Clinton Technical School
Clinton, MO 64735
About Clinton Technical School
Clinton Technical School is a public certificate and vocational school in Clinton, Missouri, enrolling about 17 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. The published completion rate is about 71.43% at 150% of normal time. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $53,451 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $53,451.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Clinton Technical School is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 915% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Clinton Technical School | — | $13,160 | 1 |
| Public (national median) | $5,512 | — | 1,688 |
| Missouri (state median) | $14,822 | $12,954 | 81 |
| Town (locale median) | $9,600 | $14,971 | 1,517 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Clinton Technical School really?
Evidence: average net price at Clinton Technical School versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Clinton Technical School is $13,160.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $13,160 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $206 above the Missouri median net price. Versus town campuses, net price runs $1,811 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Clinton Technical School: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Clinton Technical School—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Avg. net price
$13,160
Student outcomes
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
Is Clinton Technical School a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Clinton Technical School is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Clinton Technical School.
Campus
Location
Clinton, MO
City / state
- ZIP
- 64735
- NCES locale
- Town remote
Compared with Town campuses nationally, net price is 12% below the median for Town campuses ($14,971 median).
Control
Institution type
Public
Control
- Region
- Plains
Size
Enrollment
17
Total enrollment
Student aid
Debt & aid
- Pell grant share
- 68.42%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Clinton Technical School.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Clinton Technical School was not reported in the College Scorecard extract for this institution.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Clinton Technical School in that year.
Multi-year history is not in this profile yet. It is added when the institution cost history CSV has been collected and merged into school JSON.
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Clinton Technical School reported total enrollment of about 17 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 6% male and 94% female. About 68.42% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
N/A% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Clinton Technical School in 2024 is 17 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
N/A%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
71.43% 100% Completion Time
71.43% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 71.43% of students graduating from Clinton Technical School completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Clinton Technical School graduates earn a median of $53,451 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Clinton Technical School.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $53,451. Average net price used in cost models: $13,160.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Clinton Technical School graduates report median earnings of $53,451 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Clinton Technical School.
Program completion data is not available for this institution.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Clinton Technical School graduates.
Clinton Technical School at a glance
Clinton Technical School
Clinton Technical School is a public institution in Clinton, MO.
Schools near Clinton Technical School
Other campuses in Clinton, MO when available, plus nearby institutions in Missouri.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Missouri, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Clinton Technical School located?
Clinton Technical School is located in Clinton, MO.
How much does Clinton Technical School cost?
Reported tuition is N/A and average net price is $13,160 in the latest College Scorecard data.
What explains Clinton Technical School's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($13,160), completion (71.4% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($53,451). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Clinton Technical School?
Clinton Technical School reports total enrollment of about 17 students in federal College Scorecard data.
What do graduates of Clinton Technical School earn?
Median earnings are $36,420 six years after entry and $53,451 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Clinton Technical School?
The 150%-time completion rate is 71.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
Is Clinton Technical School public or private?
Clinton Technical School is a public institution located in Clinton, MO.
Is Clinton Technical School an HBCU?
No. Clinton Technical School is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Clinton Technical School a tribal college?
No. Clinton Technical School is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Is Clinton Technical School religiously affiliated?
No religious affiliation is reported for Clinton Technical School in IPEDS institutional characteristics.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.