsylvania median 0.20× the median ($8,003)
    • Mid East median 0.20× the median ($8,119)
    • U.S. median 0.21× the median ($7,615)
  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $18,010
    • Pennsylvania median 2.1× the median ($8,615)
    • Mid East median 2.0× the median ($9,164)
    • U.S. median 2.5× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius at a glance

Institution snapshot

Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius

Pittsburgh, PA 15214-2229 · Private Non-profit · Mid East

Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius is a private non-profit institution in Pittsburgh, PA, classified as Special Focus Four-Year: Other Health Professions Schools.

Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Theology/Theological StudiesDivinity/Ministry
Nearby

Schools near Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius

Other campuses in Pittsburgh, PA when available, plus nearby institutions in Pennsylvania.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers with the closest outcomes profile within Pennsylvania (completion, retention, and earnings).

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius located?

Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius is located in Pittsburgh, PA.

How much does Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

Is Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius public or private?

Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius is a private nonprofit institution located in Pittsburgh, PA.

Is Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius an HBCU?

No. Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius a tribal college?

No. Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius religiously affiliated?

Yes. IPEDS reports a religious affiliation for Byzantine Catholic Seminary of Saints Cyril and Methodius: Other (none of the above).

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.