ETI Technical College of Niles
Niles, OH 44446-4398
About ETI Technical College of Niles
ETI Technical College of Niles is a private for-profit trade school in Niles, Ohio, enrolling about 179 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $13,665 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $11,350. Median earnings about ten years after entry reach about $34,017 among students who received federal aid.
Key findings
- ETI Technical College of Niles charges 32% below the national private for-profit median tuition ($11,350).
- Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 25% below.
- Completion within 150% of normal time is 62.50%.
- Median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,017.
Research findings
Finding
Modeled return on investment at ETI Technical College of Niles is strong.
Estimated ROI reaches about 522% using Scorecard cost and 10-year earnings fields in this extract.
Interpretation: On this institution-wide model, typical graduate earnings over a decade substantially exceed estimated net education cost.
Limitation: ROI is institution-wide and not program-specific; individual outcomes vary by major, aid package, and labor market.
Cost benchmarks
| Benchmark | Median Tuition | Median Net Price | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| ETI Technical College of Niles | $11,350 | $13,665 | 1 |
| Private For-profit (national median) | $16,637 | — | 477 |
| Ohio (state median) | $15,202 | $12,090 | 154 |
| Rural (locale median) | $14,160 | $18,700 | 1,649 |
| United States (national median) | $11,900 | $17,156 | — |
Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.
How expensive is ETI Technical College of Niles really?
Key findings
- ETI Technical College of Niles charges 32% below the national private for-profit median tuition ($11,350).
- Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 25% below.
ETI Technical College of Niles tuition
Published undergraduate tuition $11,350
Finding ETI Technical College of Niles charges 32% below the national private for-profit median tuition.
Evidence Published tuition is $11,350. That is 32% below the national private for-profit median ($16,637). Versus the Ohio median ($15,202), sticker tuition is 25% below. Versus the U.S. median ($11,900), sticker is 5% below.
Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.
Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.
Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.
Evidence: published tuition at ETI Technical College of Niles versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.
Evidence: average net price at ETI Technical College of Niles versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.
What undergraduates typically pay
Finding Average net price at ETI Technical College of Niles is $13,665.
Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $13,665 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $1,576 above the Ohio median net price. Versus rural campuses, net price runs $5,035 below the locale median.
Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.
Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.
Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.
Key takeaway At ETI Technical College of Niles, average net price exceeds published tuition alone because net price uses a fuller cost-of-attendance base.
ETI Technical College of Niles: research record
Canonical EDsmart Data findings for ETI Technical College of Niles—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.
Research findings
Interpretation
The combination of completion and 10-year earnings is a multidimensional outcomes signal; it does not measure educational quality by itself.
Financial profile
Annual tuition
$11,350
Avg. net price
$13,665
Net price by family income
| Income bracket | Avg. annual net price |
|---|---|
| $0–$30,000 | $12,739 |
| $30,001–$48,000 | $20,609 |
Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $45,400. See cost investigation.
Student outcomes
Share of first-year students returning the following fall.
Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.
What ETI Technical College of Niles is known for
Top program completions
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse28
- Medical/Clinical Assistant27
- Welding Technology/Welder20
- Licensed Practical/Vocational Nurse Training9
- Building/Property Maintenance3
See earnings & programs for more.
Is ETI Technical College of Niles a good school?
Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.
ETI Technical College of Niles is a good school for those looking for strong completion alongside solid mid-career earnings.
EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.
More from the data
Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for ETI Technical College of Niles.
Campus
Location
Niles, OH
City / state
- ZIP
- 44446-4398
- NCES locale
- Rural fringe
Compared with Rural campuses nationally, net price is 27% below the median for Rural campuses ($18,700 median).
Control
Institution type
Private For-profit
Control
- Region
- Great Lakes
- Carnegie
- Associate's Colleges: High Vocational & Technical-High Traditional
Size
Enrollment
179
Total enrollment
- Undergraduate
- 294
- Full-time share
- 100%
Student aid
Debt & aid
$13,805
Median federal loan debt
- Pell grant share
- 82.97%
Total Cost, Aid & Default
Total Cost of Attendance
Tuition vs average net price after aid for ETI Technical College of Niles.
Financial Aid by Income Level
Financial aid distribution by income level.
Student Loan Default Rate
The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at ETI Technical College of Niles was 0.00%.
Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.
Tuition tracker
Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for ETI Technical College of Niles in that year.
Reporting years in the table below: 2013–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).
| Year | In-state tuition & fees | Out-of-state tuition & fees | Average net price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2013 | $9,352 | $9,352 | $10,425 |
| 2014 | $9,705 | $9,705 | $11,448 |
| 2015 | $10,032 | $10,032 | $12,317 |
| 2016 | $10,920 | $10,920 | $12,175 |
| 2017 | $10,272 | $10,272 | $10,547 |
| 2018 | $10,272 | $10,272 | $6,980 |
| 2019 | $10,462 | $10,462 | $10,525 |
| 2020 | $10,460 | $10,460 | −$407 |
| 2021 | $10,502 | $10,502 | $10,037 |
| 2022 | $11,052 | $11,052 | $14,559 |
| 2023 | $11,060 | $11,060 | $13,812 |
Sticker tuition and net price over time
Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.
College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).
Net price by family income
Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).
Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.
How difficult is it to get in?
Acceptance Rate
Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.
Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.
Test Scores
Test score data is not available for this institution.
Score distribution is not available for this institution.
Academic Requirements
GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.
Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.
Enrollment & Student Demographics
ETI Technical College of Niles reported total enrollment of about 179 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 16% male and 84% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes White (58.7%), Black or African American (35.2%), and Two or More Races (3.9%). About 82.97% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants. Roughly 58.6% of students are first-generation college students.
Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment
100.0% Full-Time Enrollment
The total enrollment at ETI Technical College of Niles in 2024 is 179 students.
Undergraduate enrollment is about 294 students.
Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.
Retention Rate over Time
94.1%
2024 Retention Rate
Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.
Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.
Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity
Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.
College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).
Do students complete their programs?
Time to Complete
37.50% 100% Completion Time
62.50% 150% Completion Time
In 2024, 37.50% of students graduating from ETI Technical College of Niles completed their program within 100% "normal time".
Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.
Completions by Sex (Top Programs)
- Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse: 14% male / 86% female
- Medical/Clinical Assistant: 4% male / 96% female
- Welding Technology/Welder: 95% male / 5% female
IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).
Completions by Race & Ethnicity
Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.
Summed across program completion records in our extract.
ETI Technical College of Niles graduates earn a median of $34,017 ten years after entry
Finding Earnings, debt, and program mix define the financial profile of ETI Technical College of Niles.
Evidence Median earnings 10 years after entry: $34,017. Median federal loan debt: $13,805. Average net price used in cost models: $13,665.
Method College Scorecard median earnings (10-year), median debt, and EDsmart ROI / payback models using campus net price.
Interpretation Institution-wide ROI and debt ratios summarize campus averages; program choice still drives individual outcomes.
Limitation Salary reflects median earnings ten years after entry; ROI is not program-specific.
Key takeaway ETI Technical College of Niles graduates report median earnings of $34,017 ten years after entry—an institution-wide outcomes signal, not a program guarantee.
Return on Investment
Debt and 4-year net cost vs. cumulative 10-year median earnings for ETI Technical College of Niles.
Top Programs by Completions
Largest 7 programs by IPEDS completions (8 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).
IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at ETI Technical College of Niles.
Employment Outcomes
Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for ETI Technical College of Niles graduates.
Institutional resources
Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for ETI Technical College of Niles—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.
Instructional Resources
- Full-time faculty share: 38.5%
- Ohio median 16.4 pp below median (54.9%)
- Great Lakes median 19.6 pp below median (58.1%)
- U.S. median 19.5 pp below median (58.0%)
- Average faculty salary (monthly): $5,863
- Ohio median 0.79× the median ($7,463)
- Great Lakes median 0.73× the median ($8,046)
- U.S. median 0.77× the median ($7,615)
- Instructional expenditure per FTE: $4,531
- Ohio median 0.59× the median ($7,640)
- Great Lakes median 0.59× the median ($7,690)
- U.S. median 0.62× the median ($7,288)
Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.
Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.
ETI Technical College of Niles at a glance
ETI Technical College of Niles
ETI Technical College of Niles is a private for-profit institution in Niles, OH, classified as Associate's Colleges: High Vocational & Technical-High Traditional.
- Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
- Registered Nursing/Registered NurseMedical/Clinical AssistantWelding Technology/Welder
- Largest enrollment groups
- White or Caucasian58.7%Black or African American35.2%Two or More Races3.9%
Schools near ETI Technical College of Niles
Other campuses in Niles, OH when available, plus nearby institutions in Ohio.
Similar schools
Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade C) within Ohio, then by similar ownership and admissions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Where is ETI Technical College of Niles located?
ETI Technical College of Niles is located in Niles, OH.
What is ETI Technical College of Niles's tuition?
ETI Technical College of Niles tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $11,350 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $13,665 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.
How much does ETI Technical College of Niles cost?
Reported tuition is $11,350 and average net price is $13,665 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $5,000 annually.
What explains ETI Technical College of Niles's return on investment in EDsmart Data?
EDsmart Data models ROI using campus average net price ($13,665), completion (62.5% within 150% of normal time where reported), and median earnings ten years after entry ($34,017). High completion and strong mid-career earnings relative to net cost raise modeled ROI; the estimate is institution-wide and not program-specific. Debt-to-earnings ratios, when available, further contextualize borrowing pressure. Limitations include suppressed fields, program mix, and labor-market variation over time.
What is the student body demographics at ETI Technical College of Niles?
ETI Technical College of Niles reports undergraduate enrollment of about 294 students, White (58.7%), Black or African American (35.2%) in federal College Scorecard data.
How many first-generation students attend ETI Technical College of Niles?
About 58.6% of students at ETI Technical College of Niles are first-generation college students.
What do graduates of ETI Technical College of Niles earn?
Median earnings are $32,064 six years after entry and $34,017 ten years after entry.
What is the graduation rate at ETI Technical College of Niles?
The 150%-time completion rate is 62.5% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.
How much debt do ETI Technical College of Niles students have?
Median federal loan debt among completers is $13,805.
Is ETI Technical College of Niles public or private?
ETI Technical College of Niles is a private for-profit institution located in Niles, OH.
Is ETI Technical College of Niles an HBCU?
No. ETI Technical College of Niles is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.
Is ETI Technical College of Niles a tribal college?
No. ETI Technical College of Niles is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.
Data Sources
This page uses data from the following sources:
- College Scorecard - U.S. Department of Education
- Institutional characteristics, costs, completion rates, and earnings data
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: collegescorecard.ed.gov
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics (OEWS)
- Employment and wage data by occupation
- Latest data: May 2024
- Source: bls.gov/oes
- O*NET Online - U.S. Department of Labor
- Occupational skills, knowledge, abilities, and work activities
- Database version: 28.0 (August 2023)
- Source: onetcenter.org
- IPEDS (Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System) - National Center for Education Statistics
- Institutional data, completions, enrollment, and financial aid
- Data years: 2015-2024
- Source: nces.ed.gov/ipeds
- Census Bureau American Community Survey (ACS)
- Demographic and workforce data
- Latest data: 2023 ACS 5-Year Estimates
- Source: census.gov/acs
- Related geography & profiles
Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.
Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.
Methodology & Data Scope
This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.
Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.