Active Report Report ID: EDU-383464-2026

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple

Temple, TX 76504-6948

Avg. net price$10,403After aid
Graduation rate57.81%150% time
Median salary$23,33810yr post-entry
ROI461%10yr vs net cost

About Central Texas Beauty College-Temple

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is a private for-profit trade school in Temple, Texas, enrolling about 32 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 57.81% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $23,338 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $23,338.

Research findings

01

Finding

Modeled return on investment at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is strong.

Estimated ROI reaches about 461% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.

— Evidence from EDsmart Data analysis

Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.

Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Central Texas Beauty College-Temple$10,4031
Private For-profit (national median)$16,637477
Texas (state median)$9,940$8,031184
Town (locale median)$9,600$14,9711,517
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Central Texas Beauty College-Temple really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Evidence: average net price at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is $10,403.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $10,403 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $2,372 above the Texas median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $4,568 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

School guide

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Central Texas Beauty College-Temple—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.

Financial profile

Avg. net price

$10,403

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$9,138
$30,001–$48,000$11,523
$48,001–$75,000$12,818
$75,001–$110,000$12,890

Student outcomes

First-year retention58.9%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

$21,470Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Central Texas Beauty College-Temple a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Central Texas Beauty College-Temple.

Campus

Location

Temple, TX

City / state

ZIP
76504-6948
NCES locale
Town

Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 31% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Southwest

Size

Enrollment

32

Total enrollment

Undergraduate
275
Full-time share
100%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
77.25%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$41,612Estimated 4-year total cost
$10,403Average annual net price (after aid)

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Central Texas Beauty College-Temple.

Financial Aid by Income Level

77.25% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

Not reported 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Central Texas Beauty College-Temple in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$4,709
2014$5,823
2015$6,373
2016$6,510
2017$7,102
2018$7,465
2019$7,886
2020$8,040
2021$8,567
2022$8,986
2023$10,139

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple reported total enrollment of about 32 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 6% male and 94% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (37.5%), Hispanic or Latino (31.2%), and Black or African American (25.0%). About 77.25% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 52.2% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

100.0% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple in 2024 is 32 students.

Undergraduate enrollment is about 275 students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

58.9%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

37.5%White or Caucasian
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • White or Caucasian37.5%
  • Hispanic or Latino31.2%
  • Black or African American25.0%
  • Two or More Races6.2%
  • Asian0.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

21.88% 100% Completion Time

57.81% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 21.88% of students graduating from Central Texas Beauty College-Temple completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, General: 11% male / 89% female
  • Real Estate Development: 2% male / 98% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

47White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian47
  • Hispanic or Latino18
  • Black or African American15
  • Asian3
  • Two or More Races2
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple graduates earn a median of $23,338 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Central Texas Beauty College-Temple.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $23,338. Average net price used in cost models: $10,403.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Central Texas Beauty College-Temple graduates report median earnings of $23,338 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

461%Modeled return on investment
$23,338Median annual earnings (10 years)

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Central Texas Beauty College-Temple.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 2 programs by IPEDS completions (3 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

  1. Real Estate Development 40

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple.

Employment Outcomes

$23,338Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$21,470Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$22,215Median earnings (8 years after entry)
75.47%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Central Texas Beauty College-Temple graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Central Texas Beauty College-Temple—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $2,807
    • Texas median 0.55× the median ($5,060)
    • Southwest median 0.49× the median ($5,699)
    • U.S. median 0.39× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple at a glance

Institution snapshot

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple

Temple, TX 76504-6948 · Private For-profit · Southwest

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is a private for-profit institution in Temple, TX.

Avg. net price$10,403
Enrollment32
Completion (150%)57.81%
Pell Grant share77.25%
First-generation52.2%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Cosmetology/Cosmetologist, GeneralReal Estate Development
Largest enrollment groups
White or Caucasian37.5%
Hispanic or Latino31.2%
Black or African American25.0%
Nearby

Schools near Central Texas Beauty College-Temple

Other campuses in Temple, TX when available, plus nearby institutions in Texas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Texas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Central Texas Beauty College-Temple located?

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is located in Temple, TX.

How much does Central Texas Beauty College-Temple cost?

Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $10,403 in the latest College Scorecard data.

What explains Central Texas Beauty College-Temple's return on investment in EDsmart Data?

EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($10,403), completion (57.8% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($23,338). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.

What is the student body demographics at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple?

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple reports undergraduate enrollment of about 275 students, White (37.5%), Hispanic or Latino (31.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Central Texas Beauty College-Temple?

About 52.2% of students at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Central Texas Beauty College-Temple earn?

Median earnings are $21,470 six years after entry and $23,338 ten years after entry.

What is the graduation rate at Central Texas Beauty College-Temple?

The 150%-time completion rate is 57.8% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Central Texas Beauty College-Temple public or private?

Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is a private for-profit institution located in Temple, TX.

Is Central Texas Beauty College-Temple an HBCU?

No. Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Central Texas Beauty College-Temple a tribal college?

No. Central Texas Beauty College-Temple is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Central Texas Beauty College-Temple a Hispanic-serving institution (HSI)?

By the common federal eligibility proxy used here (≥25% Hispanic enrollment in College Scorecard), yes—Central Texas Beauty College-Temple reports 31.2% Hispanic enrollment share.

Is Central Texas Beauty College-Temple religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Central Texas Beauty College-Temple in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.