Active Report Report ID: EDU-15492502-2026

Columbus Technical Campus

Columbus, KS 667255064

Tuition$3,600Published sticker
Median salary$35,24610yr post-entry

About Columbus Technical Campus

Columbus Technical Campus is a public four-year university in Columbus, Kansas. Columbus Technical Campus awards degrees and certificates tracked in federal College Scorecard and IPEDS reporting. Published tuition for full-time study is about $3,600 per year before aid; net price varies by family income. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $35,246 among students who received federal aid.

Key findings

  • Versus the Kansas median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
  • Median earnings 10 years after entry are $35,246.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Columbus Technical Campus$3,6001
Public (national median)$5,5121,688
Kansas (state median)$9,282$9,90560
United States (national median)$11,900$17,156

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

How expensive is Columbus Technical Campus really?

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Columbus Technical Campus charges 35% below the national public median tuition ($3,600).
  • Versus the Kansas median, sticker tuition is about 0.4×.
Published sticker

Columbus Technical Campus tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $3,600

Finding Columbus Technical Campus charges 35% below the national public median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $3,600. That is 35% below the national public median ($5,512). Versus the Kansas median ($9,282), sticker tuition is about 0.4×. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is about 0.3×.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to public and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Columbus Technical Campus versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

School guide

Columbus Technical Campus: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Columbus Technical Campus—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

Median earnings should be read with net price, debt, and completion—not as a standalone quality score.

Financial profile

In-state tuition

$3,600

Out-of-state tuition

$4,680

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $14,400. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

$30,267Median earnings (6 years after entry)

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Columbus Technical Campus a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Columbus Technical Campus is a good school for those looking for strong graduate earnings outcomes in College Scorecard data.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Earnings outcomes
Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Columbus Technical Campus.

Campus

Location

Columbus, KS

City / state

ZIP
667255064

Control

Institution type

Public

Control

Region
Plains

Student aid

Debt & aid

$8,103

Median federal loan debt

Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$14,4004-year in-state tuition
$18,7204-year out-of-state tuition

Costs include tuition and fees. Room & board, books, and other expenses are additional where not shown.

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Columbus Technical Campus.

Financial Aid by Income Level

0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
0.00% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Columbus Technical Campus was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Columbus Technical Campus in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 20132023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2013$3,370$5,722
2014$3,370$5,722
2016$2,304$3,872
2017$2,304$3,872
2018$2,304$3,872
2020$3,040$4,608
2021$3,040$4,608
2022$3,040$4,608
2023$3,040$4,608

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Roughly 43.4% of students are first-generation college students.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

N/A% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Columbus Technical Campus in 2024 is N/A students.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

N/A%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

0.00% 100% Completion Time

0.00% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Columbus Technical Campus completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Outcomes & academic profile

Columbus Technical Campus graduates earn a median of $35,246 ten years after entry

Source College ScorecardMethod Earnings + debt + net price modelsUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Institution-wideConfidence Federal extract

Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Columbus Technical Campus.

Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $35,246. Median federal loan debt: $8,103.

Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.

Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.

Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.

Key takeaway Columbus Technical Campus graduates report median earnings of $35,246 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.

Return on Investment

$35,246Median annual earnings (10 years)
$8,103Median student debt
22.99%Debt-to-earnings ratio
2.3 yearsEstimated payback period

Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Columbus Technical Campus.

Program completion data is not available for this institution.

Employment Outcomes

$35,246Median earnings (10 years after entry)
$30,267Median earnings (6 years after entry)
$35,576Median earnings (8 years after entry)
85.51%Working & not enrolled (8-year cohort share)

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Columbus Technical Campus graduates.

Columbus Technical Campus at a glance

Institution snapshot

Columbus Technical Campus

Columbus, KS 667255064 · Public · Plains

Columbus Technical Campus is a public institution in Columbus, KS.

Tuition$3,600
First-generation43.4%
Nearby

Schools near Columbus Technical Campus

Other campuses in Columbus, KS when available, plus nearby institutions in Kansas.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Kansas, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Columbus Technical Campus located?

Columbus Technical Campus is located in Columbus, KS.

What is Columbus Technical Campus's tuition?

Columbus Technical Campus tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $3,600 in the latest College Scorecard data.

How much does Columbus Technical Campus cost?

Reported tuition is $3,600 and average net price is N/A in the latest College Scorecard data.

How many first-generation students attend Columbus Technical Campus?

About 43.4% of students at Columbus Technical Campus are first-generation college students.

What do graduates of Columbus Technical Campus earn?

Median earnings are $30,267 six years after entry and $35,246 ten years after entry.

How much debt do Columbus Technical Campus students have?

Median federal loan debt among completers is $8,103.

Is Columbus Technical Campus public or private?

Columbus Technical Campus is a public institution located in Columbus, KS.

Is Columbus Technical Campus an HBCU?

No. Columbus Technical Campus is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Columbus Technical Campus a tribal college?

No. Columbus Technical Campus is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Columbus Technical Campus religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Columbus Technical Campus in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.