Crestpoint University
Phoenix, AZ 85014-1561
About Crestpoint University
Crestpoint University is a private for-profit two-year college in Phoenix, Arizona, enrolling about 385 students. The college offers associate degrees, career certificates, and transfer pathways to four-year universities. Typical net price after grant aid is about $15,670 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $7,995. Student demographics in federal data include Race/ethnicity unknown (48.0%) and White (38.7%) among the largest enrollment groups.
Key findings
- Crestpoint University charges about 0.5× the national private for-profit median tuition ($7,995).
- Versus the Arizona median, sticker tuition is 9% below.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 33.03%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $42,269.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at Crestpoint University is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 574% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| Crestpoint University | $7,995 | $15,670 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Arizona (state median) | $8,774 | $12,055 | 54 |
| Urban (City) (locale median) | $15,200 | $20,053 | 1,346 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is Crestpoint University really?
Key findings
- Crestpoint University charges about 0.5× the national private for-profit median tuition ($7,995).
- Versus the Arizona median, sticker tuition is 9% below.
Crestpoint University tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $7,995
Finding Crestpoint University charges about 0.5× the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $7,995. That is about 0.5× the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Arizona median ($8,774), sticker tuition is 9% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 33% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at Crestpoint University versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at Crestpoint University versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at Crestpoint University is $15,670.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $15,670 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $3,615 above the Arizona median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $4,383 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At Crestpoint University, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
Crestpoint University: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Crestpoint University—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$7,995
Avg. net price
$15,670
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $15,499 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $15,189 |
| $48,001–$75,000 | $19,927 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $31,980. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What Crestpoint University is known for
Top program completions
- Legal Assistant/Paralegal85
- 00.022045
- Business Administration and Management, General12
- Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies, Other11
- Banking, Corporate, Finance, and Securities Law6
See earnings & programs for more.
Is Crestpoint University a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
Crestpoint University is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Crestpoint University.
Campus
Location
Phoenix, AZ
City / state
- ZIP
- 85014-1561
- NCES locale
- City
Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 22% below the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,053 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Southwest
- Carnegie
- Not classified (exclusively graduate programs)
Size
Enrollment
385
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 660
- Graduate
- 60
- Full-time share
- 97%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$24,853
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 50.26%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for Crestpoint University.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Crestpoint University was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Crestpoint University in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $6,795 | $6,795 | $14,652 |
| 2014 | $6,795 | $6,795 | $14,077 |
| 2015 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $14,487 |
| 2016 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $15,974 |
| 2017 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $16,063 |
| 2018 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $15,404 |
| 2019 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $15,529 |
| 2020 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $15,224 |
| 2021 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $15,402 |
| 2022 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $14,311 |
| 2023 | $7,995 | $7,995 | $15,524 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
Crestpoint University reported total enrollment of about 385 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 18% male and 82% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Race/ethnicity unknown (48.0%), White (38.7%), and Hispanic or Latino (6.8%). About 50.26% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 46.8% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
97.1% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at Crestpoint University in 2024 is 385 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 660 students. Graduate enrollment is about 60 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
25.0%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
0.00% 100% Completion Time
33.03% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 0.00% of students graduating from Crestpoint University completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Legal Assistant/Paralegal: 14% male / 86% female
- 00.0220: 11% male / 89% female
- Business Administration and Management, General: 50% male / 50% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
Crestpoint University graduates earn a median of $42,269 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of Crestpoint University.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $42,269. Median federal loan debt: $24,853. Average net price used in cost models: $15,670.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway Crestpoint University graduates report median earnings of $42,269 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for Crestpoint University.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 6 programs by IPEDS completions (7 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Crestpoint University.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Crestpoint University graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Crestpoint University—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,862
- Arizona median 0.33× the median ($5,643)
- Southwest median 0.33× the median ($5,699)
- U.S. median 0.26× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
Crestpoint University at a glance
Crestpoint University
Crestpoint University is a private for-profit institution in Phoenix, AZ, classified as Not classified (exclusively graduate programs).
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Legal Assistant/Paralegal00.0220Business Administration and Management, General
- Largest enrollment groups
- Race/ethnicity unknown48.0%White or Caucasian38.7%Hispanic or Latino6.8%
Schools near Crestpoint University
Other campuses in Phoenix, AZ when available, plus nearby institutions in Arizona.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade F) within Arizona, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is Crestpoint University located?
Crestpoint University is located in Phoenix, AZ.
What is Crestpoint University's tuition?
Crestpoint University tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $7,995 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $15,670 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does Crestpoint University cost?
Reported tuition is $7,995 and average net price is $15,670 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $8,072 annually.
What explains Crestpoint University's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($15,670), completion (33.0% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($42,269). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at Crestpoint University?
Crestpoint University reports undergraduate enrollment of about 660 students, Race/ethnicity unknown (48.0%), White (38.7%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend Crestpoint University?
About 46.8% of students at Crestpoint University are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of Crestpoint University earn?
Median earnings are $34,769 six years after entry and $42,269 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at Crestpoint University?
The 150%-time completion rate is 33.0% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do Crestpoint University students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $24,853.
Is Crestpoint University public or private?
Crestpoint University is a private for-profit institution located in Phoenix, AZ.
Is Crestpoint University an HBCU?
No. Crestpoint University is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is Crestpoint University a tribal college?
No. Crestpoint University is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.