Active Report Report ID: EDU-493521-2026

Global Tech College

Toledo, OH 43615-7320

Tuition$20,948Published sticker
Avg. net price$18,878After aid
Graduation rate47.37%150% time

About Global Tech College

Global Tech College is a private for-profit trade school in Toledo, Ohio, enrolling about 102 students. Programs focus on certificates and workforce credentials that prepare students for skilled trades and technical careers. Typical net price after grant aid is about $18,878 for students who receive it, compared with published tuition near $20,948. Student demographics in federal data include Black or African American (36.3%) and White (29.4%) among the largest enrollment groups.

Key findings

  • Global Tech College charges 25% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($20,948).
  • Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 37% above.
  • Completion within 150% of normal time is 47.37%.

Cost benchmarks

Benchmark Median Tuition Median Net Price Count
Global Tech College$20,948$18,8781
Private For-profit (national median)$16,757—494
Ohio (state median)$15,312$10,728154
Urban (City) (locale median)$15,860$20,6601,347
United States (national median)$12,200$17,569—

Compares this campus to school-type, state, and locale medians plus a U.S. national median (College Scorecard–derived). Locale groups campuses by NCES locale type; state tuition is the median published tuition among campuses in that state.

Cost

Average net price is 10% below published tuition at Global Tech College

Source College Scorecard + EDsmart aggregatesMethod Sticker vs net; peer mediansUpdated 2026 extractCoverage Undergraduate (Title IV net price)Confidence Federal extract

Key findings

  • Global Tech College's average net price ($18,878) is 10% below published tuition ($20,948).
  • Global Tech College charges 25% above the national private for-profit median tuition ($20,948).
  • Versus the Ohio median, sticker tuition is 37% above.
Published sticker

Global Tech College tuition

Published undergraduate tuition $20,948

Finding Global Tech College charges 25% above the national private for-profit median tuition.

Evidence Published tuition is $20,948. That is 25% above the national private for-profit median ($16,757). Versus the Ohio median ($15,312), sticker tuition is 37% above. Versus the U.S. median ($12,200), sticker is 72% above.

Method Sticker tuition compared with Scorecard-derived medians by ownership, state, locale, and national rollups when available.

Interpretation Published tuition measures sticker price relative to private for-profit and geographic peers; it does not equal what undergraduates typically pay after aid.

Limitation Sticker comparisons omit room, board, and institutional aid; average net price and income-band net prices are the stronger signals of typical family cost.

Evidence: published tuition at Global Tech College versus school-type, state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Evidence: average net price at Global Tech College versus state, locale, and U.S. medians.

Average net price

What undergraduates typically pay

Finding Average net price at Global Tech College is $18,878.

Evidence College Scorecard average net price is $18,878 (cost of attendance minus average grant aid for aided undergraduates). That is about $8,150 above the Ohio median net price. Versus urban (city) campuses, net price runs $1,782 below the locale median.

Method Average net price from College Scorecard; compared with state, locale, and U.S. medians from EDsmart aggregates.

Interpretation Average net price is a stronger institutional cost signal than published tuition because it incorporates grant aid.

Limitation The campus average masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average.

Key takeaway Global Tech College’s published tuition substantially overstates typical undergraduate cost: average net price is about 10% lower after grants and scholarships.

School guide

Global Tech College: research record

Canonical EDsmart Data findings for Global Tech College—costs, outcomes, admissions, and programs—with evidence and methodology notes.

Research findings

Interpretation

High completion indicates students finish programs at scale; it does not alone measure instructional quality or labor-market fit.

Financial profile

Annual tuition

$20,948

Avg. net price

$18,878

Net price by family income

Income bracketAvg. annual net price
$0–$30,000$18,878

Sticker tuition × four years (estimate, no room/board): $83,792. See cost investigation.

Student outcomes

First-year retention60.0%

Share of first-year students returning the following fall.

Graduation rate and 10-year earnings are in the hero strip above; see Graduates for more.

Is Global Tech College a good school?

Data-framed fit—not a prestige rating.

Global Tech College is a good school for those looking for high program completion rates.

EDsmart Data does not assign an opinion score; this framing summarizes the strongest Scorecard signals for this campus.

Campus snapshot

More from the data

Location, control, enrollment, and aid context for Global Tech College.

Campus

Location

Toledo, OH

City / state

ZIP
43615-7320
NCES locale
City

Compared with Urban (City) campuses nationally, net price is 9% below the median for Urban (City) campuses ($20,660 median).

Control

Institution type

Private For-profit

Control

Region
Great Lakes

Size

Enrollment

102

Undergraduates (fall)

Undergraduates (full year)
179
Full-time share
81%

Student aid

Debt & aid

Pell grant share
17.65%
Cost detail

Total Cost, Aid & Default

Total Cost of Attendance

$75,512Estimated 4-year total cost
$18,878Average annual net price (after aid)
$83,7924-year tuition
$14,355Room & board (annual, on-campus estimate)
$35,303Estimated annual sticker (tuition + room/board + books)
$141,212Estimated 4-year sticker (before aid)

Tuition vs average net price after aid for Global Tech College.

Financial Aid by Income Level

17.65% Undergraduates receiving aid through grants
17.65% Undergraduates receiving aid through loans

Financial aid distribution by income level.

Student Loan Default Rate

0.00% 3-year cohort default rate (College Scorecard)

The published 3-year cohort default rate for borrowers at Global Tech College was 0.00%.

Cohort default rates account for borrowers who default in the first three years.

Multi-year tracker

Tuition tracker

Published tuition and average net price by reporting year come from the College Scorecard institution file. Values are not adjusted for inflation; missing cells mean the field was not reported or was suppressed for Global Tech College in that year.

Reporting years in the table below: 2019–2023 (Scorecard labels refer to the institutional submission cycle).

Year In-state tuition & fees Out-of-state tuition & fees Average net price
2019$8,415$8,415$17,140
2020$8,415$8,415$19,501
2021$8,425$8,425—
2022$11,675$11,675$12,471
2023$11,675$11,675$8,602

Sticker tuition and net price over time

Where the institution reported separate in-state and out-of-state tuition, both appear. Gaps mean the value was not reported for that year.

College Scorecard reporting-year fields (not inflation-adjusted).

Net price by family income

Brackets follow Scorecard definitions for the series shown (public vs private institution).

Latest income-band net prices available in the processed extract.

Access

How difficult is it to get in?

Acceptance Rate

Acceptance rate data is not available for this institution.

Admissions funnel data is not available for this institution.

Test Scores

Test score data is not available for this institution.

Score distribution is not available for this institution.

Academic Requirements

GPA requirements are not published by this institution. Contact the admissions office for specific academic requirements.

Estimated GPA range is not available for this institution.

Student body

Enrollment & Student Demographics

Global Tech College reported total enrollment of about 102 students in the latest College Scorecard extract. The student body is about 60% male and 40% female. Enrollment by race and ethnicity includes Black or African American (36.3%), White (29.4%), and Race/ethnicity unknown (16.7%). About 17.65% of undergraduates receive Pell Grants.

Full-Time vs Part-Time Enrollment

81.4% Full-Time Enrollment

The total enrollment at Global Tech College in 2024 is 102 students.

Over a full year, about 179 undergraduates enroll.

Full-time vs part-time enrollment comparison.

Retention Rate over Time

60.0%
2024 Retention Rate

Retention rate measures the number of first-time students who began their studies the previous fall and returned to school the following fall.

Retention rate over time compared to similar institutions.

Enrollment by Race & Ethnicity

36.3%Black or African American
9Reported race/ethnicity groups

Largest share of total enrollment in our College Scorecard extract.

  • Black or African American36.3%
  • White or Caucasian29.4%
  • Race/ethnicity unknown16.7%
  • Hispanic or Latino12.8%
  • Asian2.9%
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander1.0%
  • Two or More Races1.0%
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
  • Non-Resident Alien0.0%

College Scorecard student demographics (total enrollment shares).

Outcomes

Do students complete their programs?

Time to Complete

47.37% 100% Completion Time

47.37% 150% Completion Time

In 2024, 47.37% of students graduating from Global Tech College completed their program within 100% "normal time".

Completion rates over time compared to similar institutions.

Completions by Sex (Top Programs)

  • Computer and Information Sciences, General: 100% male / 0% female
  • Business Administration and Management, General: 75% male / 25% female
  • Business Administration, Management and Operations, Other: 100% male / 0% female

IPEDS completions by sex for the five largest programs (aggregate CIPs excluded).

Completions by Race & Ethnicity

8White or Caucasian
7Reported groups

Largest group by summed IPEDS award counts across reported programs.

  • White or Caucasian8
  • Black or African American3
  • Hispanic or Latino1
  • Asian1
  • American Indian or Alaska Native0
  • Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander0
  • Two or More Races0

Summed across program completion records in our extract.

Outcomes & academic profile

What do Global Tech College graduates earn—and in which programs?

Financial value and program completions for Global Tech College from College Scorecard and IPEDS extracts.

Return on Investment

ROI data is not available for this institution.

Top Programs by Completions

Largest 3 programs by IPEDS completions (4 reported codes; aggregate/unknown CIP buckets excluded).

IPEDS award counts for the largest programs at Global Tech College.

Employment Outcomes

Employment outcome data is not available for this institution.

Median earnings 6, 8, and 10 years after entry for Global Tech College graduates.

Institutional resources

Finding: federal finance and Scorecard instructional fields for Global Tech College—instructional staffing and expenditure. Compared with state, regional, and U.S. medians from EDsmart Data institutional financials.

Instructional Resources

  • Instructional expenditure per FTE: $1,945
    • Ohio median 0.25× the median ($7,640)
    • Great Lakes median 0.25× the median ($7,690)
    • U.S. median 0.27× the median ($7,288)

Instructional metrics from College Scorecard. Peer medians are campus-level; see the institutional financials deep dive. Detailed non-instructional staff counts are not included here.

Scorecard instructional metrics where reported.

Global Tech College at a glance

Institution snapshot

Global Tech College

Toledo, OH 43615-7320 · Private For-profit · Great Lakes

Global Tech College is a private for-profit institution in Toledo, OH.

Tuition$20,948
Avg. net price$18,878
Enrollment102
Completion (150%)47.37%
Pell Grant share17.65%
Largest programs (IPEDS awards)
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBusiness Administration and Management, GeneralBusiness Administration, Management and Operations, Other
Largest enrollment groups
Black or African American36.3%
White or Caucasian29.4%
Race/ethnicity unknown16.7%
Nearby

Schools near Global Tech College

Other campuses in Toledo, OH when available, plus nearby institutions in Ohio.

Peers

Similar schools

Peers matched by the same EDsmart outcomes grade (Grade D) within Ohio, then by similar ownership and admissions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Global Tech College located?

Global Tech College is located in Toledo, OH.

What is Global Tech College's tuition?

Global Tech College tuition (published undergraduate sticker price) is $20,948 in the latest College Scorecard data. Average net price after grant aid is $18,878 for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid.

How much does Global Tech College cost?

Reported tuition is $20,948 and average net price is $18,878 in the latest College Scorecard data. On-campus room and board is estimated at $14,355 annually.

Why is Global Tech College's net price so much lower than tuition?

At Global Tech College, published tuition is $20,948 while average net price is $18,878—about 10% lower. Average net price subtracts grant and scholarship aid from cost of attendance for undergraduates receiving Title IV aid (College Scorecard). Institutional aid therefore compresses sticker price into a lower typical undergraduate cost signal. The campus average still masks large differences by household income; income-band net prices can diverge sharply from the overall average. EDsmart Data treats the sticker–net gap as an analytical finding, not advice about individual aid offers.

What is the student body demographics at Global Tech College?

Global Tech College reports undergraduate enrollment of about 179 students, Black or African American (36.3%), White (29.4%) in federal College Scorecard data.

What is the graduation rate at Global Tech College?

The 150%-time completion rate is 47.4% for the cohort reported to the College Scorecard.

Is Global Tech College public or private?

Global Tech College is a private for-profit institution located in Toledo, OH.

Is Global Tech College an HBCU?

No. Global Tech College is not flagged as an HBCU in the IPEDS institutional directory.

Is Global Tech College a tribal college?

No. Global Tech College is not flagged as a tribal college in IPEDS.

Is Global Tech College religiously affiliated?

No religious affiliation is reported for Global Tech College in IPEDS institutional characteristics.

Data Sources

This page uses data from the following sources:

Data Processing: All data has been processed, cleaned, and aggregated for presentation. Where specific data points are unavailable, estimates are based on available data and clearly marked.

Last Updated: Data reflects the most recent available information as of January 2025.

Methodology & Data Scope

This profile uses institution-level fields from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, merged with IPEDS directory attributes where needed for locale, ownership, and program completions.

Benchmark rows compare this campus to NCES locale-type medians (for example Suburban) from our processed location extract. Implied U.S. medians are derived from locale-vs-national percentage fields in that extract—not a separate national Scorecard table.