Caris College
Jeffersonville, IN 47130-8293
About Caris College
Caris College is a private for-profit trade school in Jeffersonville, Indiana, enrolling about 202 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 62.96% at 150% of normal time. Student demographics in federal data include White (70.3%) and Black or African American (18.8%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Caris College | — | $18,903 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Indiana (state median) | $10,090 | $9,763 | 92 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Caris College really?
Evidence: average net price at Caris College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Caris College is $18,903.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $18,903 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $9,140 above the Indiana median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $203 above the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Caris College: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Caris College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$18,903
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $18,903 |
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Caris College is known for
Top program completions
- Dental Assisting/Assistant22
- 05.109119
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training18
- Veterinary/Animal Health Technology/Technician and Veterinary Assistant16
- Medical/Clinical Assistant12
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Caris College a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Caris College is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Caris College.
Campus
Location
Jeffersonville, IN
City / state
- ZIP
- 47130-8293
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 1% above the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Great Lakes
- Carnegie
- Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size
Enrollment
202
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 279
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$8,708
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 62.04%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Caris College.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Caris College was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Caris College in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2018–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | — | — | $19,866 |
| 2019 | — | — | $6,999 |
| 2020 | — | — | $25,399 |
| 2021 | — | — | $21,928 |
| 2022 | — | — | $20,447 |
| 2023 | — | — | $17,866 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Caris College reported total enrollment of about 202 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 5% male and 95% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (70.3%), Black or African American (18.8%), and Two or More Races (6.9%). About 62.04% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Caris College in 2024 is 202 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 279 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
60.9%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
62.96% 100% Completion Time
62.96% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 62.96% of students graduating from Caris College completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Dental Assisting/Assistant: 0% male / 100% female
- 05.1091: 0% male / 100% female
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training: 0% male / 100% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
What do Caris College graduates earn—and in which programs?
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Caris College.
Evidence Median federal loan debt: $8,708. Average net price used in cost models: $18,903.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Caris College.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 6 programs by IPEDS completions (7 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Caris College.
Employment Outcomes
Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Caris College graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Caris College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,766
- Indiana median 0.74× the median ($7,744)
- Great Lakes median 0.72× the median ($8,046)
- U.S. median 0.76× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,830
- Indiana median 0.69× the median ($7,011)
- Great Lakes median 0.63× the median ($7,690)
- U.S. median 0.66× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Caris College at a glance
Caris College
Caris College is a private for-profit institution in Jeffersonville, IN, classified as Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Dental Assisting/Assistant05.1091Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian70.3%Black or African American18.8%Two or More Races6.9%
Schools near Caris College
Other campuses in Jeffersonville, IN when available, plus nearby institutions in Indiana.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C-) within Indiana, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Caris College located?
Caris College is located in Jeffersonville, IN.
How much does Caris College cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $18,903 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What is the student body demographics at Caris College?
Caris College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 279 students, White (70.3%), Black or African American (18.8%) in federal College Scorecard data.
What is the graduation rate at Caris College?
The 150%-time completion rate is 63.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Caris College students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $8,708.
Is Caris College public or private?
Caris College is a private for-profit institution located in Jeffersonville, IN.
Is Caris College an HBCU?
No. Caris College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Caris College a tribal college?
No. Caris College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Caris College a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?
Using a 25% Hispanic enrollment threshold on College Scorecard demographics, Caris College does not meet that proxy (reported share 3.5%).
Is Caris College religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Caris College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.